We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,485)
Filter reviews
4,485 results
Traveller rating
2,807
967
379
189
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,807
967
379
189
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la hacienda bourbon steak gold lounge sunset beach ice skating rooftop pool christmas lights the mexican restaurant casita suite water slides walk in closet golf course beautiful property kids club main pool kids pool self parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,102 - 1,107 of 4,485 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We booked the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess early (3 adults) and we booked a Junior Gold Room Suite. We gave the hotel in advance the information to make the sofa bed ready cause we will arrive very late in the evening after a long distance flight (22 pm). At the arriving, we asked at check-in if the sofa bed is ready and they told us it is. After we arrived our room (very large resort) we saw that the sofa bed wasn't ready. We gave the reception a call and they sent a luggage boy to help us making the sofa bed ready cause there was no housekeeping available. The luggage boy didn't know how to make the bed ready so we sent him away to bring us some bed linen. We ended in this case with the situation that we could make the sofa bed ready by ourselves, at 23pm in the night, just with a thin linen. We are really disappointed with the service they have offer us and we wouldn't come back again.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontScottsdl, Director of Operations at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Alexander P,

We apologize for the unfortunate circumstances you experienced and appreciate your important feedback regarding this matter. As a Fairmont resort and AAA Five Diamond rated luxury property, we are committed to providing our guests with exceptional service. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you personally to learn more details about your visit and ask that you contact me at Younes.atallah@fairmont.com. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to hear from you shortly.

Kindly,
Younes Atallah
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and i stayed here years ago in a casita and it was fabulous. Last year we stayed in a nearby property by the Fairmont .. the bar area was delightful. We came back this year and stayed in a Casita and we’re soooo disappointed. The minibar was warm .. we had to put ice in the sink to make our drinks cold. The service at the bar / pool area was terrible! Understaffed. I️t took forever to get a drink poolside. The food tasted like I️t came from a cafeteria ... the side dishes that were to be included weren’t .. we had to bus our own table. Thanksgiving day the beer draws were broken. I️t was almost comical how downhill everything has gone at the Fairmont.
Needless to say, we won’t be back as there are too many nicer resorts in this area that we’d rather spend our money on..

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hastonlover1993_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontScottsdl, Director of Operations at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear hastonlover1993_,

While we are glad to hear you have enjoyed staying with us in the past, we are very disappointed to hear that you felt your most recent visit did not reflect our resort’s usual excellence in award-winning service. I would like to speak with you personally regarding your experience. Please write to me at Younes.atallah@fairmont.com to discuss your last visit with us. Thank you for your important feedback, and I look forward to receiving an email from you shortly.

Kind Regards,

Younes Atallah
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We had a pleasant surprise when we arrived at the Princess for Thanksgiving. We had no idea what an enchanting atmosphere they create for the holidays. Great resort with great service. The spa is second to none and so are the restaurants. Loved my stay here.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank MaryEllenC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontScottsdl, Manager at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Mary Ellen C,

Nothing pleases us more than hearing from our happy guests, and we thank you for sharing your kind words with us in your review of your stay with us at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess. We are pleased to have had the opportunity to welcome you over the Thanksgiving holiday and glad you had the chance to experience the enchanting atmosphere of our property as a glittering winter wonderland for Christmas. Our colleagues are even more delighted you had a chance to experience the luxury of our amazing Well & Being Spa and our top-rated restaurants throughout the resort. Please think of us when planning your next getaway, as we’d love to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Erica Tiffany
Digital Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Terrible service at pool. It appeared that 3 people were serving the entire main pool. 85 degree holiday weekend does management not know how staff? Hope the Fairmont takes care of their loyal employees. I would have walked off the job. Think twice before you stay here.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontScottsdl, Director of Operations at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Brian H,

We are very sorry to hear that your stay at our resort did not meet your expectations of our usual world-class service and would like to connect with you to learn more about your experience. We would like the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your visit and ask that you contact me personally at Younes.atallah@fairmont.com to regain your trust. Your satisfaction is very important to all of us at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, and I hope to have the pleasure of speaking with you soon.

Kindly,

Younes Atallah
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

The resort is beautiful and oh so close to Scottsdale shopping heaven. The pools were fun for the teenagers. We didn’t expect to be in the middle of a Christmas celebration roll out, but it didn’t interfere too much with our visit. My advice is to double check with resort prior to booking your stay to determine if there are events scheduled during that period. The room was beautiful! The staff bend over backwards to make you pleased with your stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank barbaragX5646TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontScottsdl, Manager at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Barbara G,

It was a pleasure welcoming you on your Thanksgiving holiday getaway! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed a wonderful time and were satisfied with your gorgeous room, our fabulous amenities and our resort’s signature personalized service during your visit. Our Christmas festivities kick off right before Thanksgiving with our Tree Lighting Ceremony, as we turn our desert getaway into a winter wonderland. We love your suggestion to other guests to check our Seasonal Events calendar, as we have many things going on during Christmas at the Princess, including our Paw-sitively Christmas event and Breakfast with Santa & Friends Pajama Party! We hope you’ll have the opportunity to join us again in the near future for another amazing stay at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, and we look forward to having you back to make more unforgettable memories with us soon.

Sincerely,

Erica Tiffany
Digital Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews