We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$103
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Prescott(Prescott)
US$134
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Vendome(Prescott)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Motor Lodge(Prescott)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Highland Hotel(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$89
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
96
26
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
26
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand staircasecrystal chandelierswhite grand pianojetted tubcookiesdelightful persondog friendly roomstyle hotelsmall balconythe hotel managersparkling cleanlynx lakethe general managerexcellent stayfront desk attendantpleasant hotelbasic room
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Enjoyed 3 nights at this wonderful boutique hotel. The staff was awesome, especially Barry, who provided us with excellent dining suggestions and recommendations for our daily excursions, not to mention wonderful conversations. The hospitality of this hotel exceeded all of our expectations. Loved the daily cookies baked fresh every afternoon and evening. The hotel provided a very friendly atmosphere for guests, who seemed to want to mingle with other guests and our hosts, who were very engaging and added to the fun of staying at this establishment. We stayed in a deluxe room which was very nicely appointed. The room did have a strange feature with the jacuzzi bathtub in the main bedroom/living room area, which didn't allow for much privacy. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate. However, the eggs were much too bland and had little taste. All in all, I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone who asks!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JP100001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneFVH, General Manager at The Forest Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hello JP - we are so thankful that you enjoyed your stay and shared your experience with us and others. It is rewarding to know that our uniqueness and hospitality provided you with an enjoyable visit. In the busy season, on the weekends, we have a staff member here just to see to your concierge needs as we love helping our guests explore and get the most out of visiting Prescott. Thank you again and we hope you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Wow what a hidden Gem it was quiet and just off the main drag before you get to down town.
The price was reasonable with a continental breakfast and I found the staff to be very friendly the only problem we had was low hot water pressure other than that the place was just beautiful I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneFVH, General Manager at The Forest Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hello Ray - Thank you for sharing your comments with us and others and we thank your wife for choosing us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we love that you think our unique little hotel is a gem. We hope you let the front desk know about the water pressure so they can get that fixed, that's easy... just a valve adjustment I'm sure. We have good water pressure. Thank you again and we certainly hope you will return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

This hotel had friendly staff but it did need some updating. Our room smelled funny and the smell even permeated the sheets and pillow cases. I put my pillow outside for a few hours and it helped but that smell was still there in the rest of the room. We had a nice view from our small balcony. The breakfast was good and included bacon, sausage, eggs and potatoes as well as make your own waffles and a variety of breads, muffins and bagels. They also had fruit and cereal. Barry, one of the hotel concierges, was very helpful and friendly. This hotel is between Prescott and Prescott Valley and close to shopping so it is very convenient to activities around the Prescott area.

Room Tip: This hotel does have rooms that face the road so I would ask to be in an inside room or further away from the road,
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneFVH, General Manager at The Forest Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Hello Cindy - thank you for sharing your nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed many aspects of our staff, hotel amenities, and location. We also appreciate learning ways we can improve and will look into your comments about your room. I hope you shared these thoughts with our front desk staff so they could take care of you and remedy the issue while you were here with us. Our staff would always be happy to move you to another room, provide fresh linens, or anything else that we can do to create an enjoyable stay for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This was our fist stop on our Arizona trip. We were in town for a wedding. The hotel is VERY charming and lovely and the staff super friendly and helpful! Pool and Hot tub were very enjoyable. The room was spacious enough, jetted tub was large and nice and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sherri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneFVH, General Manager at The Forest Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hi Sherri - Thank you for providing us with insight into your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to FVH and we hope we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I had the best experience at this wonderful hotel, From the Check in: Cookies and spacious room with a view and Balcony! The staff is so accommodating: and the breakfast was terrific! The staircase was beautiful, in the morning we had piano music while breakfast. It felt like home. Truly a gem of a place, I will go back no questions!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneFVH, General Manager at The Forest Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hello Joanne - thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are grateful when we hear from happy guests and pass this positive feedback on to our staff. It really spurs our team on to continue their hard work! We love providing all of the amenities and customer service experiences that created your stay. Thank you and we will look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews