We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$78
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hassayampa Inn(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Forest Villas Hotel(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Prescott(Prescott)
US$170
US$143
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Vendome(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Motor Lodge(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
74
46
14
2
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
46
14
2
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports bar next doorclose to downtownonly thing i missedparking is tightbig chainsaffordable place to staybasic amenitiesbusy roadwhiskey rowcoffee makerclean roomson premisesolder propertygurley streetrecommend staying hereshort staymicrowave and refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Older motel in reasonably good condition. Room was reasonably clean and included a fridge and microwave. Walls were thin, but neighbors were quiet and fan covered street noise. Restaurants and mini-marts close. Internet worked well. Not too far from downtown square: Long walk, short drive.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BackRoadBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, well equipped, and close to the downtown area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The person at the front was very interesting, she ordered us around in the parking lot, then they tried to charge us for our TWO year old son. Who does that?!!!! We booked online and nowhere does it state "kids under 16 will be charged". I went in the office with our child but walked back out, as soon as we left the room, the staff asked my husband "Is she your wife?". What the heck?!!!!!!
Needless to say we wont ever stay here again. The room was outdated, so if you dont mind the crabby and rude staff you may like it. One more thing, kinda loud too, it is right by the road.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvtoCancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear upset guest, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at our motel. Every hotel and motel have their own set of policies, and no two are alike. When you booked your reservation online you only specified that two adults would be staying in the room. On the booking website, under the “good to know” section, it clearly explains the policy and charge for additional guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Can't say there was much of an experience. Booked a 2 queen bed room and when I checked in I was asked for the number of guests: 2 adults and 2 kids (both under age 8). I was informed there was a cost upper for the children of $10 each. Let's say there was a disagreement and this is where the unfriendliness happened. I wasn't happy but didn't raise my voice. Seriously, a cost upper for a room that sleeps 4 and does not offer a complimentary breakfast? The front desk attendant declined my reservation and put my info card directly in the shredder. I preceded to walk out. Might have been an ok place but I don't know because I never saw the inside of a room. Not many rooms to the place and the building was constructed a long time ago but does look kept up with routine maintenance. Not recommended for anybody but especially not for families.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank kmbeutel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear upset guest, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at our motel. When you booked your reservation online you only specified that two adults would be staying in the room. On the booking website, under the “good to know” section, it clearly explains the policy and charge for additional guests. The booking website also indicates that we do not serve breakfast at the motel. And the receptionist declined your reservation because you were being very discourteous to her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I ran across the Heritage House while bypassing the chain hotels. I am happy that I stopped. Heritage House is an old style hotel reminiscent of Highway 66 type of hotels run by a husband/wife from Poland. They are very welcoming and accommodating. Each room is comfortable with ample space for moving around. The single king bed is easy to relax and sleep in. The hotel also includes cable television and free wifi. It is a budget motel with a comfortable feel. It is not modern so do not expect flat screens or a hot tub.
Beware of the large bump when pulling into the parking lot. It will definitely rattle your car's teeth. The second floor has no lift, so if climbing is not in your health picture then ask for a lower floor room.

Room Tip: Upper floors mean a climb.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, spacious, well equipped, and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us to future guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The lady at the front desk was very welcoming. She even took the time to show us our room and explain the workings of the tv, wifi and locking of the door. She said the Chamber of Commerce reported their hotel to be the cleanest one in town. She also assured us it was very safe.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, safe, and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews