We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Phoenician, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valley Ho(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gainey Suites Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talking Stick Resort(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$159
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$459
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bespoke Inn(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,281)
Filter reviews
2,281 results
Traveller rating
1,380
504
208
111
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,380
504
208
111
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamelback mountaincactus gardenil terrazzogolf courserelish burger bistroluxury collectionthirsty camelmain buildingturn down serviceluxury hotelcasita roomcanyon suitesbeautiful resortspa treatmentspool staffgolf clubself parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,532 - 1,537 of 2,281 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Phoenician from Oct. 28 to the 31st and we must say that this is one of the most luxurious resorts in the Phoenix area. Service was top notch throughout the entire stay. The golf course was amazing and the pool area(s) were awesome. Our room was very large with an oversized bathroom and a good sized balcony. The bed was extremely comfortable and I just couldn't find any faults with the room.

With family members living in the metro area, we invited everyone for Sunday brunch at il Terrazzo and the food, ambiance and service were excellent. The price was fairly reasonable as well. We really enjoyed the easy access to the hiking trail that ascends Cammelback Mountain.

Old town Scottsdale and the Fashion Mall is a short distance away and if you don't want to walk over there then a fleet of house limo's are ready to go. The cost was only $14 for the quick trip over compared to about $11 for a cab. The hotel does not allow cab companies to line up on their property so instead of waiting for a cab to be called by the valet staff, it's best to just take a house car. I always found cabs to be a bit sketchy in the Scottsdale area and on Sunday night we hailed a cab to go back to the hotel and the driver has never even heard of the Phoenician!! We had to give him directions, even know it's right off of Cammelback Road. Thought that was quite weird!!

You can't go wrong with this resort and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: A higher room facing the pool and the valley is the best.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

A must stay.... you deserve it!! This resort is an excellent option for a romantic get away. The grounds are well maintained and beautiful. The service was top notch. It's very close to the fashion square mall. It 's not cheap! Two well drinks and 2 glasses of the house red wine was $65. The Relish Burger has great burgers and other items. The BLT Burger is awesome. IL Terazzo has a great menu. I will stay again. There are several activities (tennis, golf, hiking, and other kid activities)nearby or on property. Watch out for the rattle snakes on the golf course

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank Turbostang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

From the moment we stepped into the lobby we knew we were going to love this place. First the customer service is the best we have encountered in years. Our room, a suite on the fourth floor, was stunningly beautiful and bigger than most city apartments. There were two balconies, one off the living area and one off the bedroom. Both had a wonderful view of the pool area and areas to comfortably sit and relax. The pool area was a big hit. There are separate areas for adults and children. You are greeted by staff with fresh towels and a pitcher of ice water. There is also flavored water ( orange or cucumber or lemon, etc) close by in help your self containers. We ordered lunch pool side and basically relax there for most of the day. We did get up and got refreshed by going down the water slide a few times and enjoyed a warm soak in the jacuzzi/hot tub area. We didn't golf this trip but my husband has played here before and found the course to be challenging yet fun. The grounds are well kept and the shops are fun to poke into. Plus the resort is only minutes away from Old Scottsdale, Fashion Square, and plenty of golf courses and casinos. Surprisingly, the cost for a suite wasn 't any more than you would pay for an average hotel room in a big city. Great value, great customer service and a relaxed environment.

Room Tip: The suite on the fourth floor and the cabins are worth the little bit extra in cost
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scout11258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Been to the scottsdale area many times and the phoenician was and is one of our favorite places for a round of golf so we thought we would give the hotel a try. We still enjoyed the golf but the hotel and room were sub par. The room may as well of been from 1984 and maybe cleaned in 1990 from the carpet stains and stains on the furniture. The dead cockroach and old bread on the balcony was a nice touch....making the 350 we were paying a night a steal. My advise if you are visiting the scottsdale area....stop by for the golf but stay far away from the hotel until they update and hire a cleaning crew.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Seychelle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhoenicianManager, Front Office Manager at The Phoenician, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. While we are delighted to know how much you enjoy our golf facility, we are disappointed to hear of your guestroom experience. Cleanliness is of the highest priority at The Phoenician. We have shared your feedback with our entire team, and reviewed our procedures and practices. Please feel free to contact the resort -- asking for the Rooms Director -- so that we may thoroughly review the specific accommodations you mentioned. We hope you will stay with us once again so we can reacquaint you with the Five Diamond service for which we are known.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

with some of the other reviewers - I too especially enjoyed the pool area - fantastic service - and so peaceful and quiet - gardener does a great job with the grounds - will make this a place to come back again and again.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
3  Thank Utravelwithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

We appreciate you “seconding” other complimentary guest comments and sharing your experience with us. We’re so pleased you found our pool complex to be a welcoming and relaxing escape. Please do visit us, again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews