We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse(Grayton Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$299/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pearl Hotel(Rosemary Beach)
US$579
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$358
US$314
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Embarc Sandestin(Miramar Beach)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Destin)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
46
23
9
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
23
9
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese cabinsmain parkscreened in porchstate parktwin bedsdish soapliving roomgas fireplaceminute walkyard areacoffee makerbasic amenitiespots and pansper nightget awayduplexsheets
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

This is a great, affordable option for a family. The kitchen is well equipped and the beach is close! We loved the screened in porch and outside picnic table. The kids had a blast. Much roomer than a hotel and the kids never missed not having a TV or wifi! Yes, a miracle.
Bring your own towels not too many are offered but bedding is included.
It was great to have an outside hose to rinse off beach items and the cloths line was a bonus. We love supporting the state parks and really enjoyed our stay there. The beach was beautiful as always and never too crowded because the cabin area is gated. Great for birding too.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank adventurechic72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in April. This was out first stay in anFlorida state park, but we have stayed frequently at Georgia and South Carolina parks. We were a little,disappointed. While the setting was nice..and quiet..and the beach was awesome, not overrun with people, the cabin itself was a let down. There was a ,love seat ..vinyl..that sat 2 people. Other than that there were 4 chairs and a table...not great seating if you wanted to sit and relax or read. The beds were OK...you had to make your own. Beware..the only necessities provided were toilet paper and basic cooking utensils. No soap, dishwashing soap, paper towels, cleaning, broom, etc. you have to bring it all with you. The park is nice, but we could never find a map to show where the two hiking trails were located. It was relaxing and the beach as definitely worth the visit and the staff was very friendly. If you want more than the absolute basics, I would look elsewhere. If the aim is mostly beach time with a cabin that supplies the basics of a place to sleep ,this is perfect.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The draw of these cabins is the close proximity to the beautiful, almost private beach. The cabins are entered through a barrier so they are in a quiet location with only the other holidaymakers around.
The cabins themselves could do with a bit of a facelift, but the kitchen is well-equipped.
Washing up liquid, soap etc is not provided, but as we are from the UK we couldn't bring that with us - somebody in another kindly let us use some of their dishwashing liquid. We had to ask for towels as they hadn't been provided. The furnishings are basic but adequate.
No wifi or tv, but we knew in advance and took plenty of books and enjoyed walks and sitting on the beach. Wouldn't want to stay here for a whole week, but 3 nights was just fine.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SwindonMoomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

The cabins were adequate but could use deep cleaning and updated shower heads they supply sheets but no fitted sheets only 2 flats. Towels were ok. No dish soap or paper towels. Beds and furniture were ok. Basically if you stay here pack like your camping. Bring what you think you'll need for everyday. The kitchen had cook ware and dishes. The screen porch was nice and there is an outdoor grill and bench. We stayed 2 diff nights in 2 diff cabins and in one tye fire place did not work. We hiked the trails and spent time on the beach which was amazing!! Green water and unspoiled views. Def wound stay again!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Jerseysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Pros: Quiet (except you can hear traffic from the main road), well equipped, plenty of space for a family, close to area attractions yet far enough away from Destin where it doesn't feel "touristy", bed was comfortable (firm), screened in back porch has a fan, rocking chair, and picnic table, grill available outside

Cons: Cabin had a musty smell, the bathroom felt like a gym shower room (I put a towel down on the floor of the shower because I didn't have shower shoes with me), I was afraid to go barefoot anywhere in the cabin because it didn't quite feel completely clean. I felt like for the price I paid for the cabin, I could have stayed at a hotel 15-20 minutes away or rented someone's house or condo and had a much more enjoyable stay in the area.

Other notes: There is no TV (website says it's to help keep the area quieter and not disturb the neighboring cabins), no radio, no phone (although I still got very good cell service - I have Verizon). "Cabins" are duplex units (so you will likely have someone just on the other side of the bedrooms - my neighbors were very quiet). There is nothing to do in the cabin area except for beach access - you have to drive over to the main park (about a mile or so down the main road) for the activities listed on the park's website. Pets are not allowed in the cabins or cabin areas. There is no daily maid service, no soap or shampoo stocked, no paper towels or napkins available in the kitchen.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MB122918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews