We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and old”
Review of Motel in the Pines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel in the Pines
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Munds Park
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Room was filthy, very old furniture (I don't think goodwill would accept) food from previous person on the floor, dust everywhere, didn't want to sit on any of the upolstered furniture (see pictures) Shelves in refrigerator full of rust. Noisy and Nasty. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

The motel is located in a pine forest. While the location is beautiful it is far from the city. Everything seems to be old and needs renovating. Overpriced. WiFi DID NOT WORK!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuropeanCustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed here the last weekend of April, we had stayed before in September of 11. The husband wife management team was great and the remembered us from our previous stay! Things look to be improving for this property and I will definetly stay here again. In the few months since our last stay the property was cleaned up and the rooms had a coat of fresh paint and were very clean. The bed was comfortable and the service was amazing! It is my understanding that the Husband & Wife management team has only been there a short time. I will give them 2 thumbs for their hard work and the improvements I have seen! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QualityInnWillcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Believe it or not, we stayed 6 nights during hunting season. Before we arrived, I prayed for 2 things: clean, comfy bed and hot water for long showers. God answered! Our "suite" and our son's kitchenette room were much to be desired. Fireplace wouldn't draft correctly so after about an hour of burning wood from the well-stocked pile on the patio, g'son and i had to escape to our son's kitchenette room for air. Even tho' the overworked manager sprayed our room down, it never stopped smelling of smoke. Both rooms needed deep cleaning, microwave exploded one day, cooktop burners didn't work, no sink stopper, rough towels, vinyl floors bad shape. the list goes on and on. On the POSITIVE side, the manager and wife were very friendly and helpful. Apparently the motel owner is not willing to put any money into the place so shame on him.

Room Tip: Do not bother to stay in a suite w/fireplace. Doesn't work. The kitchenette rooms lack a dece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We inadvertently paid twice for the room, and I have been three weeks trying to get a refund for the overcharge. The rooms look outdated, drafty, no amenities at all in the local area, Do yourself a favor and stay in Flagstaff.

Room Tip: Do not stay here-you will regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frustrated t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munds Park
17.5 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
20.2 km away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#29 of 48 in Sedona
592 reviews
7.7 km away
Oak Creek Terrace Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,326 reviews
16.6 km away
The Andante Inn of Sedona
13.7 km away
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel in the Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel in the Pines

Address: 80 West Pinewood Road, I-17 North, Exit 322, Munds Park, AZ 86017
Region: United States > Arizona > Munds Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Munds Park
Price Range: RM 206 - RM 541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel in the Pines 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel in the Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel In The Pines Hotel Munds Park
Hotel In The Pines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing