We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice looking hotel, but looks can be deceiving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Ranked #49 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The hotels looks nice - very beautiful inside. The service of the hotel staff is another thing. The business center was down for 3 days, and though reported many times not a single person did one thing to fix anything. What Hilton property have you been to has missing keys on their computer key board. Printers didn't work, and only 1 of the 3 PC's worked. The manager apologized, and promised to add extra points to my account for my troubles - again an unfulfilled promise. And the rooms need some serious updating. But I must admit that the fitness center was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekcellent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Director of Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay! I am very sorry for the experience that you had, I want you to know that this is not our normal operation. We did need to address several challenges in our business center. We have addressed the challenges and the key board has been replaced as well. I am very happy to hear the fitness center met your expectations. once again thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I hope that you'll allow us the opportunity to serve you on your next trip to Phoenix!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

I was supposed to be here on business this week, however, brought my family today on Sunday (a few days early) to flee hurricane Irma. The devastation in Florida is gut wrenching. We are watching our wonderful state under a natural disaster.
The hotel staff (Joy!) found out that we were fleeing hurricane Irma and brought us a wonderful plate of cheese fruit and cookies brownies and milk. Our three-year-old and two-year-old daughters we're delighted. So were we. Generosity really was touching. We needed it. Thank you!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank DrBrundage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Director of Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dr. Brundage,
Thank you so much for the great review! I hope that you and your family are recovering from the hurricane. Joy is a true blessing to our team and I am glad to hear that she was able to make some extra accommodations for your family. I hope that we may welcome you and your family back again on a vacation rather then getting away from a storm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

I am a business owner and use this hotel for business and pleasure with family. When I originally booked the hotel room I was told I would be given a king size bed . Upon arrival I received a queen size .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank patrickbG9440DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

I rate our stay as excellent. The employees were very helpful and friendly. The swimming pool is excellent (very big) and the breakfast is made to order and included in the price. The cocktail hour is really great too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is also close to the Wrigley Mansion which has a really good tour, if you like house tours.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 259gerrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

First off, the hotel is really lovely when you first walk int! I thought oasis until some kind of bug was biting us. Not beg bugs but some type of bug in the hotel. The water from the tap smelled fishy. It was gross! The rooms stink! The floors are uneven. The staff is really nice but this hotel needs work! BIG TIME. I do love the atrium and the coy fish. Keep those!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 127lucretiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Camelback East
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore

Address: 2630 E Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85016-4206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#48 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: RM564 - RM1,269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix
Phoenix Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing