We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sweetsouthernspecial

Anniversary & Conference

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 May 2015via mobile
We go here every May-and this year was perfect as every other! Amanda Gow, Westin Experience Specialist- even sent a beautiful card & wine to the room! One of my favorite new things they have implemented...text Westin! Any requests, anything needs replaced...anything! It's just the best! If I had one wish- less super foods on the menu...more comfort foods. ;) but 5 stars across the board!
Date of stay: May 2015
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WestinKierland, Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 14 May 2015
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you choose to stay with us every May for your anniversary! We truly appreciate the feedback on your stay as we are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience. We are so happy to hear that we have gained you as a repeat guest of our Resort and we are always happy to have you here. We look forward to welcoming you back next May and helping you celebrate your special day.

Best wishes,

Brian Montalbano
Resort Manager
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 1,697
RM 1,440
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.6 km from The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Beachfront
Pool
The Phoenician sits at the base of majestic Camelback Mountain
RM 1,693
RM 1,372
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
13.4 km from The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Pool
Restaurant
RM 313
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
17.9 km from The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Casita overview
RM 810
  • Curio
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
19.7 km from The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 510
  • Algotels
9.5 km from The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 746
  • Expedia.com
    RM 757
6.7 km from The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 840
  • Algotels
14.7 km from The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Cabanas
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    RM 632
  • Expedia.com
    RM 725
13.0 km from The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 319
  • Algotels
8.6 km from The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 750
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 634
  • Algotels
11.1 km from The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Scottsdale
Reviews (3,131)
Filter reviews
3,131 results
Traveller rating
1,749
876
306
118
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,749
876
306
118
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river golf course flow rider adventure pool adult pool bagpipe player heavenly bed outdoor mall fire pit family pool scottsdale quarter pool area kids club great shopping ping pong self parking spring break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,482 - 1,487 of 3,131 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2015

The Westin had a staff second to none. People were friendly from the moment we pulled up and parked our car. Our room was clean, comfortable, and beautiful. The view of the golf course was breathtaking. Many things for our family to do. Very kid friendly also!

Room tip: Ask for a golf course view, on a higher floor.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WestinKierland, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Dear Dan,

Thank you so much for the feedback of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time spent with us. Our team will be excited to hear that they made such a positive impact on your stay and we will be sure to pass the message along to all of them. The view of the golf course is certainly a good way to wake up in the morning! We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the our Resort again soon.

Best wishes,

Amanda Gow
Guest Services Ambassador
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

We were looking to get away for a few days to enjoy our anniversary. This was the perfect spot. We spent most of our days there lounging at the pool/s. I loved that there was a lazy river (the current could be just a smidge faster as you struggle to get through a few of the exits). The adult pool seemed to be a collection of the 50+ crowd so we hung out in the regular pool. I was surprised and appreciative that the wait staff brought a pitcher of tap water for all guests. Pool drinks and food seemed reasonable compared to other resorts. We also took advantage of the FlowRider. It was so much fun we scheduled an additional appointment. The lifeguards are really instructors and very friendly and fun. In the evening, we we scheduled a whiskey tasting in the library. I felt like we had some authentic help guiding us to properly enjoy our drinks. There was a very nice fire pit out on the patio with some live music. We were able to walk over to the next block for some great restaurants and shops. The rooms are updated, clean and comfortable (as most Westins). The lounge wasn't really that impressive except for a cool pancake machine. The only issue with the hotel is that it is 10 miles from Old town Scottsdale so either plan on a designated driver or Uber yourself to and from. Overall, we will stay again. We are impressed that there are plenty of adult things to do.

Room tip: Ask for a golf course view and listen to the bagpipes from your room at sunset.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andikmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WestinKierland, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Happy belated anniversary, we are so pleased to hear you chose to spend this special day with us. We truly do appreciate all of your kind words and feedback of your recent stay with us as we are always trying to continue to improve our guests experiences. We were delighted to hear you had the chance to explore and enjoy so much of what we have to offer. The lazy river is certainly not a bad way to spend your day in the sun and the FlowRider is a great way to throw in a change of pace on the day. We look forward to having the chance to welcome you back again in the future.

Best Wishes,

Amanda Gow
Guest Services Ambassador
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015

The Westin Kierland is nice and simple. It is what you would expect from a Westin. It is close to these shopping center with the nice restaurants. The pool is large, fun activity for kids, golf course looks well kept.

Best secret, you can order a shot of protein in your coffee drink.

have fun

Room tip: ask for golf course view
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert P N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WestinKierland, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here at The Westin Kierland. It Sounds like you had some time to enjoy some of the fun places at our Resort such as the pool. We truly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve on our guests experiences. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the our Resort again soon.

Best wishes,

Amanda Gow
Guest Services Ambassador
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

I was here for a business conference, so we spent a lot of time inside. Meeting rooms were good, not too cold. Dealt well with Food issues, but not quickly and did not remember as other resorts have. Housekeeping was quick when needed. I did not spend much time at the spa or the golf course. Walk on of the courses one morning, nice walked. Bathrooms were ok. There is a lazy river on the campus.

Room tip: Lower number rooms overlook the roof of the conference center and face the SE
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank smackArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WestinKierland, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay with us. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our Resort. Guest feedback is an important tool for us as we use it to continue to improve our guests experiences. We have passed your words along to the rest of our team so any and all issues are sorted out for the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort again soon so you can enjoy all we have to offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Amanda Gow
Guest Services Ambassador
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015

The hotel staff were outstanding. The bellmen and parking valets made us feel as if they had known us for years. The wait staff were exile t as well. You really feel like you are a 5 star hotel. I would definitely recommend for anyone who wants to stay in the Scottsdale area.

Room tip: Ask for the golf course view on a high floor
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mtarno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WestinKierland, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that our staff was able to make you feel right at home and had a positive impact on your stay. We will be sure to pass your kind words along with the rest of our team as they will be thrilled to hear they were able to make a lasting impression on you. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Amanda Gow
Guest Services Ambassador
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews