We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fia Fia Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Samoa Tradition Resort
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Apia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We came along to the Fia Fia Night here in November 2016. We really enjoyed the show but it was definitely a tough night for the performers, a tough small crowd who weren't all that responsive. As a performer myself, I really felt for you.

I would love to come again at high season with a full, rowdy crowd.

Performances were great really enjoyed ourselves and food was good although being vegetarian it was a bit slim picking for me, but I expect that so definitely not a criticism.

The resort staff were kind enough to allow us to come early and swim in their pool until showtime which was a great way to freshen up after a long day of driving around and sightseeing.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sunitamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017

Such a great and easy place to stay, no real major fuss with friendly staff.
Stayed in one of the villas which pretty much had everything you need as far as utilities go,now it is the islands so don't expect too much on the TV.

The pool is fresh and relaxing with a view of the natural lands which is awesome!!!

Their fiafia show on the Thursday was awesome as well, great bunch of dancers with great food to go with it!

Stay was well enjoyed with easy discovery access to the town

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnnyleiataua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence S, onine-marketing at Samoa Tradition Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thanks Johnny!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Timena and the manager are not professional at all. This hotel is rubbish and would never recommend anyone to ever stay here. They ruined a family event which we were supposed to have there by saying in the last minute that there is an additional charge for chairs and tables, they really lack common sense, how can you book an event with no tables and chairs? Of coarse we need tables and chairs!!! Then a $200 deposit was paid, yet they refused to refund, even though it was clearly their fault. If you want to deal with dishonest thieves then this is the perfect place to stay In Samoa, last year there was 40 of us and we all went to the Orator hotel and that is a perfect hotel with excellent customer service and it is actually clean, many people have been sick after eating the dirty food at the Samoa Traditional Hotel,

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank L-Aussydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence S, marketing at Samoa Tradition Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

We are not sure about this feedback (complain) as we do not have any record of a L-Aussydney staying with us. Although there is a incident of a young lady that had wanted to host a 200 or more people for her wedding, which our policy at the time states that only a 200 Samoan Tala non-refundable deposit is required to block the venue. Which we did. However, certain misunderstanding and excessive demands from the guest meant we had to revise our costs (specifically there was a demand for some fireworks display during wedding reception - which required a license from local authorities). We do remember that this particular guests parents even came to our Office to personally apologize to the owner of the resort on behalf of their daughters immature & childish actions; in accordance with our Samoan customs and traditions. To which we responded and accepted gracefully, as this is the exemplification of the uniqueness of our Samoan culture and tradition - which is also what Samoa Tradition Resort is all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

This was my second time staying at this resort & it was just as amazing at the first time . Lovely staff & the room was awesome . We were lucky to be upgraded to a suite due to maintenance on the original room we had booked .They also have an awesome Fiafia show . And house keeping everyday , was so good to come home to fresh sheets & towels . Definitely would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Trissie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence S, online-marketing at Samoa Tradition Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you for your kind comments :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Our family stayed there for a couple of nights for an office workshop in January 2017. The rooms were spacious and clean, and fully self-contained, with a fridge, flat screen TV, micro-wave, oven, dishes & kitchen utensils. We enjoyed the friendly service by staff, and if anything was lacking in the service, it was made up by the smile of the staff serving us throughout the 2x days and that was more than enough for us. The pool is lovely with a great view, and away from the guests rooms, so we can relax without taking much notice of the noise.

Room Tip: Villas are close to swimming pool. Suites are spacious for families (5), and apartments suitable fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _psua777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apia hotels
4.8 km away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
5.3 km away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
5.7 km away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Le Manumea Hotel
Le Manumea Hotel
#9 of 29 in Apia
245 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Millenia
Hotel Millenia
#15 of 29 in Apia
159 reviews
8.4 km away
Insel Fehmarn Hotel
Insel Fehmarn Hotel
#13 of 29 in Apia
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samoa Tradition Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samoa Tradition Resort

Address: Ululoloa Heights, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Phone Number:
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Apia
Price Range: RM249 - RM511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samoa Tradition Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Talofa lava and welcome to our very own Paradise Accommodation of true Samoan Tradition, nestle amongst the pristine native forest which offers seclusion and privacy for the ultimate get away. Samoa Tradition Resort offers a unique, quiet and relaxing atmosphere where holiday makers enjoy Samoa dwellings expressed in the art of traditional architecture once revered by our forefathers. It is situated at Ululoloa Heights, an exclusive suburban of the capital of Apia which is only 7 minutes drive to the capital of Apia and 3 minutes away from the main Golf Course in Samoa.If you are looking for an authentic Samoan experience with exceptional, modern comfort at an affordable price then Samoa Tradition Resort is for you.Samoa Tradition Resort offers various Accommodations that suit everyone’s budget. Our personal and friendly service caters for the needs of travellers from all walks of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Samoa Tradition Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samoa Tradition Resort Apia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing