We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dump.... looks like the buildings should be razed...”
Review of Pine View Motel

Pine View Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pine View Motel
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Owned by an absentee Phillipine woman who likes to do everything on the cheap. OK if everything else is booked up. It's not up to Motel 6 standards even. With only 13 rooms for rent some accessible with sliding glass doors, it gets the overflow from other motels when they get booked out.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016

I enjoyed my over night stay. I had a king bed, microwave, and fridge. The TV was an old tube model but cable worked great. The free WiFi was adequate. The show also had a jacuzzi tub only problem with it was I'm over 6' so the tub was to small. I would definitely stay here again. Another plus was the Safeway next door that I easily walked to.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Paul L V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location was close to downtown. If you want a no-frills place, this one works. A/C was kind of noisy, but worked great. Quiet throughout the night. There was coffee, but no breakfast was available. Caretaker was very nice

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Stopped here to spend the night as the reviews were good. I agree. Nice and clean and comfy. Will stay here again and recommend it to friends and travelers. Its close to stores and restaurants too. When we checked in, the folks here were super. They even let me park the motorcycle right by the room.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed overnight while passing through the area, with Mrs. Curmudgeon and Teenangst Curmudgeon in tow. The motel is about .7 mile away from the bustle of downtown, so a very quiet sleep.

The rooms are cottage sized, our twin double bed room was about 10x18', so not huge but adequate for our needs as a place to sleep. Impeccably clean. Wifi available, for free, but we did not use it. Bathroom was on the small size, shower stall, lav and sink, no soaking tub. Still very clean, and adequate for our overnight needs. The mattresses were both very firm (which I liked) with no sags or creaks, which was Mrs. Curmudgeon's only complaint.

No continental breakfast, just fresh coffee after 7am. Manager lives in site, was here when we arrived at 10pm, and up and moving at 6am.

We will stay again next time we are in the area. High recommendation.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank MrCurmudgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
1.5 km away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
835 reviews
1.3 km away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
542 reviews
1.1 km away
Days Inn Prescott
Days Inn Prescott
#15 of 22 in Prescott
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
511 reviews
7.3 km away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#13 of 22 in Prescott
54 reviews
2.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine View Motel

Address: 500 Copper Basin Rd, Prescott, AZ 86303-4602
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Price Range: RM524 - RM528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pine View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMPLETELY re-modeled from the inside out, we provide a simple and affordable rate for any traveler. We provide FREE coffee, cable, and not only are the rooms nice but they are also very clean. We are only 1 mile from the courthouse, conveniently located right next to Safeway, & across the way from 24/7 gas station, with all conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pine View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing