We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trail Rider's Inn Motel(Tombstone)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allen Street Inn(Tombstone)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Larian Motel(Tombstone)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
54
39
20
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
39
20
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn waynestayed heresmall kitchenquiet locationyoung man at the front deskallen streetshort walkhistoric downtownthe main tourist areaenjoyed our staywithin walking distanceplace to sleepclose to towndown to earthfull kitchenroom doormini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Not many options in Tombstone. This is a motel, just a place to sleep at night. It is quite old, but clean, what many people would call "rustic." John Wayne room had two beds and a kitchenette. Tiny bathroom with tiny tub. Nothing here to get excited about other than perhaps some actors stayed here decades ago. Close to town.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

The Sagebrush is an nostalgic, clean place to stay. The beds were fairly comfortable and there are a couple lawn chairs to enjoy the outdoors. The young man at the front desk was very friendly. It was within walking distance to the main attractions and food so this made it very nice. The only thing that might be a problem for some people is getting into the shower. There is a step up then way down into the tub. It's also tucked back in a cubby so there is only half of the side of the tub to get into. We stayed in the Wyatt Earp room, every shower might not be like that. We enjoyed staying here and I would recommend it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Coopssn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with some friends for an event in Tombstone.

We were greeted at the front desk by a friendly and welcoming host. The small office has old western items and photos that set an appropriate mood. There is a collection of DVDs available as they have no streaming movie service. The rooms do have cable TV and wifi. Real keys on room tags instead of programmable key cards add to the historic atmosphere.

The rooms are reasonably updated and very clean. Each layout is unique and not every room has a tub or kitchenette. If it matters to you, rooms 5 and 11 are the largest and have the most privacy. I have a pretty active imagination and could almost see the famous and historical figures that have stayed here. It was perfect for us as our group had most of the rooms and it felt like we had the place to ourselves.

Our next visit to Tombstone will probably find us in a more modern hotel as I prefer a bit more luxury, but am glad we experienced the Sagebrush Inn. Thanks to the staff there for a comfortable stay and making us feel welcome. You have done an excellent job preserving one of the gems in historic Tombstone.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights during the first week of May. There is an interesting history of this hotel. John Wayne and Maureen O'Hara stayed here during 2 seperate times while filmiming a movie in the area. All the rooms had showers only, and she wanted a tub, so, she got a tub! The room where we stayed was the Maureen O'Hara Suite with the original bathtub which was installed for her. The hotel is at the end of the street, very quiet and within walking distance to the historic old Toombstone . The rooms are extremely clean and is pet friendly. Free parking and WIFI. No breakfast or pool. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank thomas451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

If you love rustic, The Sagebrush Inn has it. From our porch outside to the living area inside, all done up rustic. Staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. Just a little walk from historic downtown. This place was exactly what we were looking for to add to our whole Tombstone experience.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Big_Daddy_Mo_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews