We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
268
206
113
56
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
206
113
56
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within miles shuttle service living area light sleeper flight path free breakfast free shuttle the sofa bed excellent customer service oatmeal phoenix airport would stay here again the staff was great great place to stay stayed one night late check spring training
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

In town for business and booked my room 3 weeks in advance and requested a king size bed. Apon my arrivale I was given two double beds and when I brought his to the staff's attention they informed me that all the king size rooms where occupied and they made no attemt to correc this for my 3 day stay. Other things that made this for an unpleasent stay was Air conditioning in the room didn't work, TV didn't work, bed was hard and uncomfortable, back door to the hotel was broken and anyone could just come and go anytime. Would not reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank sdeymonaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPTempeGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear sdeymonaz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us and we apologize for not having any king bed rooms available during your stay. We have had our maintenance personnel address the room issues you mentioned. We hope you will consider us in the future.

Best regards,
Jennifer Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I was very surprised when i arrived at the property, check-in was easy and the rooms are nice with a separate sitting area. the prefect airport hotel location. Breakfast incluled is always a good thing and it has good breakfast options.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 932terrilynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPTempeGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear 932terrilynne,

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Best regards,
Jennifer Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

100 people at Hanger Family Reunion! This hotel treated us royally! We rented 1200 square feet of their meeting space to hang out in and reconnect, for 2 days. We escaped the heat, had plenty of room for kids to play games, we told stories, and were able to bring in our own food to enjoy! They put us on one floor together for our rooms, and their rooms are so spacious, with each one having a sitting area, desk and refrigerator. They were so responsive if we needed an extra table, filled our ice chests with ice, and we controlled the air conditioner to stay cool the whole time! This is a great place for a family event! The food in their included breakfast was wonderful-potatoes, eggs, sausages, biscuits and gravy, plus all the standard items were available.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank xsxscs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPTempeGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear xsxscs,

Thank you so much for this great review. It was our entire staff's pleasure to host your family for your reunion. We're so glad you had the time to reconnect and that you enjoyed our hotel. We have shared your comments with our entire team and we hope you'll come to visit us again for your next reunion!

Best regards,
Jennifer Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Really comfy bed and pillows. The sofa bed my daughter slept on...not so much...but hey, it's a sofa bed. :) Clean and comfortable, as these properties usually are. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good, coffee was great. I will agree with another reviewer on the bathrooms. Holy cow are they small! My husband had to step in to the shower just to close the door behind him! The sink area is separate, and while it worked fine, it was pretty small, too. We had some trouble with the remote control for the TV, but no big deal. It was late so we didn't ask for it to be fixed. All in all...and good stay for a decent price while we were in town. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Glo3S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPTempeGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Glo3S,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we're glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Jennifer Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

After missing several flights getting to AZ from Chicago due to storms, this was a wonderful ending to that chaos. Not only was the staff extremely nice but one I felt how soft the bed was, I was overjoyed.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank latoshawrightscruggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPTempeGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear latoshawrightscruggs,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're so glad our comfortable beds helped alleviate the stress of all those missed flights! We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon!

Best regards,
Jennifer Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews