We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Getaway”
Mason Creek Next to Corral
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mason Creek Next to Corral
Crossing Page Springs to Corral
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Mason Creek Next to Corral
Crossing Page Springs to Corral
Bedroom Two
Kitchen
Outside View of Cottage
Expansive View of Oak Creek
Two Forks of Oak Creek
One Branch of Oak Creek
Bedroom One
Nature Trail between Mason Creek and Oak Creek
Nature Trail next to Mason Creek
Wedding on Property, on Oak Creek
Wedding Reception in the Orchard Sept 3, 2012
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie S
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely setting in quaint, unusual house.”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our little house on this beautiful piece of property on the creek. The owners were very welcoming and everything was ready for our stay. The house was clean and had what we needed to cook breakfast.
There were 2 bedrooms but you could only get to them thru the bathroom and up a ladder. The rooms were not enclosed but in a loft.
Downstairs bedroom was in an alcove off the living room,
Nice house but not a lot of privacy and everyone shares the one bathroom.
Enjoyed walking the property and there was a nice hot tub and a swimming hole.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property
Liked least: bathroom/ loft bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidsbr
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Getaway”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The place was nice. Kinda small and a little expensive but overall good. We couldnt figure out how to make it warmer in the cottage. We chose the place so we could let our dogs run loose but they had chickens and they werent put up so our dog killed one. We had to leash our dogs after. Overall good stay but wish it were a little cheaper since its always a drive to get somewhere.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremeli
1 review
“Great place for a relaxing time”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Chris & Jacqui were great, everyone who lives on the property were very friendly and helpful. Sure is a lovely spot right by the creek. We stayed in the 2 bedroom house & because of the ladder access to the bedrooms weren't able to get our suitcases upstairs. Actually, access to the bedrooms was such an issue that I slept on the couch in the living room. The stove didn't work & we only had a hot plate to fix meals on & of course, no oven. For a mildly disabled person, this house may not be right for you but Chris has another rental right next to this house that is nicer & easier to get around in. We were looking forward to the hot tub, I did mention my back, but the heater wasn't working. Plan to go when the fruit in the orchard is ripe!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2014
Thanks for the kind words and we look forward to a future visit. Many of our guests return multiple times because it is such a special place. We have added a downstairs bedroom in Quaint Getaway to accommodate guests who do not want to, or cannot access the loft bedrooms via the "ships ladder." The Elmira woodburning cookstove does work, it is just a matter of reading the directions, or having Chris demonstrate. It's a beautiful piece and an exotic touch to the cottage, but most people prefer to use the two double hot plates and full size toaster oven as an alternative. As with any business, sometimes things need to be fixed, so we regret any inconvenience concerning the "medieval hot tub."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertBea...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Average cabin in a great setting”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three days in October. First the good: The location and the grounds were fantastic. The property sits on 1/2 mile of Oak Creek and we spent a lot of time along the creek - even caught a few fish one afternoon and saw a couple of otters another day. And the owner, Chris, was very accommodating and helpful with suggestions for restaurants, etc. He was available when needed but let us have our privacy the rest of the time. This location was great for exploring the area. We had only a short drive to Cottonwood and Jerome in one direction and to Sedona and Oak Creek Canyon in the other. In season, the property also had organic fruit, but we were a bit late in the year for that.

The cabin itself was just average overall. We like some things really well and other things were a drawback for us. Although I discovered it on another review after we had already booked the unit, the description on the website doesn't make it clear that both bedrooms are in an open loft that is accessible only by a ladder up to one of the bedrooms. For my wife and I privacy wasn't an issue, but IMO this unit wouldn't really work for two couples since the bedrooms are both open to the kitchen and living area and from the one bedroom the only way to get downstairs is to go through the other bedroom. And it certainly wouldn't be appropriate for young children. Climbing up and down the ladder to get to the bathroom in the middle of the night wasn't a highlight of our trip fro sure.

The two hot plates in the kitchen wouldn't even get hot enough to boil water to cook our pasta so we had to improvise a bit with our dinner one night. The kitchen could also be equipped a bit better, although we made it work. For instance, it would have been nice to have a spatula and tongs for grilling and a clean cookie sheet and things like foil and some basic seasonings.

The unit has its own patio, which consists of a table and chairs across the drive from the unit. And it shares a larger patio with the other cabin on the property - the grill and outdoor fireplace are located on that patio, which is a little further across the driveway. The hot tub is actually behind the owner's house, so it's a pretty good walk from the unit. It is a beautiful custom built hot tub and Chris offered to heat it, but unfortunately there was a problem with the heater while we were there so we didn't get to try it out. Chris was very apologetic several times about that issue.

The unit does have a very comfortable couch and a nice flat screen TV with Dish.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here and would certainly consider returning in the future just because the grounds and the location are so great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds
Liked least: The kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2013
Many thanks for your kind words. We enjoyed having you as our guests. Many times we have large parties rent both cottages and sometimes things (like spatulas) get moved around without our knowledge. Any time there is an issue we do our best to correct it immediately. If we had been made aware there was a problem with the hotplate, it would have been replaced instantly. The hotplates are there as alternatives to our $5,500 Elmira Canadian Wood Burning Cook Stove. Quaint Getaway is a "loft-style" unit and is very popular with most guests and especially with children. Chris always alerts parents of very young children booking the unit, that there is a very comfortable 7ft and 12ft couch downstairs, with additional bedding supplies, which serves as an alternative sleep area. Our other unit, Piece of Heaven, is all on one floor and has a more traditional modern kitchen setting complete with a stove/oven range, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, etc. and serves as a nice alternative to the dual level unit. We hope you'll stay with us again and perhaps our Piece of Heaven on Oak Creek will be an even better fit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mn
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2013
We really enjoyed having your family as our guests and thanks for such a kind review, we do our best and enjoy sharing what we have been blessed with. We look forward to your next visit. Chris and Jacquie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing