We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and quiet”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area View from Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area View from Villa
Camelback Mountain Views Aerial View of Property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Pool Area View from Villa
Camelback Mountain Views
Aerial View of Property
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom with flat screen TV, bar fridge, microwave & coffee maker
Bathroom (View from Bedroom)
Bathroom with Shower
Walkway to the Villa
Patio and Parking Area
Small Patio with Bistro Table and Chairs
Palm Tree
Horseback Riding
Photo of Villa Area
We Have Stunning Sunsets
The Fountain at Sunset
Our property is just south of the mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Phoenix, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David W
Lummi Island, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We spent 4 nights here, while attending Spring Training Camp in Old Town Scottsdale. Located right in the middle of a walled in property, at the base of Camelback Mountain, this is the place to stay if you want privacy, and peace and quiet. Access to the unit is through a security gate, with an opener. While we enjoyed our stay here, we found this particular rental unit a little small for our needs, but still adequate. When we stay here again, it will probably be in one of the larger units that has a separate bedroom, living room, and kitchenette. The cost is a little more, but for us it would be worth it. Even though we didn't have time to use it, because we were either attending ballgames and hiking, there is a really nice pool to use. The room had all of the basics, and if we needed something John provided it. We washed all of our cloths, in the washer and dryer provided for guests, before heading to Sedona for 5 days.
We only had occasion to meet John, and not his wife, because she was called away on an emergency on the day of our arrival. John, who was very nice, and helpful, provided us with information about hiking on Camelback Mountain, and in the Sedona area, as well as telling us about the history of the property. Overall, while it's located a little farther from "Old Town" , the peace and quiet is worth it. We would definitely stay here again, with the above mentioned caveat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you Janet and David for staying with us. We're glad you've enjoyed your stay. Hope you will come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack f
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for our stay in Phoenix”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful property, great neighborhood. The room was cozy and very nice .The location was ideal. The art gallery and resort were a short walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Traffic noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you Jack for staying with us. We're glad you've enjoyed your stay. Hope you will come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Rules not provided before booking”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
10
people found this review helpful

This is a very small casita with a 3/4 bath. It's a gated property and you have your own parking with is great.

When I arrived on the property I was provided a sheet with 12 rules, several of these rules (if not all) should have been provided before I booked the casita.

Rule 1: There's no maid service, you are responsible for the suite during your stay, there is a W/D on the property to do your laundry.
- Could have got a hotel for less money with maid service and a bigger room.

Rule 7: To help us continue to keep rates reasonable, please be considerate and turn off all lights and AC when not at the property.
- It was more than 100 degrees most days

Rule 11: At the end of your stay, prior to departure, please gather sheets, pillowcases and towels and place them in a pile in the corner of the bath room, in front of the shower stall.
- Now I'm doing maid service!

In addition to the rules, there's a few other concerns:
1. There's no soap provided for the shower (You have to buy your own)
2. There's limited number of toilet paper roles (if you run out you have to buy your own)
3. There's limited number of towels (if you use then you have to wash them your self)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gated, Parking
Liked least: Rules and size of unit
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Jeff, I'm sorry you were not happy with your stay, but you never voiced your concerns upon arrival or during your entire stay. I told you upon arrival, if you needed anything to give me a call or text me.

Our rules are set in place because it is a vacation rental and not a hotel! It is common knowledge amongst those who book vacation rentals that there is no maid service, unless you request it and pay extra for it. I dare you to find a decent hotel in our prestigious neighborhood for $70 per night. Across the street from us at the Royal Palms Resort, the nightly rate is $259/night for a small room.

As for rule 7, we ask guests to turn off lights, tv and AC when they're gone out of courtesy, if they don't wish to do it, it's not a big deal, so don't make a big deal out of it.

In terms of your 'other' concerns, there was soap provided to you. Liquid soap for the sink in a bronze soap holder and a bar of soap for the shower (located in the medicine cabinet) along with shampoo, conditioner and blow dryer. Not sure how you missed that.
We gave you 4 rolls of toilet paper, which is more than sufficient for a week's stay for a single gentleman (in fact there were 2.5 rolls left upon your departure).
We also provided you with 4 bath towels, 2 hand towels and 2 pool towels...again more than sufficient.

Vacation rental is not for everyone and it sounds like you would be better off staying in hotels. Reviews are one sided, because only guests are allowed to leave feedback (good or bad). It would be nice if owners could leave feedback on their guests too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urmuzicma...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Stay At Historic Property”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Timea and John were excellent host during our week stay at one of their villas. We had a late arrival (10:30pm) which wasn't an issue for the host. Directions to the property were great, they showed and provided history of the property and explained how things worked (the entry gate, villa, TV, etc..) which was appreciated. The villa is perfect for 2 people, more of a studio villa with bathroom (shower only), with a microwave, small fridge, small closet and desk. Our room did not come with an iron/ironing board but the host provided one which my wife very much appreciated. There is also a washer and dryer guest can use as well as a pool, which is the private property of the owner, but they welcome guest to use both. The Safeway grocery store, CVS and Target are not far from the property. A great view of Camelback mountain from the property and the Grand Canyon is about 2.5 hour drive. The location was perfect for the things we had planned to do. We really enjoyed the villa and would stay again during our next visit to the Phoenix area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Camelback mountain views.
Liked least: I think a ceiling fan would be useful in the unit.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you Joyce and Brian for staying with us. We're glad you've enjoyed your stay. Hope you will come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy, Quaint, Cottage”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Timea, our gracious, helpful in-keeper made sure we had everything we needed. The secluded, beautiful property is located in a lovely residential area, just a short hike to Camelback. We didn't get a chance to lounge at or use the pool on this visit. The cottage is attractively furnished, quiet with a very comfortable bed and private parking.

If you like to stay in a noisy, impersonal motel/hotel room in a commercial part of Phoenix this gem is not for you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you Joe for staying with us. We're glad you've enjoyed your stay. Hope you will come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing