We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of Spoiled Rotten

Spoiled Rotten in Old Grayton
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spoiled Rotten in Old Grayton
Private Heated Pool Poolside Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
Spoiled Rotten in Old Grayton
Private Heated Pool
Poolside Dining
Front Porch - Outdoor Dining and Seating
Front Porch - Seating Area
Living Room With Sectional Sofa
Living Room has LCD TV
Kitchen in Main House With Granite Countertops
Alternate Kitchen View Showing Fridge and Washer
Kitchen has Pass Through to Living Room
Dining Area
Queen Bedroom - Ground Floor
Bath for Queen Bedroom and Living Area
King Bedroom # 1 on Ground Floor
Bath for King #1
King Bedroom #2 - Ground Floor
Bath for King #2
Bar Area With Mini Frig is Near Pool
Kid's TV Room on the Second Floor
Queen Bedroom - Second Floor
Hall Bath Serves Queen and Playroom
King Bedroom - Second Floor
Upstairs King Bath
Bunk Bedroom
Bunk Bath
Guest House - Overlooks Pool - Two Apartments
Apartment #1 - King Bed - Ground Floor-Guest House
Apartment - Full Kitchen - Ground Floor
Apartment Bathroom - Ground Floor
Apartment #2 - King Bed - Second Floor-Guest House
Apartment Kitchen - Second Floor
Apartment on Second Floor - Bath
Grayton Sunset
Grayton Beach fun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Grayton Beach, Santa Rosa Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Globettot...
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Frat Boy Party House”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Although the vacation rental company and the owner tried to make good on this rental, it is not a great place for older women looking to get away for the weekend. The size is great and we loved having a bathroom for each couple, but it was bad from the beginning, starting with the pool being resurfaced the day we checked in and strange workers walking around the back; they were great and worked late to get it done for us, but that was just the start. Next came a downstairs toilet overflowing and leaking along with a kitchen sink clogging. A plumber was sent quickly, but yet again another strange man walking around. The location was key for us, and that worked out being walking distance to The Red Bar and Pandoras along with a general store, Another Broken Egg Cafe as well as the beach; the beach is a bit of a hike though with all of your stuff. A golf cart would be nice. We found a guys sandal in the landscaping and that's who belong here. Guys wanting to party. Improve the landscaping in the back and make it a bit more inviting, and you may attract a different clientele if the other issues get permanently resolved.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
We apologize for the pool repairs and plumbing issues you experienced during your stay. The pool repairs ran longer than the owner expected and the plumbing issues were quite unexpected. We did drop by some wine and gift certificates to mitigate this unfortunate combination of mishaps. Having two things happen during one’s stay can leave a bad impression of any home, regardless of its design.

Spoiled Rotten is a large home with much space for large family reunions, guy’s golfing trips, wedding parties, etc. We don’t rent to “frat boys” or anyone under the age of 21, so that description is not accurate. Over the years, we have had multiple repeat family reunions whom have all enjoying their stay. The home is a great value for the number of bedrooms and bathrooms it offers. While a bit of a walk to the beach, you can always rent a street legal golf cart from multiple companies in our area. Due to liability reasons, the owner cannot supply a golf cart.

We also offer bikes and beach carts at no charge with your rental through our Beach Gear program. Overall, Spoiled Rotten is not luxurious like other properties we manage in Seaside, Seagrove and Rosemary Beach, but for many it offer a fantastic value...$75 per bedroom per night in the high summer season.

We will pass along your comments regarding the landscaping to the owner.

Thanks for staying with us on your trip and we appreciate your input.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing