We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wildflower Inn at BellRock(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Orchard Inn(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adobe Grand Villas(Sedona)
US$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
256
36
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
256
36
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa servicesenchantment resortlife changingdestination spasnight journeycrystal grottojuices and smoothiesall inclusive packageboynton canyonmind bodydeep tissue massagehot stoneswedish massageamazing spajuice barred rockskachina woman
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This place is special. The red rock views are unreal, and the spa treatment rooms have great views of them. The workout studio also has incredible views. Take advantage of activities like the mediation walk and sunrise stretch.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

The location is beautiful and the spa and dining staff are wonderful. Products used in the spa (excluding facial products) are inferior to other spas. The main issue was the front desk administration who were petty and lacked empathy. Other staff were helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Arnito R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley S, Manager at Mii amo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall but are disappointed that our treatment products did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your feedback to our spa director as well as our front desk staff and apologize that you did not receive the warm and attentive service, which is our norm. We take your feedback to heart and hope you will return for a better experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This is absolutely the best Spa I have ever visited, and most likely the best worldwide. All of the staff are trained to provide you with top quality service -you won't find anything better. The range of services goes from traditional massages to spiritual treatments. My favorite was the oxygen infused facial, roughly $250 an hour. The hot stone deep tissue massage is another MUST at around $275.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank MollyBea217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I want to write this review to highlight a few staff members that went above and beyond--- AJ, Nicholas, Jeremiah, David, Coleen, and Sharon. ALL of these employees deserve a paid day off or cash award or bonus. Our stay was made perfect by each of these. AJ and Nicolas were very friendly and made wonderful recommendations. They took the time to get to know us and we got to know them. It made each meal more enjoyable because of their company. We looked forward to the café not only for the food but for the company. Coleen and Sharon also greeted us at each meal/for each smoothie or snack. Their warm hospitality and friendship made each day more special. David was always seen working hard making sure the resort looked beautiful. Every time we saw him he stopped to say hello and we had several great conversations with him. He is truly an unsung hero as the groundskeepers I doubt get very little recognition--but trust me he was ALWAYS working hard, but always with a smile. We also started looking forward to seeing David daily for his positive interactions and happy demeanor. Finally, Jeremiah was over the top friendly and engaging. He gave several recommendations for trails in the area--he also takes a lot of pride in his job and it is apparent he cares about making guests comfortable. I hope these comments are taken seriously because all of the above mentioned names truly are hard workers that went above and beyond. Again, at a minimum a paid day off or bonus should be awarded to each of these outstanding individuals.

This stay was very relaxing--we both just returned from deployment overseas--while the resort didn't offer a military discount, it still was a great place to disconnect to the world and reconnect with what's important.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank nicki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

If you want to unplug and get away from our hectic everyday pace, visit Mii Amo. The service is phenomenal! Hiking, biking, meditation, yoga, fitness classes, photography, watercolors, pools, massages, facials, body wraps, and food abound. Very relaxing atmosphere - where else can you have a 5 star dinner in your robe? Limited cell phone service in the canyon - just what I need. And I love the little treats you get nightly in your room with turndown service.
You must be 16 to enjoy Mii Amo. If you have younger children, you can stay at the Enchantment Resort across the street and visit Mii Amo for services. This is my third visit to Mii Amo and every time it just gets better. Everyone comments on how relaxed I am when I return. Looking forward to my next stay!

Room Tip: Every room has an excellent view of the red rocks. Rooms are luxurious yet comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkimmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews