We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allen Street Inn(Tombstone)
US$79
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trail Rider's Inn Motel(Tombstone)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larian Motel(Tombstone)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
55
40
20
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
40
20
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn waynestayed heresmall kitchenquiet locationyoung man at the front deskblock walkhistoric downtownwithin walking distanceallen streetplace to sleepdown to earthenjoyed our stayroom doorthe main streetmain attractionsnight stayroom was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in tombstone. So much to do. The sage brush is quiet and the bigger rooms are a very good deal. They have a kitchen full size fridge. A great place to stay. At night it's beautiful outside. Very close to town, about a minute. They keep the property very clean.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank tccars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

The room was small but clean. Loved the history of the inn. We loved the trip to Tombstone our only complaint is the parking lot is small and when people don't park correctly it is hard to get out. I did wish they still had a pool because it was over 100 while we were there.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank edgins48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Not many options in Tombstone. This is a motel, just a place to sleep at night. It is quite old, but clean, what many people would call "rustic." John Wayne room had two beds and a kitchenette. Tiny bathroom with tiny tub. Nothing here to get excited about other than perhaps some actors stayed here decades ago. Close to town.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

The Sagebrush is an nostalgic, clean place to stay. The beds were fairly comfortable and there are a couple lawn chairs to enjoy the outdoors. The young man at the front desk was very friendly. It was within walking distance to the main attractions and food so this made it very nice. The only thing that might be a problem for some people is getting into the shower. There is a step up then way down into the tub. It's also tucked back in a cubby so there is only half of the side of the tub to get into. We stayed in the Wyatt Earp room, every shower might not be like that. We enjoyed staying here and I would recommend it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Coopssn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with some friends for an event in Tombstone.

We were greeted at the front desk by a friendly and welcoming host. The small office has old western items and photos that set an appropriate mood. There is a collection of DVDs available as they have no streaming movie service. The rooms do have cable TV and wifi. Real keys on room tags instead of programmable key cards add to the historic atmosphere.

The rooms are reasonably updated and very clean. Each layout is unique and not every room has a tub or kitchenette. If it matters to you, rooms 5 and 11 are the largest and have the most privacy. I have a pretty active imagination and could almost see the famous and historical figures that have stayed here. It was perfect for us as our group had most of the rooms and it felt like we had the place to ourselves.

Our next visit to Tombstone will probably find us in a more modern hotel as I prefer a bit more luxury, but am glad we experienced the Sagebrush Inn. Thanks to the staff there for a comfortable stay and making us feel welcome. You have done an excellent job preserving one of the gems in historic Tombstone.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews