We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Views Inn Sedona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wildflower Inn(Village of Oak Creek)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
481
352
75
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
352
75
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurthard boiled eggsbell rockper loadcontinental breakfastvillage of oak creekroom was cleanred rockscinnamon rollsstay there againsmall poolfridge and microwavepool and hot tubstayed one nightholy crossnice place to staystaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Well we're patting ourselves on the back for having picked this one last week. We liked it so much that we were compelled to stay a 2nd night. The management was most helpful transferring our luggage to an alternate room for the 2nd night while we were checking out an amazing morning hike 'vortex hunting'. The establishment offers a reasonably upgraded 'notch above expectation', and was very clean, quiet with nice firm beds and an attractive breakfast area where you can sit in or out.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This hotel is located in Oak Creek Village (ORV) which is just a 10 minute drive south of downtown Sedona. ORV in my opinion is less hectic and the scenery is better. The drive between the two villages is absolutely beautiful. There are more restaurants in Sedona proper but the drive is short and interesting. A person is going to have to drive to see all the interesting places in this area.

This hotel is an absolute bargain for this area. It is clean, well apointed, and maintained. Hotels in this area that are of the same quality would probably cost twice as much as the Views Inn. I highly recommend this facility. Anyone complaining about the Scenic Inn has got to spoiled to the max.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed in #209, had spa tub and gas fireplace. $100 a night for a week is a great value. Room could use better seating options. Didn't spend much time during the day but with such short days could use lounging area. Golf courses and hikes very close. Two bakeries in walking distance was nice. The breakfast was not stocked a few mornings, had to ask for coffee, bagels and bananas. If they are going to have the breakfast at least keep it stocked for the two hours! Great value for the area. Great location. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smitch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This is one of the nicest very affordable hotels in Sedona! The managment is most helpful, gracious and friendly. The rooms are beautiful and very clean and neat. The breakfast is excellent and the pool and jacuzzi are wonderful! Beautiful views of the mountains.
Don't miss this small and delightful hotel relatively close to everything in Sedona.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a nice view of the mountains but check ahead to make sure.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dennis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Stayed here 4 nights in October and it was good value at just $90 a night, including a light breakfast (which is enough for me). It's located at the start of the scenic byway and i had views of Bell Rock & Courthouse Butte from my room! Hotel was clean and had the necessary amenities, also had microwave & fridge in room which was great. I had a small issue with not having hot water on 2 occasions but the manager advised it was just the time it took to get to my room - son despite the anguish of wasting water til the hot water came, all was good after that!

Oak Creek village is a nice, slightly quieter place to stay, with the only real draw back being that most of the decent eateries are in Sedona or West Sedona which is about 10 minutes drive away thru the byway.

Tip: You need a Red Rock Pass if parking at one of the trail heads. I had 'tourist info' places tell me they were sold out of daily passes (gee we only have weekly or annual passes i'm afraid) but didnt mention you could buy daily passes from ticket machines in the parking lots. Hmm. No matter, i bought a weekly for $15 which i used for 3 days anyway (dailies are $5) and then when i was leaving offered it to a lovely couple just before they bought one...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SydneySusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews