We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2016

If you like your shower in the bedroom this is the room for you (Doc Holiday room)! No privacy at all! Room description is very misleading! We asked to change rooms but were told we could change rooms for 1 night only!
There was no daily room service, on day 2 had to ask for toilet paper & box of tissue.
Room was serviced 1 day out of the 3 nights we stayed.
AC does not cool very well. It would be miserable in the hot summer months.
No ice machine or alarm clock. Pool was closed.
Spend your money else where!

Room Tip: Stay some where else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lljoy2, Owner at Tombstone Sagebrush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. The Doc Holiday Room is still under construction. We do have a Privacy screen in the room. We don't have a place to put a Ice machine. Still working on that. We thought it would be nice if you had some ice in your room. Sorry you didn't appreciate it. We have taken the ice trays out. You couldn't change rooms because we didn't have another room available. We do have daily housekeeping, but when you put the sign up we don't go in your room. That's why you had to ask. The air works fine unless you put it on 40 it does freeze up. Alarm clock, extra pillows are in the drawers. So Sorry you missed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2016

This place is a holdover from the golden days of American travel, when people were smaller and less picky. This isn't a slight on the Sagebrush Inn; this is so that you revise your expectations. The rooms are small compared to modern standards where you're supposed to bring 15 suitcases, a small home office and play basketball in your room. If you want to drive, walk and interact with others and a new environment, then having a room with a comfortable, clean bed should be your priority. This place has that. It's run by locals who are attentive but stay out of your hair. The shower is small but the water is hot and was fine for getting the desert dust off. Will you feel hemmed in if you're a larger person? Yes. But these rooms were built for people who did a lot of physical labor and didn't eat modified foods so that when they laid down, they went right to sleep. On the other hand, the internet worked great. I wrangled up some grub, washed off the dirt of the day, posted my pics to the internet and slept like a baby. As an American exploring the Southwest, that's a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karmie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

A healthy walk to town, nice history. They said they're thinking of adding vending machines-great idea! I'd stay again. Definitely a great value. Internet worked perfectly in the room. Our room was small, as a couple, we found it cozy.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Feliz202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

After a 13 hour drive to get to tombstone and the hotel at the halfway point not having our reservation, it was awesome to get here and have everything just right.

The staff were great, the room was clean, the beds were extremely comfortable. Mind you it is not a corporate chain. The room was appropriately decorated, we had the Wyatt Earp room and it was perfect for the trip to see TOMBSTONE. There were no issues whatsoever, quiet, clean, we will definitely stay again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Myself and my brother-in-law booked 2 nights Jan 19 and 20th,2016 online. We arrived at 6:15 PM the office was closed and our keys were left outside the office door. We were SHOCKED when we entered our rooms......it was ridiculously small...like a playhouse room. We could not get anybody. My Brother in Law is 6'3 and goes 300lbs and I am 5'11 and 225lbs. We could not fit in the toilet area or the shower and therefore could not stay the second night. Booking.com revised our booking to 1 night from 2, but the owner would not refund for the second night that we could not, and did not stay, when we advised them at 9am when they opened in morning. So we are out $118us or $178.46 Canadian funds. This is wrong. SO BEWARE!

Graeme Scaplen

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GraemeCarmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llrob2, Owner at Tombstone Sagebrush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

It really sad when people rent rooms and DO NOT read the description of the room THEY rented. Then when they arrive they blame the motel. It is not the Motel's fault you DID NOT read what YOU rented. Most people see $58.00 a night and that's it. Booking.com has a FULL description of ALL our rooms, and ALL of our policy's on line. You agreed to and excepted ALL terms and conditions when you book on line. When you book on line or anywhere it's a good idea to check cancellation policies, check in times and office hours. We have a 48 hour cancellation policy. You had are rooms tied up for 8 months. We are available 24/7 Sometimes you must leave a message Most of Tombstones Businesses are a 9 to 6 Mom and Pop Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tombstone hotels
1.1 km away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
3.6 km away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
318 reviews
0.9 km away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
822 reviews
0.6 km away
Katie's Cozy Cabins
Katie's Cozy Cabins
#2 of 6 in Tombstone
95 reviews
0.3 km away
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
#7 of 9 in Tombstone
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tombstone Sagebrush Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tombstone Sagebrush Inn

Address: 227 N. 4th St, P O Box 1511, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Price Range: RM262 - RM520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tombstone Sagebrush Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing