We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Nice lace to stay”
Review of Red Agave Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Agave Resort
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Great base for exploring the area near and around Sedona. Comfortable and reasonable. Better than some of the more expensive places in the area. Family atmosphere, BBQ available. Great parking area. In summary a nice place to stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ed Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Agave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here, and our amenities. If you ever find yourself in Sedona again, we would love to have you back. Until then, we wish you many happy adventures.

Sincerely,
Red Agave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We had an excellent stay! You can't beat the view, the campfire was fun and complete with smores packets all ready for the kids (and adults) and very helpful staff. Our daughter accidentally left her watch behind, and the hotel called us immediately to make arrangements for its return. We easily adjusted the temp in our chalet -- no problems there. We slept comfortably and the kids loved the loft! We we're sad to leave, and agree that it was our favorite stopping our Arizona tour. For a family of hikers and campers and picky eaters, this hotel was perfect! We will absolutely stay again the next time we make it to Sedona.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Agave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you had an excellent stay! We're also glad we could help with the picky eaters; we know that traveling can be hectic enough without having to figure out where to eat. And sometimes, it's just nice to be able to have a home (away from home) cooked meal at the end of the day.

We would love to have you stay with us again. Until then, we wish you many happy adventures.

Sincerely,
Red Agave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

You can't get much closer to the stunning Red Rocks than here at Red Agave Resort with amazing views from each room. My husband, adult daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights and would definitely return. Located in Oak Creek Canyon, it is just a short drive into Sedona, at the base of the Bell Rock with a hiking trailhead in the grounds. Facilities include a pool, 2 spas, individual gas kettle BBQs, outdoor tables and chairs, a firepit to roast your marshmallows and smores, large, fluffy white towels and quality linen. The friendly staff ensure you are settled comfortably into your studio or chalet accommodation. Full kitchen facilities are available in the chalet with a double and single bed upstairs and a double bed downstairs. Generous size bathroom with shampoo, shower gel and soaps provided. If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful stay in a unique and stunning location, I very highly recommend Red Agave Resort; it is well worth the visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Skandi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Agave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time here and would love to have you back again. There are so many things to do in Sedona, it'll be easy to find another fun excuse to come visit. Until then, we wish you many happy adventures!

Sincerely,
Red Agave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I have stayed a couple times at Red Agave ...
--I love the chalets!!
--I have Recommended the chalets to family ...
--Could use a little more cleaning ....
Poor rating due to
--HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE... lady at the reception was very rude.She is not polite as should be in the hospitality industry...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank 602BereniceF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

Dear Bernice F,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you love our chalets and we appreciate that you have recommended us to others.

We sincerely apologize if your customer service experience was anything less than spectacular. Positive guest relations are very important to us. We invite you to call us directly to discuss this matter so that we may understand what happened and ensure it does not happen again.

If you ever return to Sedona, we'd love a chance at a do-over. Until then, we wish you many happy adventures.

Sincerely,
Red Agave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Had my family out there for a three night stay to plan my wedding and hit the trails in between. Stayed in one of the Chalets, was well stocked with everything we needed while there. Was nice to soak in the outdoor jacuzzi and take a swim after a day of shopping. The hosts were always warm and accommodating. Having a trailhead right on the hotel grounds was the best, access to such sweet single trek right out the door without having to touch pavement. The trail systems in Sedona are amazing and the signage is at every intersection almost like street signs. My hat is off to Sedona trail builders and mountain bikers loved riding hiline, controlled falling at its best.

Room Tip: Excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTBRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and our accommodations. Hopefully your wedding planning went great as well. We're also glad to hear that you took advantage of our trail access. Loved your comment about controlled falling at it's best; thanks for the laugh.

We look forward to having you back again. Until then, we wish you many happy adventures!

Sincerely,
Red Agave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
8.7 km away
Courtyard Sedona
Courtyard Sedona
#39 of 49 in Sedona
38 reviews
8.8 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
9.1 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.9 km away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#24 of 49 in Sedona
751 reviews
7.5 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 49 in Sedona
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Agave Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Agave Resort

Address: 120 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8676 (Formerly Quail Ridge Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range: RM594 - RM1,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Agave Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
>> NOTICE: Starting January 2018 the resort will be undergoing updates to make your Red Agave experience even better! The pool area will be closed through February for a complete renovation. During this time, the rest of the courtyard will remain available for your use, so you can still enjoy your nightly s’mores, favorite beverage, and stories by fire.<< The Red Agave Resort is the only Sedona lodging offering an intimate setting of two-story chalets and studios with incredible views of Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte, two of Sedona's iconic red rock formations, at our front door. Each unit includes a kitchenette and access to and outdoor gas grill, making snack and meal prep a breeze. Hiking and biking trails leading into the Coconino National Forest are just beyond our artfully landscaped courtyard, which also includes a pool, two hot tubs and a fire pit where s'mores are served up nightly. Days of adventure and nights of peaceful relaxation await you at Red Agave Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Agave Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Agave Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing