We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveller rating
737
327
106
57
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
737
327
106
57
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share activity center full kitchen fire pit red rocks wildflower bakery wildflower bread company pool area studio room washer dryer shops and restaurants timeshare owners timeshare property amazing views fitness center great property grand canyon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2020

First things first: I'm grading on a COVID Curve. I understood that some things would be unavailable, but this property still mostly exceeded expectations.

We booked 2 nights in a studio, but due to a medical emergency, needed to extend 2 more nights. It's been written here before, but the studios are essentially an extra room for the 1 bedroom units, connected through a VERY thin door. Waking up our first morning we could hear every word of conversation from our neighbors, and smelled the breakfast they were making. The rooms are also very dark, and dated, but the darkness may be by design as it gets quite hot from the sun.

I was going to cancel the additional 2 nights, but the front desk called and asked if we'd move rooms, to an upgraded 1 bedroom unit. The 1 bedrooms are excellent. Huge, full kitchen, large balcony, great bathroom. We were very comfortable there. Had we been stuck in the studio, this would be a 2 star review.

This hotel also had THE BEST pool system of the 5 hotels we stayed at during our trip. An attendant checks you in, walks you to the chairs, and you have a 2 hour limit. If they get full, they start asking people who have been there longest (at least 2 hrs) to leave. You can immediately place yourself back on the list if asked to leave. We did see this happen, in the afternoon when people are back from hiking. I thought the system was fair, appropriate, and they executed extremely well. They THOROUGHLY cleaned every chair and table before they sat a new family. Really well done on their part.

Overall, a good stay, but only in the 1 bedroom. I recommend you save your cash for the bigger room, unless you're really curious to hear from your neighbors in the studio.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tokyojohn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020

It was two nights girls stay. We got a good deal on the room price, so I decided to book a one-bedroom suite just for two of us, so we would have a full kitchen - as we liked to eat in the room by ourselves during those Covid times. Also we had a washer and the dryer in the room, which was great as we were on the long road trip, and were happy to get our clothes washed.

The property is big and wide spread, so be ready to walk a lot to get just about everywhere on the property. But it is really beautiful and well maintained. And the views are breathtaking.

There is a Whole Foods very close by. I was so pleasantly surprised to find a Whole Foods in Sedona - so we can get nice groceries etc, and just eat in out hotel room - as there was a dining table there too. It's especially nice in those challenging times.

The swimming pool was working at limited capacity. And the hotel was making an effort to maintain social distancing in the pool area. If there would be a lot of people there - you would have to wait, as only certain amount of people were allowed to use the pool at the same time. And the pool chairs would get cleaned after each guest - I personally saw the stuff doing that.

The room was very comfortable and nice. We did have a hygiene issue. We brought it to the hotel attention, and it seemed to be taken very serious. We were also very well compensated for the issue. So I don't want to complain about it, hopefully it was completely resolved after we left.

So I would not hesitate to come back when next time visiting Sedona.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItsmeJoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

We visited for two nights on the way home after a week in Scottsdale. We booked a two bedroom, which is actually a one bedroom plus a studio... just unlock the adjoining door. The room is well kept but some items are outdated. Very clean though. Apparently all the rooms with a view were reserved by timeshare owners. We have a quiet couple above us thankfully. The pool staff is managing social distancing nicely. You will be assigned (with your input) chairs by the pool. Stay in your area or in the pool and masks can be removed. BYO non glass drinks (none served). Only negative is we arrived at 1:30 hoping for an early checkin - it was nap time for our 1 year old and they hand nothing ready. Said they would try to rush it but over 1.5 hours later only one side of our room was ready and still no crib. Made for a rough traditional day. Location is great. Check out The Vault for a great meal in a stylish restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank denverchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

Just checked in at this hotel and we’re so impressed. Check-in was very efficient and Alexandra was super friendly and accommodating. Got a 1 bedroom upgrade as a Discoverist member and our little family are happy campers! The room is clean, well maintained and it has everything that makes it a comfortable stay. Highly recommended. Will surely be back.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank welovetotravel20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

My wife and I booked a 2 night stay here. To keep this review simple and easy to
Follow, Ive listed the pros and cons of this property:

Pros:
- very conveniently located to walk to just about anywhere close by
-very friendly staff
-Covid prevention protocols fully implemented
-ample parking
-very scenic

Cons:
-rooms with an adjoining door allow for a lot
Of noise to pass into your room
-bedrooms are small for the price point
-bedroom floors were nasty. See photo of our feet after taking a shower and walking on carpet. GROSS!
-employees driving golf carts at night on property do not use their lights. Be careful walking at night. It’s dark and can be dangerous.
-killed multiple bugs in our room.

Overall, would stay here again, but could use some improvements.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank andrewt105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews