We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,956)
Filter reviews
1,956 results
Traveller rating
803
738
226
111
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
738
226
111
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share sunset suite sales pitch mesa suite timeshare presentation full kitchen pools and hot tubs red rocks one bedroom unit washer and dryer concierge desk free gift living room high pressure parking pass timeshare exchange west side
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,956 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We were gifted use of this timeshare. Best gift ever!
Friendly knowledgeable staff willing to go the extra mile. Angelica even gave us extra coffee for our in suite coffeemaker. We only wished there was an indoor pool or jacuzzi.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank R5966LPchristinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Places in need of major repairs and upgrades. Only one working Drink Machine on the property and it had labeled the drinks wrong and only had one drink Coke. Ice machines work only in one building. Rooms were very outdated and had a wet moldy smell to them. Staff was friendly hence gave them one star. Beds were like sleeping on the floor hard as a rock. I would recommend staying elsewhere.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank whoiseverfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Hospitality Management at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sedona Summit prides itself on the cleanliness of our resort and all its amenities.Any time our front desk is notified of any concerns and/or requests, they will assist in a swift manner. Thank you for providing your feedback as this will assist with improving future guest experiences. We recognize how these events could have altered your vacation; however; we would be elated to have another opportunity in providing you a memorable vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We stayed in a building that hasn't been refurbished yet. The furnishings were old and the carpeting was filthy. Our one bedroom unit (not a studio) was dark.....this is because of the design of the balcony.....very little light is able to pass into the unit..The resort is nice if you get a refurbished unit. The activities are slim if you are not into spiritual healing and meditation. We had a wonderful view from the balcony which is a huge plus.Do not do the timeshare presentation..... it was four hours of BS and they never take no for an answer. I am a Diamond owner and I was appalled at the misinformation they give you. Never again!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank kcleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

As “time-share” resorts go, this one is average. It is small, the pools are heated, but small; however, they are handicap accessible-equipped with machine to lower a person into the pool. The staff is not stellar, but average and are determined to entice customers with free Jeep Tours, or dinner in exchange for attending one of there two-hour seminars on joining the “Diamond club”. If you are not interested, they don’t seem to want to assist you with anything else. They seem to be short on hospitality staff, as the cleaning services were delayed; however, the work performed was good. The lobby offers complimentary tea, coffee, hot chocolate and “gem” water. Beds are comfortable, temperature of the room was great and controllable. The space of the one bedroom with walk-in closet, soaking tub, kitchen/bar area, living/dining area was a good size for two people. The balcony included chairs and table with a view of pine trees. The lighting in this room was terrible. Several bulbs were out. We moved the lights from the living room into the bedroom, so we could see (put them back when we left). There are never enough places to hang your wet clothes or towels anywhere; this bathroom lacks sufficient towel bars. The location of this resort is not within walking distance to the grocery stores, restaurants, shops or hiking trails, so you will need a car. There is a Whole Foods, Safeway and Natural Food store within 6 minutes from this resort. Shopping within 10-15 minutes. Bell Rock Trail Path 9.2 miles within 20 minutes. So it is pretty close to the main hikes, shopping and food. If you are thinking about booking a Kayak with Antelope Canyon tour from Sedona, think again. Even though shuttles list this resort as a pick-up point, the tour companies do not pick up from Sedona Sumitt anymore. Driving to Page is about 3 hours on a good day. Unfortunately, there was a sink hole on 89A, so we were re-routed through the Indian Resrervations, which added 2 more hours. Yes, that is right. 5 hours to Antelope Canyon. The views were stunning, but I recommend staying overnight in Page, rather than driving potential 10 hours, in one day. Sedona is Red Rock Canyon around is beautiful and this is a good resort for a family vacation. The kids were enjoying the pools, game room, crafts and playground. The exercise facility is very cramped; two of each machine, nautilus weights and some large balls in a very small space. Locker rooms have 1 shower, a lot of lockers and a couple bathrooms. They changed the meditation area to a maze, which is very small (10 x 10 maybe). The stars at night are incredible since there is not much light on the resort.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank Meretravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Sedona Summit is pleased to read that you had a positive experience while staying with us. Our goal is to provide unforgettable vacation memories and we are glad to see that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you and your family back again soon. -SK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Had a one week stay in a 2nd floor, one bedroom unit through a RCI exchange. Check in was very easy although you are sent to the concierge to get a parking pass and an offer to attend a Diamond Resort presentation in return for a discount on an excursion. Although we turned it down, I will say that one of their offers was a Verde Canyon Railroad Tour $30 less than the lowest price I could find.

There are only 2 floors in each building, with no elevators. The grounds are kept clean with several pools on the grounds and very nice play areas for younger children.

Our 1 BR unit slept four. There is a fully stocked kitchen with a bar/2 stools separating it from the living area. The living area consisted of a dining area and living room. The dining room had a table with 4 chairs and the living room a couch and chair with 2 end tables, a coffee table, and a 6 drawer cabinet with a big screen tv on it. There was also an electric fireplace and a built in cabinet.

The bedroom is spacious with a good size closet and attached bathroom that also opens to the living area.. The bedroom had a king size, firm, bed with 2 nightstands/lamps, a dresser with several drawers, and a big screen tv. There were plenty of outlets throughout the unit. The closet has a safe. The bathroom had plenty of toiletries, toilet paper, and kleenexes. The bathroom also had a big tub and a walking shower.

The kitchen had new looking pots, pans, and utensils. Paper towels, dishwashing detergent, and dishwasher tablets were provided.

There was also a washer/dryer and an ironing board and iron.

The balcony was small with a small table and 2 chairs. Our room had a pool view - the other side of the unit would of had a parking lot view.

The adult pool and hot tub we saw from our balcony was checked and cleaned every morning so I would guess that all pools were. There was a lift available to assist people into the pool. There is an activity center where some scheduled activities occur.

The location of Sedona Summit is great for several things. There are pickups for excursions. We did a hot air balloon ride and you can actually see the balloons every morning behind the resort. If you are into hiking, there are a couple of nice trails about a 5 minute walk behind the resort. The Centennial Trail is paved and shorter than the others and has great views of many Sedona mountains. The Girdner Trail is in the same area and is a much longer hike. I hiked it about ½ hour out before turning around so I came out where I started. Great views open up on this hike also.

Uptown Sedona, grocery stores, and restaurants/shopping are about an 8-10 minute drive and the main road (89A) is easily accessed from the resort. It is the road you will take (at least part way) when traveling to other nearby towns.

Want to add that RCI left a nice gift bag in our room, upon check-in, that had 2 pairs of sunglasses, 2 sunscreens/lip blocks/aloes, 2 water bottles, a few snacks, and some chocolate.

Would definitely stay at Sedona Summit again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonInIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews