We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

The room was small but clean. Loved the history of the inn. We loved the trip to Tombstone our only complaint is the parking lot is small and when people don't park correctly it is hard to get out. I did wish they still had a pool because it was over 100 while we were there.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank edgins48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017

Not many options in Tombstone. This is a motel, just a place to sleep at night. It is quite old, but clean, what many people would call "rustic." John Wayne room had two beds and a kitchenette. Tiny bathroom with tiny tub. Nothing here to get excited about other than perhaps some actors stayed here decades ago. Close to town.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

The Sagebrush is an nostalgic, clean place to stay. The beds were fairly comfortable and there are a couple lawn chairs to enjoy the outdoors. The young man at the front desk was very friendly. It was within walking distance to the main attractions and food so this made it very nice. The only thing that might be a problem for some people is getting into the shower. There is a step up then way down into the tub. It's also tucked back in a cubby so there is only half of the side of the tub to get into. We stayed in the Wyatt Earp room, every shower might not be like that. We enjoyed staying here and I would recommend it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Coopssn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with some friends for an event in Tombstone.

We were greeted at the front desk by a friendly and welcoming host. The small office has old western items and photos that set an appropriate mood. There is a collection of DVDs available as they have no streaming movie service. The rooms do have cable TV and wifi. Real keys on room tags instead of programmable key cards add to the historic atmosphere.

The rooms are reasonably updated and very clean. Each layout is unique and not every room has a tub or kitchenette. If it matters to you, rooms 5 and 11 are the largest and have the most privacy. I have a pretty active imagination and could almost see the famous and historical figures that have stayed here. It was perfect for us as our group had most of the rooms and it felt like we had the place to ourselves.

Our next visit to Tombstone will probably find us in a more modern hotel as I prefer a bit more luxury, but am glad we experienced the Sagebrush Inn. Thanks to the staff there for a comfortable stay and making us feel welcome. You have done an excellent job preserving one of the gems in historic Tombstone.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights during the first week of May. There is an interesting history of this hotel. John Wayne and Maureen O'Hara stayed here during 2 seperate times while filmiming a movie in the area. All the rooms had showers only, and she wanted a tub, so, she got a tub! The room where we stayed was the Maureen O'Hara Suite with the original bathtub which was installed for her. The hotel is at the end of the street, very quiet and within walking distance to the historic old Toombstone . The rooms are extremely clean and is pet friendly. Free parking and WIFI. No breakfast or pool. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank thomas451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
1.1 km away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.9 km away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
533 reviews
3.6 km away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.7 km away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
762 reviews
0.2 km away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
825 reviews
0.3 km away
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
#7 of 9 in Tombstone
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tombstone Sagebrush Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tombstone Sagebrush Inn

Address: 227 N. 4th St, P O Box 1511, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Price Range: RM257 - RM509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tombstone Sagebrush Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing