We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view from hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Prescott
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2017

New property with spacious rooms and much better than several Residence Inns elsewhere. I have stayed in several Marriott properties, but this one stood out better than some of Marriott owned properties.

Pros
New renovated rooms
Spacious
View from rooms

Cons
Internet enhanced high speed kept loading
Breakfast could be better
Signage needed at entrance of Lee Cir

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the road - Hwy 69, you will get a view of the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Suman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

We live in Maricopa, AZ where it is not unusual for summer temps to hit 115-119. My husband and I had looked into renting a summer place in beautiful Prescott, AZ, but it just seemed easier to stay at the Residence Inn. It was a summer to remember. Customer service flows from management down and the management staff is excellent. John and Holli could not have been more accommodating in wanting to assure us a good experience. I saw a negative review in this almost-100% batch of great reviews and the person mentioned a 2 hour wait for check in. When you live in a hotel for 90 days, you get to see a lot of what they put up with. The previous guests in our room had had a little girl who had had a huge pile of glitter which she spilled all over the carpet! It took an extra hour to clean that up, and we continued to find glitter throughout the summer! Clearly, this was not the Residence Inn's fault. It was just one of those things. Terrific homey atmosphere; serious professionals in every capacity; warm greetings every day from Housekeeping, Desk Personnel, Food Service, Maintenance. EVERYONE seems happy to see you. I was hesitant to give our stay the 5-Star Review it deserves, because I want to always find a room when I come!

Susan Vass
Maricopa, AZ

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank susanvass2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Hotel provided a top-notch experience for me over an extended business stay. Hotel was always extremely clean and allowed for tremendous piece of mind. The staff was top notch in every way and always over delivered on hospitality. High Recommendation.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomaspatterson39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The ambience of this Residence Inn is great. The pool and patio area are very pleasant and comfortable. The pool is gorgeous; there were also two spas and a wading pool. The pool is fenced from the patio area for additional safety. I liked the trees and umbrellas as we really need shade in Arizona. The fire pit was a nice touch. I appreciated the Mix on M-W and the premium drinks that were provided. Food was plentiful and varied daily in the breakfast area.

The room itself is laid out to be comfortable and efficient. I like the two large windows and the two TVs plus the ice maker and dishwasher. Housekeeping was good, and the lobby and dining staff were pleasant. The rooms facing the highway have a great view but also get the traffic noise and the sun. The rooms on the opposite side have a nice view of the mountainside and do not get the heat from the sun.

The only negative is that I would ask for a room on the top floor. On Friday the families arrived, and the noise from the room above was extremely noticeable. This is to be expected in a weekend destination so close to a large city, especially at a hotel that offers great accommodations for families. My response is to ask for a room on the top floor next time.

Room Tip: The rooms on the highway have a great view but get traffic noise and sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Hotel is either newer or has been recently renovated as finishes are nicer than some Residence Inns. Rooms are spacious and well laid out. Good breakfast. Staff is courteous (as I generally find with Marriott properties). Location is equally handy to Prescott, Prescott Valley, and Prescott Lakes.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
826 reviews
6.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
0.2 km away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
550 reviews
6.1 km away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#7 of 22 in Prescott
850 reviews
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Prescott

Address: 3599 Lee Cir, Prescott, AZ 86301-5712
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Prescott
#1 Business Hotel in Prescott
#3 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: RM555 - RM1,094 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Prescott 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott in Prescott is the ideal place to stay for longer business trips and family vacations. Three different floor plans to choose from; studio, one and two-bedroom suites, all with fully-equipped kitchens. Included in the nightly rate is breakfast each morning, wireless Internet and manager's receptions several nights each week. Beautiful outdoor space includes a heated pool, two spas, children's pool, fireplace, BBQ grills and a firepit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing