We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Ranked #18 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Large room, LCD TV, excellent breakfast, and wonderful "Kickback" @5:30pm-who needed dinner after that(plus up to 3drinks/night included, including alcohol)

only negatives: no heat lamp in bathrooms(get cold in am during showers)
b) whirlpool continually "sudsy"- unable to use

would definitely come back again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyzeguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    99
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
154
122
17
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
320 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Needed a place to stay one more night, and Drury was "on the way" out of town. The price was right, the reviews were good, it's new, clean and a great value.

We got here in time for the nightly "dinner", which saved us from having to go out again. It's served in the same room they use for breakfast in the morning, from 5:30 to 7:00 pm. Tonight they offered Boneless Buffalo Chicken, Baked Potatoes, Hot Dogs with bun, Tortilla Chips with Salsa, Toppings of Seasoned ground beef, Refried beans, Cheese sauce, jalapenos, Salad with 2 kinds of dressing, carrot and celery stix. Pop and Virgin drinks are free, and every guest gets 3 free alcohol drinks. We don't drink alcohol, but the Virgin Tequila Sunrise was good (minus the Tequila, so I guess it's just a Sunrise) as was the Virgin Margarita (with salt, the best part).

Will try the breakfast in the morning, and if it's anything like tonights offerings, I'm sure we won't be dissapointed. Hot Breakfast is served from 6:00 to 9:30 am.

The room is large, has a big closet with a full length mirror. Microwave, fridge, and lots of drawer space is a bonus. Free Wireless, large flat screen tv, large bathroom with tub. The beds are very comfortable. 60 minutes of free long distance per night, per room. Talk to Canada or Mexico for 15 minutes free per night. There is a guest laundry and 1 day dry cleaning available. Free popcorn in the lobby. The place is clean and new. At $110 a night for 2 beds, complete with dinner and breakfast, this place is the deal of the century.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room. Heard a motor cycle, but no noise from I-17. Elevators, so no problems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debimlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East TN
Level Contributor
183 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Our third visit...That should tell you something! And I can be a #%^&!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alvis-f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. AZ
Level Contributor
70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed at the Drury for four nights. We didn't partake of their late afternoon free food/drink, but it did look like it was quite popular with other guests. The room was fine for the rate. Housekeeping could do a little better job of room cleaning. The desk staff was friendly and responsive. We complained about a very slow drain in the shower and it was repaired when we returned at the end of the day. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had requested a top floor room, so that we wouldn't hear hoof beats above us. Even then there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank az_tripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night while doing business near Happy Valley Parkway (10 minutes away).
Nothing bad to say. Location close to freeway was good, free hot buffet breakfast was good, evening reception looked good although we had already eaten before getting there, but there were hot snacks like chips and salsa, hot dogs with chili sauce, and other things that could very well have been a meal.
Plus they gave you vouchers for a couple free drinks from the bar! What a value.
Rooms and service everything was top notch. No complaints.
Those that say it's "too far out", not to be mean but book a hotel closer to what you're wanting to do. It IS far out from downtown Phoenix but I'm willing to bet there are hundreds of hotels right in downtown Phoenix. This hotel for us was 10 minutes away from the company we had business with.
Lots of shopping and restaurants close by.
Hope this helps my fellow travelers. :)
/scarlett329

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlett329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Address: 2335 W Pinnacle Peak Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85027-1261 (Formerly Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#24 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price range (per night): RM448 - RM722
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty minutes north of downtown Phoenix off I-17, Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley overlooks the mountains of the Phoenix Sonoran Desert Preserve. Via Loop 101, visitors travel east toward Scottsdale and Paradise Valley, west toward University of Phoenix Stadium or north to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. No matter where you go, hiking, mountain biking or horseback riding is available year-round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak Hotel Phoenix
Drury Inn And Suites Pinnacle Peak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing