We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy older style hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heritage House Motel
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I ran across the Heritage House while bypassing the chain hotels. I am happy that I stopped. Heritage House is an old style hotel reminiscent of Highway 66 type of hotels run by a husband/wife from Poland. They are very welcoming and accommodating. Each room is comfortable with ample space for moving around. The single king bed is easy to relax and sleep in. The hotel also includes cable television and free wifi. It is a budget motel with a comfortable feel. It is not modern so do not expect flat screens or a hot tub.
Beware of the large bump when pulling into the parking lot. It will definitely rattle your car's teeth. The second floor has no lift, so if climbing is not in your health picture then ask for a lower floor room.

Room Tip: Upper floors mean a climb.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, spacious, well equipped, and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us to future guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Heritage House Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2016

The lady at the front desk was very welcoming. She even took the time to show us our room and explain the workings of the tv, wifi and locking of the door. She said the Chamber of Commerce reported their hotel to be the cleanest one in town. She also assured us it was very safe.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, safe, and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This is a nice little "budget" motel. The rooms are clean, but the amenities are few. The décor is 1990's vintage. The linens are budget....

Do not take these comments as a negative.
This is not a 4 star or 5 star hotel. You get what you pay for.
So, if you are looking for a clean place to stay for a few nights, and do not care that the sheets are mismatched and there is only 1 trash can in the room...this is the place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor. There is no elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Arizona_Heat03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The owners are the staff. Very personable, They took great pride in their property and services. Our room was comfortable, very clean, with a microwave, small frig and coffee maker. The location was convenient to downtown without the hiked up pricing. I will absolutely stay here again. Thanks D. Rullo

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniserullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, affordable, well equipped, and close to the downtown area. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us to future guests. See you again on your next visit to Prescott! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Very clean, well maintained, reasonably priced, no frills facility. Exactly what we needed. We were in the room closest to the road which can be noisy. The air conditioner did a good job drowning out the road noise. We will stay here again next time we are in the area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank C3Boots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, affordable, and well maintained. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us to future guests. See you again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.8 km away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
826 reviews
1.1 km away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
538 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#12 of 22 in Prescott
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
506 reviews
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
809 reviews
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House Motel

Address: 819 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3242
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: RM273 - RM466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 minutes for The court House Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Heritage House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage House Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing