We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't think we'd stay again”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grayton Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cabins at Grayton Beach State Park
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Linda who checked us in at the headquarters was very friendly and helpful. The beach was just gorgeous and virtually deserted. The cabins are a very short walk to the beach and a short bike ride into the village. The shower water was hot and great pressure! Parking is plentiful. The location couldn't have been better but the cabin was a little too spartan for us. No TV, no wifi, just a couch in the living room -no chairs and the couch was very sticky, we covered it w/a sheet before using it. There were only a couple of towels and the blankets were just this side of useless. We had the heat on and still needed all four to stay warm. I don't know what a family would do-one thin blanket per person wouldn't be enough. The cabin we stayed in really needed a good cleaning. There was a wadded up kleenex under the bed when we got there and a lot of scum and dust in the corners and on the walls. The cabins share a wall like a duplex and the people adjacent to us were quite loud-one had a terrible cough and someone would kick the wall in the night. The heat made a loud (enough to wake us) clicking noise as it clicked on. I don't see us staying here again. But if you're going to be at the beach all day and don't care about comfortable furniture or wifi this would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank delaneyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

The cabins are little duplexes with all the basics but there is nothing fancy about them. Most of your time is spent at the beach, sleeping or showering all the sand off after a great day at the beach. We've spent the last 5 years here celebrating the end of summer and unfortunately the quality of the beds has gotten worse and worse. This last time might have done us in but we're hoping to see some improvement next year. We love the area and don't want to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Haley_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The 2-bedroom cabins are duplexes -- nothing fancy but more than adequate. We had a few small issues (light bulbs out, stove fan not working) that got addressed quickly after calling the office. It was cool enough in the mornings and evening to sit on rockers on the screened porch. We rented bikes and saw deer on the private roads several times. The best is the "private" beach -- really only others camping are there. Beautiful sunsets made for enjoyable social time on the boardwalk leading to the beach. Really enjoyed our visit!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaggieLJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The cabins are well equipped but are basic, so you'll be disappointed if you are expecting fancy accommodations. The cabins provide an oven, stove, microwave, coffee pot, dishwasher & dishes. Linens are provided but the bath towels are teeny so we bring some extra towels from home. Also, bring paper towels, coffee & filters, a fresh sponge for dishes and some Dawn. However, even a basic cabin met our needs quite well since most of our time was spent on the white sugar sand beaches of the gulf coast. Since this part of the state park has the private cabins, the beach is practically private too. At one point this morning my family of 3 were the only ones on the beach!! Stunning sunsets.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank jaxmomof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Stayed here with children and grandchildren. Loved the secluded beach; so clean and beautiful. Cabins are a little pricey but clean, stocked and secluded. No TVs and phones which I loved. Only one bathroom with a small shower stall. Bring extra towels and especially beach towels. Pack as if you are going camping. Also loved the screened porch and short walk to the beach. Children loved playing with the lizards! Grocery stores are nearby. We just love it here.

Room Tip: No upstairs in cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayton Beach
11.4 km away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
87 reviews
20.5 km away
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Beachside Resort Panama City Bea...
#10 of 49 in Panama City Beach
585 reviews
16.8 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
379 reviews
17.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
21.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabins at Grayton Beach State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins at Grayton Beach State Park

Address: 357 Main Park Rd, Grayton Beach, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459-5808
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Santa Rosa Beach > Grayton Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Grayton Beach
Price Range: RM 312 - RM 546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Cabins At Grayton Beach State Park Hotel Santa Rosa Beach
Grayton Beach State Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing