We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cabin Rental”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grayton Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cabins at Grayton Beach State Park
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Perfect place to stay at a state park. Cabins are clean, spacious and secluded. If you are expecting hotel comforts, this is not the place for you. It is a cabin in a state park- think camping with wildlife, ants and sand. You checkin at the State Park but the cabins themselves are down the road with their own private, security access. There are basic amenities- electricity, water, bath towels & bedding, and a full kitchen with a coffee maker and dishwasher. There's a grill outback and the kitchen is stocked with all of your dishes, utensils, pots and pans. There was even a cork screw in the drawer. I found it charming and delightful, perfect for a quiet vacation, plus you have your own private park beach access. The Publix grocery store is in close proximity to get all your food and paper products (dishwasher tablets, toilet paper and trashbags are provided). I would definitely come back!

Room Tip: You must call ahead and confirm you are coming- especially if you are arriving later than the 4pm ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tankgirl1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

This is a great, affordable option for a family. The kitchen is well equipped and the beach is close! We loved the screened in porch and outside picnic table. The kids had a blast. Much roomer than a hotel and the kids never missed not having a TV or wifi! Yes, a miracle.
Bring your own towels not too many are offered but bedding is included.
It was great to have an outside hose to rinse off beach items and the cloths line was a bonus. We love supporting the state parks and really enjoyed our stay there. The beach was beautiful as always and never too crowded because the cabin area is gated. Great for birding too.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank adventurechic72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in April. This was out first stay in anFlorida state park, but we have stayed frequently at Georgia and South Carolina parks. We were a little,disappointed. While the setting was nice..and quiet..and the beach was awesome, not overrun with people, the cabin itself was a let down. There was a ,love seat ..vinyl..that sat 2 people. Other than that there were 4 chairs and a table...not great seating if you wanted to sit and relax or read. The beds were OK...you had to make your own. Beware..the only necessities provided were toilet paper and basic cooking utensils. No soap, dishwashing soap, paper towels, cleaning, broom, etc. you have to bring it all with you. The park is nice, but we could never find a map to show where the two hiking trails were located. It was relaxing and the beach as definitely worth the visit and the staff was very friendly. If you want more than the absolute basics, I would look elsewhere. If the aim is mostly beach time with a cabin that supplies the basics of a place to sleep ,this is perfect.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The draw of these cabins is the close proximity to the beautiful, almost private beach. The cabins are entered through a barrier so they are in a quiet location with only the other holidaymakers around.
The cabins themselves could do with a bit of a facelift, but the kitchen is well-equipped.
Washing up liquid, soap etc is not provided, but as we are from the UK we couldn't bring that with us - somebody in another kindly let us use some of their dishwashing liquid. We had to ask for towels as they hadn't been provided. The furnishings are basic but adequate.
No wifi or tv, but we knew in advance and took plenty of books and enjoyed walks and sitting on the beach. Wouldn't want to stay here for a whole week, but 3 nights was just fine.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SwindonMoomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

The cabins were adequate but could use deep cleaning and updated shower heads they supply sheets but no fitted sheets only 2 flats. Towels were ok. No dish soap or paper towels. Beds and furniture were ok. Basically if you stay here pack like your camping. Bring what you think you'll need for everyday. The kitchen had cook ware and dishes. The screen porch was nice and there is an outdoor grill and bench. We stayed 2 diff nights in 2 diff cabins and in one tye fire place did not work. We hiked the trails and spent time on the beach which was amazing!! Green water and unspoiled views. Def wound stay again!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jerseysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayton Beach
11.4 km away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
87 reviews
20.4 km away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
16.8 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
27.4 km away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
30.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabins at Grayton Beach State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins at Grayton Beach State Park

Address: 357 Main Park Rd, Grayton Beach, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459-5808
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Santa Rosa Beach > Grayton Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Grayton Beach
Price Range: RM327 - RM572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Cabins At Grayton Beach State Park Hotel Santa Rosa Beach
Grayton Beach State Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing