We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wildflower Inn at BellRock(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apple Orchard Inn(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adobe Grand Villas(Sedona)
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
218
88
16
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
88
16
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitbell rockslim shady trailtrail startsred rocksvillage of oak creekhiking biking trailstrail headown mealsunobstructed viewgas grillamazing viewsnational foresthot tubother guestssedona areacommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We had an excellent stay! You can't beat the view, the campfire was fun and complete with smores packets all ready for the kids (and adults) and very helpful staff. Our daughter accidentally left her watch behind, and the hotel called us immediately to make arrangements for its return. We easily adjusted the temp in our chalet -- no problems there. We slept comfortably and the kids loved the loft! We we're sad to leave, and agree that it was our favorite stopping our Arizona tour. For a family of hikers and campers and picky eaters, this hotel was perfect! We will absolutely stay again the next time we make it to Sedona.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Agave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you had an excellent stay! We're also glad we could help with the picky eaters; we know that traveling can be hectic enough without having to figure out where to eat. And sometimes, it's just nice to be able to have a home (away from home) cooked meal at the end of the day.

We would love to have you stay with us again. Until then, we wish you many happy adventures.

Sincerely,
Red Agave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

You can't get much closer to the stunning Red Rocks than here at Red Agave Resort with amazing views from each room. My husband, adult daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights and would definitely return. Located in Oak Creek Canyon, it is just a short drive into Sedona, at the base of the Bell Rock with a hiking trailhead in the grounds. Facilities include a pool, 2 spas, individual gas kettle BBQs, outdoor tables and chairs, a firepit to roast your marshmallows and smores, large, fluffy white towels and quality linen. The friendly staff ensure you are settled comfortably into your studio or chalet accommodation. Full kitchen facilities are available in the chalet with a double and single bed upstairs and a double bed downstairs. Generous size bathroom with shampoo, shower gel and soaps provided. If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful stay in a unique and stunning location, I very highly recommend Red Agave Resort; it is well worth the visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Skandi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Agave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time here and would love to have you back again. There are so many things to do in Sedona, it'll be easy to find another fun excuse to come visit. Until then, we wish you many happy adventures!

Sincerely,
Red Agave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I have stayed a couple times at Red Agave ...
--I love the chalets!!
--I have Recommended the chalets to family ...
--Could use a little more cleaning ....
Poor rating due to
--HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE... lady at the reception was very rude.She is not polite as should be in the hospitality industry...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank 602BereniceF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

Dear Bernice F,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you love our chalets and we appreciate that you have recommended us to others.

We sincerely apologize if your customer service experience was anything less than spectacular. Positive guest relations are very important to us. We invite you to call us directly to discuss this matter so that we may understand what happened and ensure it does not happen again.

If you ever return to Sedona, we'd love a chance at a do-over. Until then, we wish you many happy adventures.

Sincerely,
Red Agave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Had my family out there for a three night stay to plan my wedding and hit the trails in between. Stayed in one of the Chalets, was well stocked with everything we needed while there. Was nice to soak in the outdoor jacuzzi and take a swim after a day of shopping. The hosts were always warm and accommodating. Having a trailhead right on the hotel grounds was the best, access to such sweet single trek right out the door without having to touch pavement. The trail systems in Sedona are amazing and the signage is at every intersection almost like street signs. My hat is off to Sedona trail builders and mountain bikers loved riding hiline, controlled falling at its best.

Room Tip: Excellent views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTBRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and our accommodations. Hopefully your wedding planning went great as well. We're also glad to hear that you took advantage of our trail access. Loved your comment about controlled falling at it's best; thanks for the laugh.

We look forward to having you back again. Until then, we wish you many happy adventures!

Sincerely,
Red Agave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We've been coming to the Red Agave for years. It's a wonderful hotel in its own right, but add the trailhead to world-class riding literally right out the front door, and the Agave becomes an incredible mountain biking destination.

The amenities are solid: comfortable rooms, crisp pool and multiple spas, frosty A/C (a must in the Arizona summer), and a beautiful courtyard -- we spend every morning drinking coffee in the courtyard and watching the clouds move through the Sedona monuments.

The location is unbelievable. The Slim Shady trail that starts from the courtyard is a technical and extended climb that transitions into an exciting and extended downhill. It connects to the entire Sedona trail network giving you access to over 200 miles of trail, all of it world-class. But our favorite trails are the ones in the area of the Red Agave -- they're punchy climbs and serious descents. Every single turn and drop is worth writing home about.

We like to stay for about 2 weeks in the late summer. The high desert monsoons give you cloud cover so you can ride and hike in cooler weather and the light rain each day keeps the trail in perfect condition.

I can't recommend this place enough!

Room Tip: The chalets have tons of space, but the casitas are perfect for riding all day and coming home to a simple lovely room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zhardage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here, and our amenities. It sounds like you had a pretty adventurous two weeks; loved your descriptions of the trails! We would also like to thank you for your continued support of Red Agave Resort. It is thanks to great guests like you that we are able to continue to share our little slice of Sedona, and for that, we are grateful.

We look forward to your next visit. Until then, we wish you many happy adventures!

Sincerely,
Red Agave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews