We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful ranch oasis!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset poolside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset poolside
2nd bedroom with twin beds Bedroom with suite, looking out onto pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Sunset poolside
2nd bedroom with twin beds
Bedroom with suite, looking out onto pool
poolside, looking at the rest of the house and Granite Mountain
another sunset view from your room
desk area with coffee station
bar and firepit outside your room
breakfast poolside
birds eye view of the pool
boulder biker
view looking into your room
huge walk in shower
our house, bedroom suite is on the left
c'mon down to the barn, the horses love visitors
Awesome hiking!
our backyard - we're so blessed!
The barn
Rio Rancho Verde - Welcome!
Amazing sunsets
Hay!  Got carrots?
yoga at the pool
we're situated right on the Tonto National Forest, not a lot of neighbors!
And more!
A cool cowboy - one of our many guests!
Incredible storms!
On the trail
sunset
Window rock - great place for lunch!
The best mountain biking!
Hike to The Michelin Man!
Blood moon
front entry in bloom
walk out the door into the great outdoors!
view from your bedroom
our 800 sq ft organic garden, help yourself to fresh veggies (seasonal)
wild horses down by the river, 9 miles away
wild horses down by the river, 9 miles away
cactus in bloom by the pool
outside your window
barn backs up to the Tonto National Forest
ride right out our gate into miles of trails
guests at the ranch, spring flowers
Cauliflower cowboy!  We grow 'em big out here!
riding out of the barn
aerial view, 5 of our 62 acres
1/2 mile from the Ranch - The Scottsdale Sonoran Preserve with 32000 acres and 215 miles of trails
desert hiking
view from the barn
the mighty Saguaro
view from the deck, snow on Four Peaks
saguaro blossoms
more snow on the mountains
super moon
moon rising
Grace and the boys
rainbow over the ranch
picture postcard perfect!
view from the deck
aerial view
headed to the barn
Entrance to the two bedroom suite
rainbow poolside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scottsdale, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

19byersdo...
1 review
“Wonderful ranch oasis!”
Reviewed 11 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Amazing place to stay and experience Arizona nature. Beautiful location and property. So much to do and explore without leaving the backyard! The drive into town is a bit long but totally worth it for the views and experience! Would recommend to anyone looking to have a relaxing vacation or a great place to unwind and cool off at the end of a day of exploring! Loved our stay. Great accommodations. Great hosts. Great place!!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nataliede...
1 review
“We had the best stay.”
Reviewed 6 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020

I went here for my birthday, and the pictures don’t do the view justice. I had the absolute best birthday and Carmela gave me pound cake with a card. She’s such a sweet person and her horses were so sweet too. Thank you Carmela!

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xaviercr3...
1 review
“Credible Stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020

This is the best destination and experience I’ve ever had domestically. What an exciting and transformative trip, this space is definitely for healing and love. Every detail of the space is tranquil and exudes positive energy. The world has been quite crazy lately so it was nice to reset in a beautiful space with perfect weather and amazing hosts. The space is also notably larger than it appears and the views are endless, pictures simply don’t do it enough justice. Carmela was kind, helpful and one of the sweetest woman we’ve ever met. The horses are lovely and the wildlife present really connected us back with nature. This trip will forever be life changing, can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tayhenrie
1 review
“10/10 stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020

My husband and I recommend Rio de Verde to anyone. Carmela’s ranch is truly an oasis. Set off the beaten path down a dirt road, their ranch allows for ultimate relaxation in the desert sun next to the gorgeous pool and giant cacti. Not to mention the company you keep is exciting - there are birds, horses, lizards and the most beautiful butterflies everywhere. It truly feels like a dream. If you want to venture away from the pool (but why would you?) you can check out some really beautiful hikes just down the road. It’s also less than an hour ride to Phoenix if you want to get a bite in the city. Carmela also has everything you may need (WiFi, good recommendations, a mini fridge, sink, utensils, a grill, paper towels microwave and toaster oven). No TV, but why would you need one? Pack a good book, Bluetooth radio, bathing suit and your loved one for a perfect trip.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug T
Paoli, Wisconsin
1 review
“Solitude in the desert”
Reviewed 6 July 2020 for a stay in June 2020

What an amazing place! Private, peaceful and completely gorgeous. Immaculate, incredible sunrises and sunsets, complete solitude and the entire massive pool and deck area to use for ourselves. The pictures on the listing do not do it justice!! The patio area has an abundance of cacti and desert plants which add to the beauty of the area. The outdoor kitchen and seating area served us well in meeting all of our needs. If you are looking for a place to unwind in the desert, this is your go to destination. Thank you Carmela!

Date of stay: June 2020
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.