We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wife booked this place as a suprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Forest Villas Hotel
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Wow what a hidden Gem it was quiet and just off the main drag before you get to down town.
The price was reasonable with a continental breakfast and I found the staff to be very friendly the only problem we had was low hot water pressure other than that the place was just beautiful I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneFVH, General Manager at The Forest Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Ray - Thank you for sharing your comments with us and others and we thank your wife for choosing us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we love that you think our unique little hotel is a gem. We hope you let the front desk know about the water pressure so they can get that fixed, that's easy... just a valve adjustment I'm sure. We have good water pressure. Thank you again and we certainly hope you will return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017

This hotel had friendly staff but it did need some updating. Our room smelled funny and the smell even permeated the sheets and pillow cases. I put my pillow outside for a few hours and it helped but that smell was still there in the rest of the room. We had a nice view from our small balcony. The breakfast was good and included bacon, sausage, eggs and potatoes as well as make your own waffles and a variety of breads, muffins and bagels. They also had fruit and cereal. Barry, one of the hotel concierges, was very helpful and friendly. This hotel is between Prescott and Prescott Valley and close to shopping so it is very convenient to activities around the Prescott area.

Room Tip: This hotel does have rooms that face the road so I would ask to be in an inside room or further away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneFVH, General Manager at The Forest Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Hello Cindy - thank you for sharing your nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed many aspects of our staff, hotel amenities, and location. We also appreciate learning ways we can improve and will look into your comments about your room. I hope you shared these thoughts with our front desk staff so they could take care of you and remedy the issue while you were here with us. Our staff would always be happy to move you to another room, provide fresh linens, or anything else that we can do to create an enjoyable stay for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This was our fist stop on our Arizona trip. We were in town for a wedding. The hotel is VERY charming and lovely and the staff super friendly and helpful! Pool and Hot tub were very enjoyable. The room was spacious enough, jetted tub was large and nice and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sherri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneFVH, General Manager at The Forest Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hi Sherri - Thank you for providing us with insight into your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to FVH and we hope we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I had the best experience at this wonderful hotel, From the Check in: Cookies and spacious room with a view and Balcony! The staff is so accommodating: and the breakfast was terrific! The staircase was beautiful, in the morning we had piano music while breakfast. It felt like home. Truly a gem of a place, I will go back no questions!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneFVH, General Manager at The Forest Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hello Joanne - thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are grateful when we hear from happy guests and pass this positive feedback on to our staff. It really spurs our team on to continue their hard work! We love providing all of the amenities and customer service experiences that created your stay. Thank you and we will look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Beautiful hotel, beautiful grounds, very nice staff. Booked on the phone due to inaccurate prices on various hotel booking sites. Called hotel to confirm price and booked with them directly. They upgraded me to a suite with balcony and spa tub. Will definitely return!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneFVH, General Manager at The Forest Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hi Dawn - We are so glad you called us to book your stay. We love providing personal care and customer service directly to our guests, and are thrilled that our staff took such good care of you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
6.3 km away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#7 of 22 in Prescott
852 reviews
6.5 km away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
552 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
6.5 km away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#11 of 22 in Prescott
337 reviews
6.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Forest Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Forest Villas Hotel

Address: 3645 Lee Cir, Prescott, AZ 86301-5713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Prescott
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: RM384 - RM674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Forest Villas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Forest Villas Hotel is Prescott, Arizona's charming, Mediterranean gem. From the moment you enter the elegantly-appointed lobby with its dramatic staircase, crystal chandeliers, inviting fireplace, works of art and European tapestry, you feel transported into a different world. Now under new management, the Forest Villas Hotel delights guests with a beautiful setting, quaint balconies on all rooms, and amazing views. In addition the hotel offers covered parking, a great central location to shopping, dining, and places of interest, and several rooms that have fireplaces and jetted tubs. All of this is punctuated by incredible value and personalized and friendly service. We hope that you will stay with us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Forest Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing