We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Bargain in an Expensive Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Jo & I had one last night in Arizona. Our trip to see the Grand Canyon had been a success. We decided to visit Sedona. When we searched for a hotel, the prices were generally above $200. We kept looking and found the Views Inn of Sedona. At $90.00 with continental breakfast the deal looked too good to be true. What we found was an extremely clean facility about 6 miles south of downtown Sedona.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Our king room was spacious and had free wireless internet. There is a pay washing machine and dryer available to the guests. We were able to use the public computer and printer to check in and print our airline boarding passes. The views from the property were special as are the views all about the Sedona area.

We cheerfully recommend this facility as a true bargain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

563 - 567 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

Well we're patting ourselves on the back for having picked this one last week. We liked it so much that we were compelled to stay a 2nd night. The management was most helpful transferring our luggage to an alternate room for the 2nd night while we were checking out an amazing morning hike 'vortex hunting'. The establishment offers a reasonably upgraded 'notch above expectation', and was very clean, quiet with nice firm beds and an attractive breakfast area where you can sit in or out.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This hotel is located in Oak Creek Village (ORV) which is just a 10 minute drive south of downtown Sedona. ORV in my opinion is less hectic and the scenery is better. The drive between the two villages is absolutely beautiful. There are more restaurants in Sedona proper but the drive is short and interesting. A person is going to have to drive to see all the interesting places in this area.

This hotel is an absolute bargain for this area. It is clean, well apointed, and maintained. Hotels in this area that are of the same quality would probably cost twice as much as the Views Inn. I highly recommend this facility. Anyone complaining about the Scenic Inn has got to spoiled to the max.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed in #209, had spa tub and gas fireplace. $100 a night for a week is a great value. Room could use better seating options. Didn't spend much time during the day but with such short days could use lounging area. Golf courses and hikes very close. Two bakeries in walking distance was nice. The breakfast was not stocked a few mornings, had to ask for coffee, bagels and bananas. If they are going to have the breakfast at least keep it stocked for the two hours! Great value for the area. Great location. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smitch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This is one of the nicest very affordable hotels in Sedona! The managment is most helpful, gracious and friendly. The rooms are beautiful and very clean and neat. The breakfast is excellent and the pool and jacuzzi are wonderful! Beautiful views of the mountains.
Don't miss this small and delightful hotel relatively close to everything in Sedona.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a nice view of the mountains but check ahead to make sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dennis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
9.5 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
10.3 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.0 km away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,249 reviews
10.2 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
10.0 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351-8980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: RM444 - RM672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing