We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heritage House Motel
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This is a small motel, run by a couple who are not the friendliest people. However, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Property does not have laundry facilities or breakfast offering.

Room had a microwave, mini-fridge, TV, hair dryer and coffee pot, although the coffee was limited (enough for 1 person).

I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: rooms on the same side as the hotel office should not be as noisy as the opposite side that faces a...
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gold-vintner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, spacious, and well equipped. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us to future guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Heritage House Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2016

Older motel in reasonably good condition. Room was reasonably clean and included a fridge and microwave. Walls were thin, but neighbors were quiet and fan covered street noise. Restaurants and mini-marts close. Internet worked well. Not too far from downtown square: Long walk, short drive.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BackRoadBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, well equipped, and close to the downtown area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The person at the front was very interesting, she ordered us around in the parking lot, then they tried to charge us for our TWO year old son. Who does that?!!!! We booked online and nowhere does it state "kids under 16 will be charged". I went in the office with our child but walked back out, as soon as we left the room, the staff asked my husband "Is she your wife?". What the heck?!!!!!!
Needless to say we wont ever stay here again. The room was outdated, so if you dont mind the crabby and rude staff you may like it. One more thing, kinda loud too, it is right by the road.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvtoCancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear upset guest, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at our motel. Every hotel and motel have their own set of policies, and no two are alike. When you booked your reservation online you only specified that two adults would be staying in the room. On the booking website, under the “good to know” section, it clearly explains the policy and charge for additional guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Can't say there was much of an experience. Booked a 2 queen bed room and when I checked in I was asked for the number of guests: 2 adults and 2 kids (both under age 8). I was informed there was a cost upper for the children of $10 each. Let's say there was a disagreement and this is where the unfriendliness happened. I wasn't happy but didn't raise my voice. Seriously, a cost upper for a room that sleeps 4 and does not offer a complimentary breakfast? The front desk attendant declined my reservation and put my info card directly in the shredder. I preceded to walk out. Might have been an ok place but I don't know because I never saw the inside of a room. Not many rooms to the place and the building was constructed a long time ago but does look kept up with routine maintenance. Not recommended for anybody but especially not for families.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank kmbeutel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear upset guest, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at our motel. When you booked your reservation online you only specified that two adults would be staying in the room. On the booking website, under the “good to know” section, it clearly explains the policy and charge for additional guests. The booking website also indicates that we do not serve breakfast at the motel. And the receptionist declined your reservation because you were being very discourteous to her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I ran across the Heritage House while bypassing the chain hotels. I am happy that I stopped. Heritage House is an old style hotel reminiscent of Highway 66 type of hotels run by a husband/wife from Poland. They are very welcoming and accommodating. Each room is comfortable with ample space for moving around. The single king bed is easy to relax and sleep in. The hotel also includes cable television and free wifi. It is a budget motel with a comfortable feel. It is not modern so do not expect flat screens or a hot tub.
Beware of the large bump when pulling into the parking lot. It will definitely rattle your car's teeth. The second floor has no lift, so if climbing is not in your health picture then ask for a lower floor room.

Room Tip: Upper floors mean a climb.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, spacious, well equipped, and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us to future guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.8 km away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
824 reviews
1.1 km away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
538 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#13 of 22 in Prescott
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
506 reviews
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
808 reviews
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House Motel

Address: 819 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3242
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: RM272 - RM465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 minutes for The court House Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Heritage House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage House Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing