We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Day Golf Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix
Ranked #105 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The Hotel isn't anything special, but the check in girl Hilda went the distance to adjust our dates and do her best to make a possible error into a positive experience. Also in the morning, Joanne was super friendly and accommodating in the Breakfast area, she even remembered us from our previous visit the month before. Great hot tub and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. Your comments have been shared with our team.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

Traveled to Phoenix to attend Spring Training games. This hotel was very convenient to the various parks we went to. Our queen suite was clean and comfortable. We liked having the kitchen area with a small sitting area. The free breakfast was nothing fancy, but met our needs. The free WiFi was a little slow, but worked fine. There are restaurants close by such as Outback and a Mexican food place. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience! Our suites are spacious and comfortable.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here for baseball and to visit my son at GCU. Breakfast team, front desk guys everyone was friendly. Our upgrade to a jacuzzi room for being a rewards member was beyond anything we expected. Thank You!!This is a perfect time of the year to stay in Phoenix.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelsonbridie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our goal is to create a memorable experience that will make our guest want to return. Looks like we succeeded with you.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed March 7 and 8, 2014 while I went for Dodgers Spring Training. This Hotel is Average at best. Location is right off Camelback Rd and HWY 17. Beds were stiff, bedding was nothing to write home about. Room, of average size, still had old tube TV. Shower could have used a better cleaning. The area isn't the greatest, but I didn't feel unsafe.
The skinny: If you want to save money and will just use the room to sleep, then book it. Spend the savings on your vacation (like we did). IF you are expecting a nice room (and better hotel), then stay at a more upscale hotel (and spend a few more bucks). Complimentary breakfast in am was fair. Hard to mess up coffee, yogurt, waffle, toast, and bagels, etc... Go DODGERS!

Room Tip: Rooms closer to Highway 17 are probably noisy. We faced the Pool on the 1st floor. I don't think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missionviejomex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are in process of grading bedding and bathtubs. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We were happy with everything about our stay. Comfortable king size bed. Sam was excellent at the front desk. Joanna was a friendly hostess serving breakfast. Enjoyed the afternoon popcorn snack served in the lobby. Used the lobby computer to print our flight tickets which saved us time and money at the airport. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Phoenix.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polkajohn41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for the time to share your experience with us. Joanna and Sam are guest service leaders. Your feedback will be shared with entire team. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Courtyard Phoenix North
#44 of 174 in Phoenix
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix

Address: 5050 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85017-3207 (Formerly Comfort Inn N Black Canyon Hwy)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: RM200 - RM527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is located in the heart of the Black Canyon off Interstate 17, just minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, US Airways Center, Chase Field ballpark and University of Phoenix Stadium. The Phoenix Convention Center, Arizona State University West campus and downtown Phoenix are only a few miles away.This Phoenix, AZ hotel offers a central location for guests who want to experience the Valley of the Sun, or those en route to northern Arizona. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the area. Hotel guests will enjoy many full-service accommodations including free breakfast with hot waffles, free local calls, free Wall Street Journal , outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. This Phoenix, AZ hotel has meeting rooms that accommodate up to 25 people for most events and business functions. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Families will appreciate the two-room suites with sitting areas. In addition, the hotel offers specials for both groups and senior citizens. Ample bus and truck parking are located on the property. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn and Suites hotel looks forward to providing every guest with exceptional service and cozy accommodations when visiting the Phoenix area. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites n Black Canyon Hwy
Quality Inn & Suites n Black Canyon Hwy Hotel Phoenix
Comfort Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing