We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel of Stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2017

This is a gem in the desert. Lucky for me it was the only room
left for the weekend that was dog friendly.
Not only was it clean, really comfortable and quite.
But the story behind the property is history. The motel was built
In 1947. Since then it's had only four owners.
John Wayne, Maureen O'Hara, Glen Ford, Hugh O'Brian, their
costars and cast stayed here. The Motel was closed to the public when
the stars stayed here. The Motel is decorated with signed photos of
the stars and owners of this piece of Hollywood history.
The current owners are doing much more to renovate this
property. Mrs. Davis even showed me the tub that was install
just for Maureen O'Hara. John Wayne had to have a barbecue to
entertain his friends. This is more than a motel, it a piece of Tombstone
history and Hollywood history. A must stay !

Room Tip: All the Room are named after the lawmen and cowboys. Just pick your favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank azduststrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We chose this place due to it being so close to the setting of the 90's film...my companion's favourite!
The room we had was perfect, it was cosy, warm and felt very authentic. It was also very clean and tidy.
We were welcomed by a very friendly host who gave us lots of info about where to go/sights to see etc.
It was within very close proximity to the main street and attractions.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I phoned ahead as it was another holiday weekend and with a dog, not always easy. I got a friendly response and booked the Glenn Ford Suite. They have only a few rooms, all accessible from the exterior. Well, a bit ostentatious by name but great for us. Nice "western appointment" with a small kitchen and twin queens just a couple of blocks from Tombstone gunslingers! Little outside patio too. Quiet.

We have visited here several times but never stayed overnight, usually scurrying out of town by sunset, like in the movies, but back to Tucson. This time was different as we came in tired from Santa Fe. Very welcoming lady in reception. Meticulous, in a word.

Fun, convenient place to spend a few days in one of the most intact historical areas of the US, not just Tombstone, but a hundred miles in any direction. This is western tour central.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 350marvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly suprised upon entering our room. It was huge!! Full kitchen, nice jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, 2 Queen beds, and a porch!

The hotel was originally built in the forties and we enjoyed the history that came with our room.

Stop at Silverstrike Winery grab a bottle of wine and enjoy a glass as you watch the sunset. From our porch we saw deer and bunnies!! We will definitely return.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mermaiddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I are very easy-going and low maintenance people. That being said, when we vacation we like to enjoy our surroundings outside rather than spend a lot of time in the room. We had a modest sized economy queen, and, if you enjoy the company of the person you're with, will be the perfect size for one or two. If you aren't going to spend an afternoon in there it's the right size for he right price. It was basic and tiny but had all the essentials for sleeping, bathing, and making a pint sized pot of coffee in the morning. The front desk attendant was very friendly and pointed out some of his favorite spots to eat upon our arrival, and gave us a map so we could walk to the historic district. It was very close to historic downtown so we were able to stumble back to our room vs drive anywhere after a few large beers at Big Nosed Kate's saloon. It was a great trip, thank you sagebrush!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ljm8965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
1.1 km away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.9 km away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
533 reviews
3.6 km away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.7 km away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
762 reviews
0.2 km away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
825 reviews
0.3 km away
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
#7 of 9 in Tombstone
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tombstone Sagebrush Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tombstone Sagebrush Inn

Address: 227 N. 4th St, P O Box 1511, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Price Range: RM257 - RM511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tombstone Sagebrush Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing