We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Suites(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Sierra Vista(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Vista Extended Stay(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Place Suites(Sierra Vista)
US$100
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
US$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Studio Suites(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
39
37
29
15
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
37
29
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townpleasure of meetingpool passthe hotel managerpool area isfree wifigreat rateevery staff memberawesome staffhot tubeasy accesswindermeretucsontreadmillironmaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We were there to go to Tombstone Wyatt Earp Days. The first room we were given by the young front desk girl the A/C unit was not cooling down the room so we called later that night and the late night clerk was so nice to us he moved us to another room which we were very happy with. The hotel and room was clean and great location.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank idealsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHCC-SV, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

idealsmile,
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay with us. We are sorry that you had air conditioner issues with your first room. Andrew is very prompt with taking care of any problems that occur and we are pleased that the rest of your stay was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on business. Comfortable bed, clean room, nice staff, good restaurant. Quick access just across the street from the mall and within minutes of most restaurants. Food at the restaurant was excellent and the complimentary full-cook to order was a nice surprise. King size bed was very comfortable. Recommend this hotel for travelers. I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank smithcd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHCC-SV, Public Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Thank You Smithcd3 for taking the time out of your day to post about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that your time with us made your business trip a success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

This place is really aging and since the Cowboy Poetry and Music left, everything has really went South--no more free drinks, comp Casino play, and breakfast buffet was a disaster; one morning everything was cold as they apparently ran out of sterno. Will definitely be looking for another hotel next year. Several dissatisfied guests in our group.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHCC-SV, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Dear Gary,
Thank you for your candid review of your stay with us. We do apologize that your last stay with us was less than satisfactory. We are always happy to solve our customers concerns.
We have discontinued our complimentary cocktail, but do have wonderful drink specials nightly and great happy hour pricing.
I have been with the hotel for several years and we have not offered comp Casino play during that time, we are 79 miles from the closest Casino.
We now offer our guests a cook to order breakfast instead of the breakfast buffet.

Thank you again for posting a comment of your stay, your feedback is extremely valuable to us.
Regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I had to come down from Tucson on business, which will be a regular thing for me in the future. I was actually informed not to stay at the Windemere Hotel. However I never go off of one persons opinion about a place and decided to investigate further. During this process I became informed that the place had a newly renovated restaurant and had underwent some changes. Not sure what all the changes or renovations were but I decided to give it a go... Other reviewers recently had been quite positive about the hotel.

The Good -

Great rate
Quiet
Clean room
Spacious
Great food
Nice staff
Free WiFi
Free made to order breakfast - No cold hard boiled eggs for this guy!

The Bad

The shower pressure was far less than desirable. (Had I have stayed longer than one night this might have been an issue).
Bed was a little firm for my liking.

Overall I had a very positive stay and will be coming back when I need to stay down in Sierra Vista on business.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank prhpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHCC-SV, Director of Sales at Windemere Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comment about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for the water pressure and the firmness of the bed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

The Hotel was very clean our room was very spacious. The breakfast was very good. The hotel was quiet and we felt safe...Service was always top priority with the staff.. We enjoyed our stay.. We were not disturbed by anyone..The hotel was located by resturaunts and gas stations.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Myself38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHCC-SV, Director of Sales at Windemere Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Thank you for taking time out of your day to post comments on your stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

Regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews