We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveller rating
737
327
106
57
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
737
327
106
57
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share activity center full kitchen fire pit red rocks wildflower bakery wildflower bread company pool area studio room washer dryer shops and restaurants timeshare owners timeshare property amazing views fitness center great property grand canyon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2020

It was two nights girls stay. We got a good deal on the room price, so I decided to book a one-bedroom suite just for two of us, so we would have a full kitchen - as we liked to eat in the room by ourselves during those Covid times. Also we had a washer and the dryer in the room, which was great as we were on the long road trip, and were happy to get our clothes washed.

The property is big and wide spread, so be ready to walk a lot to get just about everywhere on the property. But it is really beautiful and well maintained. And the views are breathtaking.

There is a Whole Foods very close by. I was so pleasantly surprised to find a Whole Foods in Sedona - so we can get nice groceries etc, and just eat in out hotel room - as there was a dining table there too. It's especially nice in those challenging times.

The swimming pool was working at limited capacity. And the hotel was making an effort to maintain social distancing in the pool area. If there would be a lot of people there - you would have to wait, as only certain amount of people were allowed to use the pool at the same time. And the pool chairs would get cleaned after each guest - I personally saw the stuff doing that.

The room was very comfortable and nice. We did have a hygiene issue. We brought it to the hotel attention, and it seemed to be taken very serious. We were also very well compensated for the issue. So I don't want to complain about it, hopefully it was completely resolved after we left.

So I would not hesitate to come back when next time visiting Sedona.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItsmeJoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

We visited for two nights on the way home after a week in Scottsdale. We booked a two bedroom, which is actually a one bedroom plus a studio... just unlock the adjoining door. The room is well kept but some items are outdated. Very clean though. Apparently all the rooms with a view were reserved by timeshare owners. We have a quiet couple above us thankfully. The pool staff is managing social distancing nicely. You will be assigned (with your input) chairs by the pool. Stay in your area or in the pool and masks can be removed. BYO non glass drinks (none served). Only negative is we arrived at 1:30 hoping for an early checkin - it was nap time for our 1 year old and they hand nothing ready. Said they would try to rush it but over 1.5 hours later only one side of our room was ready and still no crib. Made for a rough traditional day. Location is great. Check out The Vault for a great meal in a stylish restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank denverchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

Just checked in at this hotel and we’re so impressed. Check-in was very efficient and Alexandra was super friendly and accommodating. Got a 1 bedroom upgrade as a Discoverist member and our little family are happy campers! The room is clean, well maintained and it has everything that makes it a comfortable stay. Highly recommended. Will surely be back.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank welovetotravel20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

My wife and I booked a 2 night stay here. To keep this review simple and easy to
Follow, Ive listed the pros and cons of this property:

Pros:
- very conveniently located to walk to just about anywhere close by
-very friendly staff
-Covid prevention protocols fully implemented
-ample parking
-very scenic

Cons:
-rooms with an adjoining door allow for a lot
Of noise to pass into your room
-bedrooms are small for the price point
-bedroom floors were nasty. See photo of our feet after taking a shower and walking on carpet. GROSS!
-employees driving golf carts at night on property do not use their lights. Be careful walking at night. It’s dark and can be dangerous.
-killed multiple bugs in our room.

Overall, would stay here again, but could use some improvements.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank andrewt105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Our trip consisted of 6 people so we got the 2 bedroom. Basically it was the 1 bedroom suite and regular suite combined with a door separating the 2 rooms. This worked out perfect it was very nice, clean, roomy with a good size kitchen & large fridge. Both rooms had an outdoor seating area, we had 2 restrooms each with double sink, the smaller room also had a sink, small fridge, microwave & couch. Plenty of plates, dishes, cups, utensils.

The Hyatt has the best red rocks views and is located in the best spot. You can walk to all of the shops, markets, places to eat, stores etc. The pool area takes covid precautions, limiting it to about 40 people at a time, they basically give you a 2 hour limit (If there are people waiting to get in) if not then you will have no time limit. We went every day to the pool and there was never an issue. I saw the staff constantly disinfecting and cleaning lounge chairs, tables, swapping out towels etc.

Very peaceful area, it does give you a condo vibe, plenty of good parking. I was only asked about their time share once and that was during check in at the front desk, other than that we never had a need to go to the front desk so we were never bothered with that.

Another plus is that Slide Rock National Park is just about 15 minutes away from the Hyatt. Overall great place to stay, the best in regards to location.

Date of stay: September 2020
1  Thank Emoreno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews