We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Phoenician, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale Salt River(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$99
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$76
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talking Stick Resort(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The McCormick Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$239
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bespoke Inn(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$449
US$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,303)
Filter reviews
2,303 results
Traveller rating
1,396
508
209
112
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,396
508
209
112
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamelback mountaincactus gardenil terrazzogolf courserelish burger bistrothirsty camelmain buildingturn down servicecasita roomcanyon suitesspa treatmentspool staffgolf clubself parkingice watertennis courtsbit dated
Filter
Updating list...
1,607 - 1,612 of 2,303 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The property was very well maintained and immaculate. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. Turn down service as well. The burger restaurant was really good and service throughout the resort was very good. The pools were all very nice and there was plenty of room. The small tents that you could rent for a day by the pool were really nice and if you were with the family or a larger group it would be nice to do for a day. We really enjoyed our stay here, would go back again and definitely recommend it, Great spa as well!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amesaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My wife were eargerly anticipating staying at the Phoenician, our first time, to celebrate our anniversary. The amenities were excellent. Dinner was wonderful at the steakhouse, over the top. The room was not as clean as it should have been. Food pieces in the corners and stains on a rug that should be replaced. Bed was comfortable, barhroom was spacious and clean. Patio furniture was very dusty, could not enjoy it. Rented a cabana, it was like day in paradise. Sam attended to our needs and was excellent. My wife and enjoyed the spa and meditation room very much. Be forewarned if you use a debit card for incedentals. Holds will be placed on the card making the funds unavailable, and they will make you wait up to a week for the funds to be available again even though they were paid in full. They could of fixed this, but chose not to. Because of this we will not return.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amadroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Yep, she's been around a while and some might argue that the decor is dated but this is one classy resort and customer service is top notch. I was here on business for a convention being held at the resort and everything was excellent - food, beverage, staff, etc. I don't have one thing to complain about. This is definitely a 5-star resort and if you ever have the opportunity to stay here you'll appreciate it.

By the way, staff gratuity was included as part of my conference fees and not once was I asked for extra money. I tipped a little a couple of times for hauling my heavy suitcase up a flight of stairs but it was nice to know that all of the staff had been briefed to not expect tips from conference attendees.

Bottom line - this is an amazing place to stay!

Room Tip: I dont know about price differences but the cabanas are great rooms. They are not attached to the main hotel but spacious and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budamacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

First impressions were not good. Took more than one hour to get checked in due to the understaffed front desk, the lock on one of our rooms was malfunctioning and the front desk clerk was woefully undertrained to correct the problem.  Lots of apologies, but nothing else. And that was my feeling with other problems with the stay: people falling all over themselves to apologize, but problems at an alleged five-star resort shouldn't happen to begin with. Honestly, the operation felt like amateur hour.  Inadequate staffing persisted in the restaurants and pool.  And when staff did appear they were more often than not indifferent. This, combined with the torn and stained carpets, damaged furniture, non-functioning telephones, room service trays left in the hall for entire days, dated furnishings ... no, this is not a five-star resort. The J&G Steakhouse onsite is adequate, but not spectacular.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Molliebclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I stayed at The Phoenician for almost a week recently for a large conference. What really impressed me (and it takes a lot...i work in the industry) was the level of service from staff. No matter what I asked for, they delivered...and with a smile no less. I didn't have an opportunity to eat in the restaurants - all meals were within the conference area facilities - but i wasn't impressed with the food i did have. I had a standard guestroom, which was nice but nothing out of the ordinary for a luxury hotel. Spotless though, and had a very large balcony.

It wasn't until the last day that I actually got to see the property unfortunately. The grounds are gorgeous. This must be an incredible vacation destination. I did have a spa treatment before going home though and it was to die for.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spartanchick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews