We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MEMORY YOU WILL CHERISH FOREVER!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My kids thought I was joking when I said that some hotels have room keys instead of electronic locks. When we got our room keys, my kids thought we were staying in an antiquated room. That was far from the truth. Bottom line, this place is cool if you want to get into what it was like to be there back in the 50's and 60's. Charming room that felt like home. My children and I have stayed in many hotels & Inn's, this one was so nice that my 12 & 16 year old girls were content and somewhat happy with my choice! Nice patio, small kitchen, comfortable beds. The room was good size. The Jacuzzi bathtub was a nice touch. It a lot bigger inside the tub than it looks.
The location was great too! Parked at the Inn and walked to downtown Tombstone. Great BBQ right down the street. The people that run the place are down to earth and very friendly. Nice selection of DVD's to choose from to take back to your room and watch. The owners have put money into this Inn to make it nice, and it shows. The next time we come to Tombstone, we will be staying at the Sagebrush Inn!

Room Tip: Each room has a name and theme as well as a movie star that may have stayed in that room during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in tombstone. So much to do. The sage brush is quiet and the bigger rooms are a very good deal. They have a kitchen full size fridge. A great place to stay. At night it's beautiful outside. Very close to town, about a minute. They keep the property very clean.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank tccars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

The room was small but clean. Loved the history of the inn. We loved the trip to Tombstone our only complaint is the parking lot is small and when people don't park correctly it is hard to get out. I did wish they still had a pool because it was over 100 while we were there.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank edgins48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Not many options in Tombstone. This is a motel, just a place to sleep at night. It is quite old, but clean, what many people would call "rustic." John Wayne room had two beds and a kitchenette. Tiny bathroom with tiny tub. Nothing here to get excited about other than perhaps some actors stayed here decades ago. Close to town.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

The Sagebrush is an nostalgic, clean place to stay. The beds were fairly comfortable and there are a couple lawn chairs to enjoy the outdoors. The young man at the front desk was very friendly. It was within walking distance to the main attractions and food so this made it very nice. The only thing that might be a problem for some people is getting into the shower. There is a step up then way down into the tub. It's also tucked back in a cubby so there is only half of the side of the tub to get into. We stayed in the Wyatt Earp room, every shower might not be like that. We enjoyed staying here and I would recommend it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Coopssn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
1.1 km away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.9 km away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
533 reviews
3.6 km away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.7 km away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
762 reviews
0.2 km away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
825 reviews
0.3 km away
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
#7 of 9 in Tombstone
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tombstone Sagebrush Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tombstone Sagebrush Inn

Address: 227 N. 4th St, P O Box 1511, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Price Range: RM257 - RM509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tombstone Sagebrush Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing