We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Camelback(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Phoenix-Airport(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
US$137
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
26
18
12
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
18
12
12
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Traveled to Phoenix to attend Spring Training games. This hotel was very convenient to the various parks we went to. Our queen suite was clean and comfortable. We liked having the kitchen area with a small sitting area. The free breakfast was nothing fancy, but met our needs. The free WiFi was a little slow, but worked fine. There are restaurants close by such as Outback and a Mexican food place. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience! Our suites are spacious and comfortable.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here for baseball and to visit my son at GCU. Breakfast team, front desk guys everyone was friendly. Our upgrade to a jacuzzi room for being a rewards member was beyond anything we expected. Thank You!!This is a perfect time of the year to stay in Phoenix.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelsonbridie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our goal is to create a memorable experience that will make our guest want to return. Looks like we succeeded with you.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed March 7 and 8, 2014 while I went for Dodgers Spring Training. This Hotel is Average at best. Location is right off Camelback Rd and HWY 17. Beds were stiff, bedding was nothing to write home about. Room, of average size, still had old tube TV. Shower could have used a better cleaning. The area isn't the greatest, but I didn't feel unsafe.
The skinny: If you want to save money and will just use the room to sleep, then book it. Spend the savings on your vacation (like we did). IF you are expecting a nice room (and better hotel), then stay at a more upscale hotel (and spend a few more bucks). Complimentary breakfast in am was fair. Hard to mess up coffee, yogurt, waffle, toast, and bagels, etc... Go DODGERS!

Room Tip: Rooms closer to Highway 17 are probably noisy. We faced the Pool on the 1st floor. I don't think they had elevators (I could be wrong).
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missionviejomex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are in process of grading bedding and bathtubs. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We were happy with everything about our stay. Comfortable king size bed. Sam was excellent at the front desk. Joanna was a friendly hostess serving breakfast. Enjoyed the afternoon popcorn snack served in the lobby. Used the lobby computer to print our flight tickets which saved us time and money at the airport. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Phoenix.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polkajohn41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for the time to share your experience with us. Joanna and Sam are guest service leaders. Your feedback will be shared with entire team. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We were in town for a funeral and chose Quality Inn despite the low ratings, mostly due to location. Booked two rooms - a King and a double Full. I’m not sure what all the complaints are about. Sure, it’s not the Ritz, but for the price it’s quite a bargain. We were more than satisfied with every aspect of our stay. For about the same price as a Motel 6 you get much better accommodations, a more competent/friendly staff, and breakfast. We look forward to staying here on our next visit to Phoenix.

PROS:
Large rooms
Comfortable beds
Very, very clean
Large bathroom counter
Plenty of hot water
Table and chairs in room
Good lighting
Lots of free parking
Evening staff is outstanding – especially Mike and Sam
Decent selection at breakfast buffet

CONS:
Weird square bed pillows are uncomfortable to sleep on
Water pressure could be better
Rooms short on electrical outlets
Day staff is not as friendly (but still very competent)
No snack vending machines – just drinks
Check-out time is 11:00am instead of noon

Room Tip: The stairs and elevators are basically at the ends of the building. If you want to avoid a longer walk ask for a room near them and not in the center of the building.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thanks you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! Our goal is to exceed expectations every day with every guest. Your feedback will enable us to achieve our goals. Your response has been shared with our entire team!

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews