We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Payson(Payson)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kohl's Ranch Lodge(Payson)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn Payson(Payson)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rim Country Inn(Payson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic Mountain Inn(Payson)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
14
1
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
1
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for my birthday. Wanted peace and quiet and that is exactly what we got! We stayed in the A frame cottage that was fully equipped even with food. Cannot wait for our next visit. Perfect weekend getaway....cannot wait to escape the summer heat to Payson !

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband and I stay at LOTS of B&Bs and even after a good one I am usually too lazy--I mean busy!--to write a review, but the Verde River Rock House is just too awesome not to share. We stayed in the casita, which is just darling: lovely beveled and stained glass accents, travertine tile, carved wood, beautiful (and sturdy) sleigh bed, not to mention that it is ridiculously well stocked with drinks and snacks and includes every desirable amenity. The evening appetizer is very generous as well as yummy; we had the artichoke dip. Breakfast was equally delightful with blueberry streusel muffins just bursting with blueberries. Descending the big rock out back brought us down to a lovely little path where we could stroll along next to the river, listening to the water and birdsongs. Maggie is the best host ever. She is so laid-back and easy-going you can't help but relax, but she must be a perfectionist in disguise because everything really was PERFECT.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cytohead66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We visited this B & B as a couple with mother in law to give her a special little get away from the Valley heat. It was perfect. We enjoyed the river-side location, the covered deck to hear the water and watch the birds and critters. Maggie was extremely flexible with our dietary restraints and provided exceptionally delicious meals and service. The main house where we stayed was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. There is a 1/2 bath downstairs with the 2 bedrooms and a full bath upstairs as well. Great alternative to the busy Sedona scene!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherryLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Tripadvisor hit a home run on this one! We wanted to go somewhere quiet without children. My girlfriend and I stayed at the casita next to the bed and breakfast. This little casita had everything in it...stocked bar and refrigerator, DirecTV, snacks, and was so well adorned with that great pine feeling! The bed and breakfast is tastefully appointed with wonderful "down home" decorations throughout the home. Maggie is a delightful cook and pastry chef--her breakfasts' were amazing! Nestled on the side of a mountain, the river is only about 40 feet below and a wonderful sound to listen to with the cabin windows open while star gazing! Maggie truly cares about her guests' enjoyment--it is easy to see. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful, interesting and comfortable home nestled beside a creek. You could spend a week exploring all of the interesting nooks and crannies when you are not eating some of the best food you have ever eaten. Maggie, your owner/hosttess is a wonderful cook, gracious hostess as well as being a truly down to earth friendly person. I will be back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hlange2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews