We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cocopah Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Somerton
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We ended up staying here and was really disappointed. We basically slept on top of the sheet and the room even though non smoking had been smoked in, We went to et dinner at the Buffet but it closed at 9 p. Just really run down and not maintained. They do serve a breakfast brunch but we got out of there as soon as we woke up

Room Tip: pay the difference and go to raddissson
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2millionmilers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2017

The rooms are spacious, clean, and inside rooms so they are safe. The casino is a good walk but it's all inside. Also, the security is GREAT because if you walk into the casino with a bag they will check it..We had a nice time there but don't expect a view, there just isn't one.

Room Tip: The closer to the reservation/foyer area the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ROBERT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We stayed at Cocopah for one night, and while the bed was comfortable, the carpet was dirty, the phone dirty, and the T.V. reception less than adequate. There were no Kleenex in the restroom. Walls had splashed dried drippings on them and over all the room was not worth the price. This is the type of hotel that should be affiliated with the casino next door and the rooms complimentary based on play....

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on the 3rd floor as we could hear people walking above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winnerManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

This was our first visit to the Cocopah. It is a bit of a drive outside of Yuma, but it's a nice drive. Lots of desert landscape with many lemon groves. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly. The pool and spa are heated and open 24 hours. They have a big arcade across the street for kids. The casino is fairly small compared to Vegas standards, but they have a nice variety of machines.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the top floor to avoid the smoke smell from the casino. It worked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Not to bad if all you want is a bed. Not real clean but I don't think I'm taking home any bugs. No refrigerator, no vending machines, a/c and heater are in poor repair and noisy, tv doesn't come in very well over half the channels are fuzzy, coffee pot didn't work, no breakfast or even coffee available on Monday (free continental breakfast). I sat for an hour in the restaurant on Monday evening and didn't here a single slot machine and there were many people playing. On a good note the steak I ate on Saturday night at the restaurant was really good.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravelingRN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerton
7.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
10.9 km away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
11.2 km away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Hotel Araiza San Luis
Hotel Araiza San Luis
#1 of 1 in San Luis Rio Colorado
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Cocopah Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocopah Resort & Conference Center

Address: 15268 S Avenue B, Somerton, AZ 85350
Region: United States > Arizona > Somerton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Somerton
Price Range: RM102 - RM315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cocopah Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cocopah Resort and Conference Center wants you to know why we’re a great place to stay for your guests visiting Yuma area. • Centrally located between the heart of Yuma and South County • 101 Sleeping Rooms• 6 Jacuzzi suites• Pool & Jacuzzi open 24/7• Fitness Center• Business Center• Expansive and delightful Continental Breakfast with hot and cold cereals, waffles, fresh fruit, juice, coffee and more. • Exceptional Customer Service• We have optimum venues for your next conference or meeting.- Over 4,000 square feet of adjustable meeting space- Accommodating a full range of functions from intimate gatherings of 20 to grand occasions of 200 with catering available.• Adjacent Cocopah Casino through breezeway – hotel has private entrance.- Artisan Restaurant- Sunset Lounge- Sports Bar• Gift Shop• Wild River Family Entertainment Center- 24 lanes of bowling- Laser tag- Sports bar- Arcade*Speedway NOW open across the street! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing