We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Prescottonian(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$110
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vendome(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$159
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Motor Lodge(Prescott)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Michael(Prescott)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
96
29
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
29
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjetted tubgrand staircasecrystal chandeliersyummy chocolate chip cookiesdelightful personthe general managermorning breakfastfront desksmall balconypleasant hotelthe hotel managerpoints of interesttwo storyhouse huntinglynx lakeprescott areaheated pool
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

This hotel had friendly staff but it did need some updating. Our room smelled funny and the smell even permeated the sheets and pillow cases. I put my pillow outside for a few hours and it helped but that smell was still there in the rest of the room. We had a nice view from our small balcony. The breakfast was good and included bacon, sausage, eggs and potatoes as well as make your own waffles and a variety of breads, muffins and bagels. They also had fruit and cereal. Barry, one of the hotel concierges, was very helpful and friendly. This hotel is between Prescott and Prescott Valley and close to shopping so it is very convenient to activities around the Prescott area.

Room Tip: This hotel does have rooms that face the road so I would ask to be in an inside room or further away from the road,
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneFVH, General Manager at The Forest Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Hello Cindy - thank you for sharing your nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed many aspects of our staff, hotel amenities, and location. We also appreciate learning ways we can improve and will look into your comments about your room. I hope you shared these thoughts with our front desk staff so they could take care of you and remedy the issue while you were here with us. Our staff would always be happy to move you to another room, provide fresh linens, or anything else that we can do to create an enjoyable stay for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This was our fist stop on our Arizona trip. We were in town for a wedding. The hotel is VERY charming and lovely and the staff super friendly and helpful! Pool and Hot tub were very enjoyable. The room was spacious enough, jetted tub was large and nice and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sherri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneFVH, General Manager at The Forest Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hi Sherri - Thank you for providing us with insight into your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to FVH and we hope we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I had the best experience at this wonderful hotel, From the Check in: Cookies and spacious room with a view and Balcony! The staff is so accommodating: and the breakfast was terrific! The staircase was beautiful, in the morning we had piano music while breakfast. It felt like home. Truly a gem of a place, I will go back no questions!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneFVH, General Manager at The Forest Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hello Joanne - thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are grateful when we hear from happy guests and pass this positive feedback on to our staff. It really spurs our team on to continue their hard work! We love providing all of the amenities and customer service experiences that created your stay. Thank you and we will look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Beautiful hotel, beautiful grounds, very nice staff. Booked on the phone due to inaccurate prices on various hotel booking sites. Called hotel to confirm price and booked with them directly. They upgraded me to a suite with balcony and spa tub. Will definitely return!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneFVH, General Manager at The Forest Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hi Dawn - We are so glad you called us to book your stay. We love providing personal care and customer service directly to our guests, and are thrilled that our staff took such good care of you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Loved the ambiance and stairway as you walk into the lobby - the warm colors and decor was very inviting. The morning breakfast was delicious with wonderful setting as well. Room was clean and spacious, and the bed was very comfortable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneFVH, General Manager at The Forest Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hello Janice - we greatly appreciate that you shared your comments with us and others. It sounds like we hit all the marks for you to have an enjoyable stay. We have worked hard to create a tasty breakfast for our guests in a lovely environment and have made several decor changes in the Lobby. We are glad you liked your visit and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews