We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Adobe Grand Villas(Sedona)
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,595)
Filter reviews
1,595 results
Traveller rating
907
470
148
48
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
907
470
148
48
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkqueen suiteconcierge servicegreat place to stayoatmealfree breakfastfresh fruitdvd playerpull out couchsitting areagrand canyonpool and hot tubpink jeepwould definitely stay here againhot breakfastfridge and microwavenice pool
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,595 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Just got back from a 6 night stay. 2 adults. LOVED this place. We had a king suite with fireplace. Room was large with updated fixtures, like new carpeting. Very clean. Well maintained. We're very picky about mattresses...no issues here.... bed was firm with no caving into the middle...guessing it was fairly new. Fireplace was really nice, on a timer, great for ambience and surprisingly gave off a nice amount of heat. Sink area separate from toilet/shower as well which we prefer.

We thought the location was perfect. We came mostly for the hiking. This location is right by Dry Creek Road which leads you into one of the prime hiking areas (Bear Mountain, Doe Mountain, Fay Canyon, etc.). It avoids the congestion and noise in uptown Sedona. Close to whole foods as well, which was nice for a few meals. We also explored nearby towns of Cottonwood and Jerome (Jerome is a must do if you are ok climbing steps and walking up/down some sloped streets, we had a great bbq meal there) - hotel location is convenient for that "day" trip to those towns avoiding the sedona traffic.

Breakfast every morning was better than the typical chain breakfast. In addition to eggs/sausages/waffles/oatmeal/fresh fruit/breads, there was a homemade quiche/egg casserole of sorts each day. Also , some homemade bakery items. Nice touch.

This is family owned and was run really well. Concierge was also great. We had two difft people help us. Extremely patient, had opinions on what was good (or or not), and very friendly.

Would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Our room was in the main building. Believe no pets in this one. was very quiet and convenient to the lobby area.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank loumonkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for recommending Sedona Real! We appreciate the excellent descriptions of our location and services offered. Our mattresses are pretty new - glad you were comfortable. We hope you'll come back for another visit!

Best,
Rob, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed for one night this spring break. The hotel is located close to the uptown Sedona. This hotel is charming with a style. Only one downside is there's no elevator, so we had to carry up the suitcase. The room was very spacious and clean, and provided sufficient amenity. The staff was friendly. The complementary breakfast had a variety with decent quality. I would recommend this hotel to others and stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JB17MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Greetings, and thank you for taking a moment to recommmend Sedona Real to those planning a visit. We're happy to learn that you enjoyed our property's style and found your room spacious and clean. Next, glad the breakfast was good. We offer a good variety of items to make sure your day gets started on the right foot.

We hope to welcome you back! Remember, the best rates are always found when booking direct. Happy travels!

Best,
Rob, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The Inn was roughly 3 miles from the center of town. Traffic was hit or miss.
I did not get a good night'sleep, beds were a bit sought. Pool area was small. Hot tub was dirty, tons of foam. The breakfast was basic, ok. The gym was no good. Rooms were cleanm Everything seemed dated. You get what you pay for.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank cowboysfan9874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for choosing Sedona Real for your recent visit. Sounds like our hotel, in general, was not your cup of tea, but I'm glad you arrived to a clean room. We're looking into what improvements we can make based on your other comments. Safe travels!

Best,
Rob, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Such friendly staff and very spacious rooms. A bit pricey but it is Sedona. Just on the edge of town but a short drive from anything. Breakfast was surprisingly tasty and offered a nice variety with hot and cold items and the rooms were clean, comfortable and well appointed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 604bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for being our guest and leaving a great review. We're happy your visit started with the warm welcome we're known for, the ncontinued to a comfortable room and tasty breakfast. This is just what we aim for. We hope you'll visit again soon!

Best,
Rob, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. It was very clean and cute. The kids loved the pool. Free breakfast was a great addition! The amenities (grill, bonfire pit, dog park) were so fun to have at the hotel! Thanks for a fun visit and would highly recommend it!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nickie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Spring greetings! Thaank you for spending two nights with us. It's nice to hear you enjoyed our pool and family park. Kids really do love it here!

We hope to welcome you back soon. Remember, the best rates are found when you book directly with us!

Best,
Rob, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews