We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$79
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$72
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$55
View deal
Hotels.comUS$72
Official HotelUS$79
travelup.comUS$82
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveller rating
425
369
147
77
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
425
369
147
77
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course time share full kitchen timeshare presentation sales pitch one bedroom unit grand canyon red rocks concierge desk hard sell the sofa bed timeshare exchange washer dryer separate shower small kitchen week stay hot tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2021

The Ridge is a timeshare hotel so be prepared to pressured the moment you check in. The hotel is located with a beautiful view of Bell Tower and location 20 minutes from downtown Sedona. I liked the quiet so didn’t mind. Let me tell you the Cons first.. The pressure to take their timeshare presentation is so annoying when you walk in you don’t even get a minute to breathe before they are on you. We agreed to take one the next day was promised that will be 90 minutes and we will get a jeep tour. The next day we get the most horrible sales rep David Ramos. He takes us to the room ..does not even have a key to get in the place And says we have to just look in the windows. The whole time he is promising us gifts and telling us that we are perfect people for his sales because we came with owners. We sat through this presentation the whole time and as soon as he sees the owners that we are with and found out that they didn’t upgrade their ownership he tells us he just wants to cut me and he’s done with us. He said well that is rude and he says oh yeah and you’re not getting the gift that I promised you and I can go on and on how rude and condescending this man was he was totally arrogant and I don’t even know how this man ever makes a sale. The owners that we are with complained and they did try to make up for it and apologize for his rudeness.

The ground itself are well-maintained the room that we were in was an efficiency it needed upgrading there was black mold in the shower and some where in tear on the cabinets we had to go out and buy Febreze because the smell of the carpets were so bad and candles. There is no room service here so you have to tell them when you need t
Pros: I found the Pools were maintained Although I didn’t see many people around at work like groundsman.. I found that if you Needed anything they went out of their way to get that for you as far as towels for your room toilet paper whatever was needed. I like that they basically let you be on your own in your room and not bother you but that is my own preference anyway. I feel if they get their rooms updated a little bit and knock off the pressure of sales this would be an excellent place to stay it is in a really nice area with a beautiful golf course next-door and centrally located close enough to Sedona. I can overlook things in the room as far as upgrades so other than the carpets in a few deteriorating cabinets it actually was a very comfortable room.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tfam91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Resorts, Other at The Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that your time with us did not go as expected and your feedback will help us improve future stays. - MP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021

excellent resort, nice view but a little far away from downtown Sedona. The staff is super nice and helpful, the apartment it was very nice and comfortable.We would come back in the future. It is very pretty.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristinatW2446JY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Resorts, Other at The Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Thank you for your feedback and glad you had an overall great experience with us from our team to our rooms! We hope to see you soon. - MP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2021

upon our late arrival (11pm), we check into our room. I looked around to see what is provided. We did not have any washclothes or conditioner. PLUS our dishes were not clean. They were left in the dishwasher dirty, so we had to start the washer at midnight so we can have clean dishes in the morning. The washer was loud & difficult to sleep! The location of the resort is good, but takes about 15 minute drive to get to the Main Town of Sedona. Views are nice depending on what room you have. Nice to be next to a golf course. Our room we stayed in needs some updating. There was only 1 jacuzzi available on the grounds... the other was drained & not working. The concierge will kinda pushy to have you take the timeshare presentation for Diamond Resorts.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank lovesSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Resorts, Owner at The Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that your time with us did not go as expected. We appreciate your feedback, as it will help us take the necessary actions to ensure all guests enjoy a home away from home experience during their time with us. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. -HN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2021 via mobile

Our visit was in September 2021. We had stayed at the property August 2020, so had previous experience. Our expectations were not for a 4 or 5 star experience, maybe 3? The check in process was fine, we did receive the 2nd floor unit that I had requested, but not one with a view of the red rock formations, which I knew wasn’t guaranteed.

The room (king suite w/lock off studio, was dirty upon our arrival. I had to wipe off all hard surfaces before we could unpack. Later in the evening we realized that it would be necessary to wear socks/shoes in the room, our feet were black from walking on the floor surfaces. The furniture was worn and dirty, way past time to be replaced. The mattresses were both very worn, with the king mattress sinking a lot in the middle. So much that it was an effort to get up over the edge in the morning! I removed the mattress pad when we left (didn’t want to know while we were there!), and actually found mouse droppings on the mattress! How did they get there? We also found mouse droppings in tubs that we had sitting in the living room when we were packing to leave. The safe in the king bedroom was locked upon our arrival.

The kitchen faucet would only shut off when it was in one exact location, or else it dripped. The non-stick saucepan was very scratched. I requested a new saucepan and a tea kettle, we received a new small skillet, nothing else. The only way to boil water was in the pasta pan, using a ladle to pour the water for cup of tea. The dish drainer was stored under the sinks (both units), when we went to use it we discovered that it was covered in mouse droppings. Upon calling the front desk, maintenance brought traps and put them in the units. Housekeeping removed all dishes etc. from under the sinks (dishes are stored under sinks in studio unit), and never returned them. When the dishwasher was opened, there was water in the bottom, and the soap was still in the dispenser. We then checked and found dirty dishes in the cupboards. A bracket on the top rack was broken (missing?), so that if it was loaded wrong, it interfered with the sprayer arm circulating. We then proceeded with running the dishwasher empty to make sure it worked, then washing all of the dishes/utensils. We kept all food in the cabinets during our stay, concerned about mice. I left a pocket in my camelbak unzipped one night and a mouse chewed up an energy bar.

The first 2 evenings we attempted to sit on the balcony, even with deet bug spray we were bitten by mosquitoes. We were not able to use the balcony during our stay. Upon mentioning this to the manager, we were told they were everywhere! We were in many places in Sedona that week and we did not see mosquitoes anywhere else. Another guest told us that the golf course was spongy, maybe that was contributing to the issue?

The ice machine for our area was out of order during our visit, as was the hot tub. You had to drive to get ice. The steps to the unit were not swept, spider webs were on every step and the sides of the building. The balconies also had not been swept before our arrival.

We received an email from the resort 2 days into our stay, asking how it was going. I provided a phone number that could be called to address our concerns, we have yet to be contacted. We spoke to the front desk, Jose was kind, listened and tried to find another unit for us to move to. After inspection we found the choices were no better than where we were already. The manager, Brenda Riley, was rude to us and to other employees. She showed no interest in even listening to our concerns. We travel a lot, and have never been treated so poorly. Even if she felt that there was nothing that she could do, she should have been polite. We spent most of our time away from the condo, it was the only way we could have remained on this property. We will not return while it is under the current management.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank kkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Resorts, Owner at The Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your recent stay with us. We regret to hear the service received failed to meet your expectations. We take every feedback very seriously and will relay this to our team with the intent to improve. Again, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention and sincerely hope you will allow us another opportunity to host your stay in the future. -HN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

We stayed in a 2-bedroom lock-off for a week, and while the space was roomy enough, this is no 5-star resort. There are interior upgrades that are greatly needed, and basic care , at the pool, for example , was lacking (e.g. no ice in machine at pool during the entire week, no soap in bathroom for days, bugs). Additionally, the carpet in the smaller side had a musty odor. If we come to Sedona again, we will stay elsewhere.

Room tip: The pools are very difficult to access for anyone with mobility issues.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Voyager39377103649
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Resorts, Owner at The Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2021

We appreciate your feedback, and we are always looking to improve. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. -RW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews