We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tombstone Monument Ranch(Tombstone)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 58% below average rates

The price you found is 58% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn & Suites(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Sierra Vista(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allen Street Inn(Tombstone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
San Jose House(Tombstone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
54
39
20
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
39
20
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn waynestayed heresmall kitchenquiet locationyoung man at the front deskshort walkallen streethistoric downtownfull kitchenenjoyed our staythe main tourist areawithin walking distanceplace to sleepdown to earthclose to townthe main dragtwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2016

This place is a holdover from the golden days of American travel, when people were smaller and less picky. This isn't a slight on the Sagebrush Inn; this is so that you revise your expectations. The rooms are small compared to modern standards where you're supposed to bring 15 suitcases, a small home office and play basketball in your room. If you want to drive, walk and interact with others and a new environment, then having a room with a comfortable, clean bed should be your priority. This place has that. It's run by locals who are attentive but stay out of your hair. The shower is small but the water is hot and was fine for getting the desert dust off. Will you feel hemmed in if you're a larger person? Yes. But these rooms were built for people who did a lot of physical labor and didn't eat modified foods so that when they laid down, they went right to sleep. On the other hand, the internet worked great. I wrangled up some grub, washed off the dirt of the day, posted my pics to the internet and slept like a baby. As an American exploring the Southwest, that's a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Karmie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

A healthy walk to town, nice history. They said they're thinking of adding vending machines-great idea! I'd stay again. Definitely a great value. Internet worked perfectly in the room. Our room was small, as a couple, we found it cozy.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Feliz202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

After a 13 hour drive to get to tombstone and the hotel at the halfway point not having our reservation, it was awesome to get here and have everything just right.

The staff were great, the room was clean, the beds were extremely comfortable. Mind you it is not a corporate chain. The room was appropriately decorated, we had the Wyatt Earp room and it was perfect for the trip to see TOMBSTONE. There were no issues whatsoever, quiet, clean, we will definitely stay again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Myself and my brother-in-law booked 2 nights Jan 19 and 20th,2016 online. We arrived at 6:15 PM the office was closed and our keys were left outside the office door. We were SHOCKED when we entered our rooms......it was ridiculously small...like a playhouse room. We could not get anybody. My Brother in Law is 6'3 and goes 300lbs and I am 5'11 and 225lbs. We could not fit in the toilet area or the shower and therefore could not stay the second night. Booking.com revised our booking to 1 night from 2, but the owner would not refund for the second night that we could not, and did not stay, when we advised them at 9am when they opened in morning. So we are out $118us or $178.46 Canadian funds. This is wrong. SO BEWARE!

Graeme Scaplen

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GraemeCarmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llrob2, Owner at Tombstone Sagebrush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

It really sad when people rent rooms and DO NOT read the description of the room THEY rented. Then when they arrive they blame the motel. It is not the Motel's fault you DID NOT read what YOU rented. Most people see $58.00 a night and that's it. Booking.com has a FULL description of ALL our rooms, and ALL of our policy's on line. You agreed to and excepted ALL terms and conditions when you book on line. When you book on line or anywhere it's a good idea to check cancellation policies, check in times and office hours. We have a 48 hour cancellation policy. You had are rooms tied up for 8 months. We are available 24/7 Sometimes you must leave a message Most of Tombstones Businesses are a 9 to 6 Mom and Pop Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We didn't mean to stop by Tombstone, Arizona, but it was a last-minute trip in between our final destination. We needed a place to stay for the night before we went on our way. The locals from O.K. Cafe recommended Sagebrush Inn for a night stay, and it wasn't too far from where the shops and sights were.

My husband was pretty happy with the place, and he's usually critical in places we stay at (we used to work for a 3-star hotel ourselves). We knew what we were expecting, since it is a motel, but we just wanted a place to sleep in. We expected to just have a bed, a bathroom, and not much else.

We got the Mustang Room, quite unexpectedly spacious, with a kitchenette and a breakfast bar. We had two queen-sized beds, and a little sofa bed. The bathroom, I admit, was quite small, but we didn't care. It even had a Jacuzzi tub! We had more than we asked for. The artwork was themed with mustangs (duh!) and cowboys. We also saw the former owner's artwork there (lovely!). The price ($119/night) was what we expected for a last minute stay, maybe would have been a little less if we reserved way beforehand. Loved the history of the place as well, which added a plus in our book! John Wayne, Maureen O'Hara and other famous people stayed there.

The area is nice and quiet, and we slept like babies. The person at the front desk was very helpful, excellent customer service. He even let us check in early (around 10am) since they had the room available. The motel is within walking distance to the "downtown" area, with the shops and tourist sights.

I would recommend going to Sagebrush Inn to our friends. Quite a pleasant stay! Thank you, Sagebrush Inn!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Leiza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews