We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess(Scottsdale)
US$403
US$314
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
3 Palms Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$296
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$353
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
28
27
19
23
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
27
19
23
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbreakfast barlonger stayrecommend this hotelhome away from homeexercise roomwould definitely stay here againkitchenettepansstoverates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked into hotel through Priceline. Could not get a request for a bed type but since other hotels have been very accommodating, was not concerned. Got to hotel and asked for two queen beds since I am 6'2" and friend is also tall. Told couldn't do this. Manager not available. Since this was a necessity, we stayed and ended up borrowing an air mattress from friend. Once we settled in, we found no utensils, although we were not there to cook in room. Bathroom: black stuff around plate on shower handle, torn shower curtain, bug in tub, broken toilet seat, and had to work the toilet tank manually to fill tank and shut off fill. Could never speak to manager, was told manager works late at night 10pm>. Was advertised as a breakfast to be provided however it consisted of coffee, some oatmeal packets, and packaged muffins.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ken, thank you for staying with us and providing your candid feedback. We appreciate all feedback - good and bad - and we take your comments seriously. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness and service issues you experienced while here. Your review has been shared with the team so we can understand what happened and correct our process to ensure a better experience. We would appreciate another opportunity to provide you both with a better experience on a future stay.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

I wish we could have stayed longer. Perfect location, clean, great pool (didn't get to enjoy it, though) and a wonderful checkin experience with Jasmine. I would definitely stay here again and hope to soon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank travelingfool76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for your review filled with so many kind comments. We are thrilled to read you had a great stay with us at Extended Stay America. Thank you for mentioning our staff, especially Jasmine. She is a true asset to our team, and we will be sure to share your compliments. Thank again you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Slow internet, the staff was not friendly. Small place for breakfast. The breakfast came later. The staff did not come to clean rooms. The electricity plug-in did not work in the room. We do not come I this hotel/ We do not recommend this hotel to my friend.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Dainius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dainius, we're sorry you experienced many difficulties during your stay with us. Being an extended stay, our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests, offering minimal disturbance to their home-like stay. We do offer the cleaning service on request at a minimal fee. Meanwhile, your feedback has also been discussed with the concerned team members, and we will take the appropriate steps to prevent these issues from happening again. We look forward to having you visit us again so we can provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Does not even deserve a one star. I booked a one night stay at this hotel through Priceline and it was prepaid one week in advance of our stay. A Jasmine from the hotel called Priceline at 8:49 pm of the night of our stay and said that our pre paid reservation was cancelled because the hotel was over booked! Priceline did offer to rebook another room at the same price but I decided to get a refund and stay with a friend. This type of customer service on the part of this hotel is unacceptable. I called the front desk of the hotel to speak with a manager but she wasn't available! The person I spoke with said that I was cancelled because I was a no show, despite it only being 8:49 pm when the reservation was cancelled and despite Priceline having a record of the call from the hotel saying that I was cancelled because of their overbooking. This is despicable customer service. Stay away from this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frederick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Frederick, we are sorry for disappointing you. We are looking into the matter to see what went wrong with your reservation and how we could have avoided such circumstances. We want all our guest to have a pleasant and home-like stay with us and encourage you to try us again in the near future. We are confident we can replace this experience with a more positive memory!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

My room was fine (a few areas of concerns of proper housecleaning like cleaning exterior of bathroom door & dusting of framed art) but the amenities are not what I was expecting. The tiniest shampoo bottle is one thing but the wifi connectivity is terrible. Not what a business traveler needs.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Kelli, thanks for sharing your experience. We are happy to read you liked your room and that you had an overall pleasant stay. However, we are sorry for the issues you encountered with your in-room amenities and regret the inconvenience this caused. Your feedback has been shared with the maintenance team to keep the facilities in good working order. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews