We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Studio Suites(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Sierra Vista(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Vista Extended Stay(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Suites(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn & Suites(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
201
38
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
38
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayhappy hourfront desksmall kitchentripadvisor reviewshome away from homevisit sierra vistalight dinnerawesome hotelfree dinnerbottled waterkitchen arealaundry facilitiesking bedwould definitely stay here againfull size fridgefollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Very friendly staff and great breakfasts and dinner provided. Had never stayed at this location in the past but the convenience to the fort was great. If you don't want to go out for meals the dinner provided is great.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Donel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ebare, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Donel H,

Thank you very much for leaving us a review, we appreciate all of your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day! J-Ebare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Nice staff, clean room, great food in the morning and at night. Close to the base. The pool area was clean and well kept. Nice view of the mountains. I would stay there again and would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cliff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ebare, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Cliff E,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such an excellent review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and dinners, and we appreciate your recommendation to others. We really enjoyed having you here with us and we hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day! J-Ebare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Not in the greatest section of town, and the building is old and the furnishings tired, but it's very clean and surprisingly quiet. 'the staff is very friendly and courteous. A downside was no wifi in the rooms; if you want to connect with the internet, you need to plug in (cables available at the desk).

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ebare, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Susan W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very sorry about the troubles you experienced with the Wi-Fi and we would like to let you know that we are currently upgrading all of our equipment and shlould have those issues resolved in the next few weeks. thank you for staying with and have a wonderful day! J-Ebare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Overall I would have gave this hotel a 5 but two items really took away from the highest rating. The hotel is in a great location they provide complimentary breakfast and dinner plus two adult drinks an evening and you can't beat that. They also have in house laundry facilities, I'll provide more detail later. The room was very clean. There is a full size fridge, microwave and a small stove top in the room. Overall I was very satisfied with my stay. However there were two items that were underwhelming.

1. The wifi speed is really slow, the staff told me it was probably because it was peak time in the hotel and other guests were using it as well. This was not the case, not matter what time of day I connected to the wifi I was getting 10mbps or less, it was so bad that sometimes I wouldn't connect. However If you are able to hardwire to the provided wall outlet you can get speeds up to 40mbps, except with a ps4, mine would not connect to wifi or the hardline.

2. No explanation during checkin on how to use the laundry room. As I found out you have to have a card issued by the front desk and there are different cards depending on which laundry machine you issued. I made 3 trips to the front desk just to get a laundry card to do one load.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ebare, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Michael S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are thrilled to hear that you were very satisfied with your stay and we appreciate all of your feedback. I am very sorry for the internet issues you had while you were here, and I will make sure that we give better explanations on the guest lanudry room features to our guests. Thank you again for your review, it wil go a long way in helping us make improvements to our hotel! We hope you get a chance to stay here with us again, have a wonderful day! J-Ebare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Stopped overnight as we were riding our motorcycle through southern AZ. Staff and fellow patrons extremely nice and accommodating. Rooms large, clean with small kitchenette. Beds average comfort level. The Garden Place offers Happy Hour where they give you a complimentary drink and buffet style appetizers- nice touch but mediocre quality. They also have a complimentary buffet breakfast; again nice touch but OK quality. Maybe I'm just a food snob! All and all pleased with The Garden Place Suites.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KRTRIPSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ebare, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear KRTRIPSTER.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope you get a chance to visit us again. Thank you for feedback and have a wonderful day! J-Ebare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews