We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hualapai Ranch
Nearby Hotels
Hualapai Lodge(Peach Springs)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Supai Motel(Seligman)
US$87
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romney Motel(Seligman)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deluxe Inn Motel(Seligman)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Kingman)
US$56
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
47
42
14
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
42
14
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern towncamp fireribsold westwagon ridegrand canyon westbaked chickendining hallshuttle busmechanical bullhorseback ridingbreathtaking viewsgreat towelstake picturesmagic showlovely ladygreat place for family
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

This review is for the 'Western' town, not the lodgings (which we didn't stay at). This was the hokiest, lamest tourist attraction I've been to in a long time. Knock-off cowtown. Boring. Nothing to do. Boring views. The only half-decent thing about this was the food at the restaurant. It was ok... nothing special, but really, nothing about this 'ranch' was great. Skip this part on the Hualapai reserve.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lasdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCW_Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Hualapai Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

We are sorry to hear you found Hualapai Ranch "lame." While it may not have appealed to you, other visitors to Grand Canyon West enjoy it, especially those with young children. We hope you enjoyed the recent of your experience at Grand Canyon West. Thank you for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

The cabins were nice , clean and great towels .But when i got up in the morning to experience the "multiple hiking , biking and jogging trails" as advertised Security forbade me to step off the very limited "Ranch "property .absolutely not one single trail. The horseback ride offerd was only for 30 minutes ,not 60 not 90 because they were "short staffed" even though I got there at 8 am with no one else around they refused to let me book an hour , no one else showed up for at least a couple hours after .No fires no Smores no stories .
It was so bad it was surreal ..Sold as a frontier experience.a complete falsehood .If you want to get close to nature go somewhere else .

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Vickie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

The skywalk was pretty amazing. They dont let you take your own photos and the package is $65 if you want them. Be prepared to spend extra money:) The restaurant has breath taking views. The entire reservation has no alcohol. If you like a glass of wine at night, you'll have to sneak it in your room.

Service was ok. Better at the Skyview than the western town.

I would not recommend eating the ribs. Eat the chicken. They are the only two options served at the main
restaurant.



Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stacy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCW_Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Hualapai Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

We're glad to hear you enjoyed Skywalk and the views from the restaurant. It just recently opened and guests really seem to like it. Thanks for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Walking onto the property you are welcomed by everyone. Front desk clerks couldn't have been more helpful. There were shoot outs, horse rides a bank robbery, a mechanical bull! It was too windy for the campfire so they brought us to the dining hall and made us smores. They told us about the land, the people, the sacred grounds.

They have a bus you hop on and they take you to the grand canyon - sky walk - it was super convenient also.

They make you feel special and involved, and everyone has stories to tell. It was truly a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCW_Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Hualapai Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thanks for your review. it sounds like you had a great time that you won't soon forget. Sorry to hear it was too windy for a campfire, but we're glad you got your s'mores in the dining hall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Really convenient, clean and relaxing. Buses run constantly perfect stay for a day or two. The only draw back is water pressure but I don't think they can help that because water is is such high demand

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Theis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCW_Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Hualapai Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for your review of Hualapai Ranch. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the water pressure, but as you noted, there isn't much that can be done about that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews