We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$242
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aniva's Place(Apia)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Samoan Outrigger Hotel(Apia)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Talofa Inn(Apia)(Great Value!)
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
35
23
8
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
23
8
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfiafia nightpool furniturefully self containedroom apartmentcultural showhot watercouple of nightshire carair conditioningstrcultureaccommodationsamoaunitsislandkeymaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Such a great and easy place to stay, no real major fuss with friendly staff.
Stayed in one of the villas which pretty much had everything you need as far as utilities go,now it is the islands so don't expect too much on the TV.

The pool is fresh and relaxing with a view of the natural lands which is awesome!!!

Their fiafia show on the Thursday was awesome as well, great bunch of dancers with great food to go with it!

Stay was well enjoyed with easy discovery access to the town

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnnyleiataua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence S, onine-marketing at Samoa Tradition Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thanks Johnny!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Timena and the manager are not professional at all. This hotel is rubbish and would never recommend anyone to ever stay here. They ruined a family event which we were supposed to have there by saying in the last minute that there is an additional charge for chairs and tables, they really lack common sense, how can you book an event with no tables and chairs? Of coarse we need tables and chairs!!! Then a $200 deposit was paid, yet they refused to refund, even though it was clearly their fault. If you want to deal with dishonest thieves then this is the perfect place to stay In Samoa, last year there was 40 of us and we all went to the Orator hotel and that is a perfect hotel with excellent customer service and it is actually clean, many people have been sick after eating the dirty food at the Samoa Traditional Hotel,

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank L-Aussydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence S, marketing at Samoa Tradition Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

We are not sure about this feedback (complain) as we do not have any record of a L-Aussydney staying with us. Although there is a incident of a young lady that had wanted to host a 200 or more people for her wedding, which our policy at the time states that only a 200 Samoan Tala non-refundable deposit is required to block the venue. Which we did. However, certain misunderstanding and excessive demands from the guest meant we had to revise our costs (specifically there was a demand for some fireworks display during wedding reception - which required a license from local authorities). We do remember that this particular guests parents even came to our Office to personally apologize to the owner of the resort on behalf of their daughters immature & childish actions; in accordance with our Samoan customs and traditions. To which we responded and accepted gracefully, as this is the exemplification of the uniqueness of our Samoan culture and tradition - which is also what Samoa Tradition Resort is all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

This was my second time staying at this resort & it was just as amazing at the first time . Lovely staff & the room was awesome . We were lucky to be upgraded to a suite due to maintenance on the original room we had booked .They also have an awesome Fiafia show . And house keeping everyday , was so good to come home to fresh sheets & towels . Definitely would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Trissie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence S, online-marketing at Samoa Tradition Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you for your kind comments :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Our family stayed there for a couple of nights for an office workshop in January 2017. The rooms were spacious and clean, and fully self-contained, with a fridge, flat screen TV, micro-wave, oven, dishes & kitchen utensils. We enjoyed the friendly service by staff, and if anything was lacking in the service, it was made up by the smile of the staff serving us throughout the 2x days and that was more than enough for us. The pool is lovely with a great view, and away from the guests rooms, so we can relax without taking much notice of the noise.

Room Tip: Villas are close to swimming pool. Suites are spacious for families (5), and apartments suitable for singles/couples.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _psua777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

2 adults staying 4 nights. Room 1 in hotel section of resort. Note: the hotel section is 2-storey with 10 rooms. Villas on ground level available at additional cost. Total cost $1200USD

Pros:
- secluded with great views
- clean pool + surrounds (note, deep end is over 2m)
- security guard on duty at night
- fiafia night (traditional dancing) every Thursday; I later found out this is one the more popular hotels & are regularly booked out. On check in, recommend you book your tickets to avoid disappointment. Show is amazing!
- daily housekeeping

Cons:
- if you're staying in the hotel section of resort, parking is on a first in best dressed basis. Not ideal when carrying luggage and shopping supplies
- towels for the pool are not supplied. There's also no pool furniture for sun bathers (or to watch over other swimmers)

Misc:
- room 1 has no balcony, also, the windows do not have a secure "screen" - the current screen can be moved and thus leave an opening to throw things out the window (don't do this!)
- getting to STR is very easy, you will come across another hotel (hotel Hacienda from memory) before getting to STR. You need to continue down the end of this road as the entrance to resort is on the corner to the left.

The hiked price is reflective of the season (Christmas and New Years) during my stay. It's likely prices are more reasonable during non-peak.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews