We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trail Rider's Inn Motel(Tombstone)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larian Motel(Tombstone)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Allen Street Inn(Tombstone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
56
40
20
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
40
20
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn waynestayed heresmall kitchenquiet locationyoung man at the front deskblock walkhistoric downtownwithin walking distanceallen streetplace to sleepdown to earthenjoyed our stayroom doorthe main streetmain attractionsnight stayroom was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We chose this place due to it being so close to the setting of the 90's film...my companion's favourite!
The room we had was perfect, it was cosy, warm and felt very authentic. It was also very clean and tidy.
We were welcomed by a very friendly host who gave us lots of info about where to go/sights to see etc.
It was within very close proximity to the main street and attractions.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I phoned ahead as it was another holiday weekend and with a dog, not always easy. I got a friendly response and booked the Glenn Ford Suite. They have only a few rooms, all accessible from the exterior. Well, a bit ostentatious by name but great for us. Nice "western appointment" with a small kitchen and twin queens just a couple of blocks from Tombstone gunslingers! Little outside patio too. Quiet.

We have visited here several times but never stayed overnight, usually scurrying out of town by sunset, like in the movies, but back to Tucson. This time was different as we came in tired from Santa Fe. Very welcoming lady in reception. Meticulous, in a word.

Fun, convenient place to spend a few days in one of the most intact historical areas of the US, not just Tombstone, but a hundred miles in any direction. This is western tour central.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 350marvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly suprised upon entering our room. It was huge!! Full kitchen, nice jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, 2 Queen beds, and a porch!

The hotel was originally built in the forties and we enjoyed the history that came with our room.

Stop at Silverstrike Winery grab a bottle of wine and enjoy a glass as you watch the sunset. From our porch we saw deer and bunnies!! We will definitely return.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mermaiddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I are very easy-going and low maintenance people. That being said, when we vacation we like to enjoy our surroundings outside rather than spend a lot of time in the room. We had a modest sized economy queen, and, if you enjoy the company of the person you're with, will be the perfect size for one or two. If you aren't going to spend an afternoon in there it's the right size for he right price. It was basic and tiny but had all the essentials for sleeping, bathing, and making a pint sized pot of coffee in the morning. The front desk attendant was very friendly and pointed out some of his favorite spots to eat upon our arrival, and gave us a map so we could walk to the historic district. It was very close to historic downtown so we were able to stumble back to our room vs drive anywhere after a few large beers at Big Nosed Kate's saloon. It was a great trip, thank you sagebrush!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ljm8965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Tombstone's heyday was in the 1880's and almost everything in the town is reflective of that era. The Sagebrush isn't that old, but it is old enough that John Wayne stayed there in its heyday- in other words it matches the old time flavor of the town.

Management is helpful and the room was clean; however, it is a step back in history 60 years. The Economy Queen is barely large enough to fit the bed, let alone let two people move around. We found out there are larger rooms, but they were sold out so we couldn't upgrade.

I did not see any newer motels in town, everything matches the old time flavor of Tombstone!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank hrosencpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews