We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
314
48
8
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
48
8
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback riding chuck wagon dirt road western town old west themed rooms fast rides card games real cowboy wyatt earp cowboy coffee saloon bar all inclusive package miss kitty experienced riders western movie cowboy experience
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Only stayed one night but had great time.All staff are terrific from front desk to bartender.Clever around the campfire breakfast. Guitar player Bob at night played 2 1/2 hours without a break.Arizona Bill is a lot of fun, great stories,good gun teacher.Wish I stayed 3 nights!

Room Tip: They are all good, western style
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Stayed one week on the all inclusive - the best way to do it. They have a chuckwagon breakfast served by the campfire 3 times a week which is awseome. Regular breakfasts are a buffet in dining room. Lunch & dinner are served on a regular platter. Horses are nice & Wranglers Dave, Mike & Zack are very knowledgeable & helpful. They have a slow ride into Tombstone but it was for more experienced riders since it's long. I wish they could cut it back to about 1 1/2 hours for the less confident riders. The pool wasn't open (it was a little chilly anyway) because they were waiting for parts so I can't rate that. Michelle in the front office goes above & beyond her duties in helping everyone & making your stay pleasant. Glen the bartender is really sweet & accommodates everyone with their request. Certain nights you can play Faro with "Grumpy" who is a very nice man, play a card game with "Wyatt Earp" and "Arizona Bill". If you want a cowboy experience this is a great place - awesome to ride down the main street of the ranch which is set up like an old western town. I was the only one there for an entire week but met a lot of great people who were there for shorter stays. Am going back in October.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wannabe46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

It was like stepping back in time and into the Old wild west for a couple of days!
Lots of history around the area and I think this ranch fit right in. Everything is well organised , from the home-cooked western-style meals ( dont miss the Chuckle Wagon breakfast by the campfire) to the horsebackriding to the cardgames in the saloon in the evening- and everything inbetween.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

This ranch is a magical place- it's quiet, authentic and full of adventure. The staff is very kind and accommodating, and we felt very welcomed throughout our four day stay. Once our family of 5 (kids ages 6, 8, 11) dusted off our city rhythm, we quickly eased into ranch life. We rode horses, penned bulls, looked for wildlife, played checkers, listened to live music and swapped stories with the other awesome guests. Dave and Mike (the wranglers) are incredible hosts; we had so much fun on our daily rides, hearing all their hilarious stories and learning about the local history. Thank you for an incredible trip- we will be back!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank kathleenkalafatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We stayed in Miss Kitty's bordello red room. The staff are extremely pleasant and welcoming. Patricia made us feel right at home and Glen the bartender took extra time to make us specialty drinks that we created ourselves. The chuck wagon breakfast was a delightful surprise, eating bacon and eggs around the open fire was a wonderful way to start the day! the rooms are charming and clean, spacious and modern. The first evening we played Faro in the saloon, a fun card game popular with Doc Holliday and Wyatt Earp. the 2nd night was live music. We are definitely returning and spending a lot more time. We had only planned to spend one night but loved it so much we added another to our stay.

It was very close to all the Tombstone attractions. The horses were well cared for and healthy. We did a morning trail rides for beginners as my husband had never been on a horse. The staff were incredible with him and got him going in no time.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank steampunk06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews