We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Fun - a highlight of our USA road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We were a family of 5 staying for 2 nights in April 2016. Our room was the "Mining Office which was fine for our 3 kids (8,7 and 5) to share the large king bed. Whilst we shared the smaller Queen.

Staff were amazing - I hadn't advised the chef I was pescatarian (veg + fish) until arrival and he went out of his way to accommodate me despite me telling him not to! Kids all love the riding - the slow ride was perfect for them and kids loved the stash of cowboy boots to choose from and wear for their stay!

We especially loved the chuck wagon breakfasts and hearing all about the history of the monument and the city of Tombstone! Kids loved shoe throwing and learning to "rope a cow" - we ended up purchasing a bull head and ropes a few days later to bring back to Australia!

So much fun! Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rebafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2016

Only stayed one night but had great time.All staff are terrific from front desk to bartender.Clever around the campfire breakfast. Guitar player Bob at night played 2 1/2 hours without a break.Arizona Bill is a lot of fun, great stories,good gun teacher.Wish I stayed 3 nights!

Room Tip: They are all good, western style
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Stayed one week on the all inclusive - the best way to do it. They have a chuckwagon breakfast served by the campfire 3 times a week which is awseome. Regular breakfasts are a buffet in dining room. Lunch & dinner are served on a regular platter. Horses are nice & Wranglers Dave, Mike & Zack are very knowledgeable & helpful. They have a slow ride into Tombstone but it was for more experienced riders since it's long. I wish they could cut it back to about 1 1/2 hours for the less confident riders. The pool wasn't open (it was a little chilly anyway) because they were waiting for parts so I can't rate that. Michelle in the front office goes above & beyond her duties in helping everyone & making your stay pleasant. Glen the bartender is really sweet & accommodates everyone with their request. Certain nights you can play Faro with "Grumpy" who is a very nice man, play a card game with "Wyatt Earp" and "Arizona Bill". If you want a cowboy experience this is a great place - awesome to ride down the main street of the ranch which is set up like an old western town. I was the only one there for an entire week but met a lot of great people who were there for shorter stays. Am going back in October.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wannabe46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

It was like stepping back in time and into the Old wild west for a couple of days!
Lots of history around the area and I think this ranch fit right in. Everything is well organised , from the home-cooked western-style meals ( dont miss the Chuckle Wagon breakfast by the campfire) to the horsebackriding to the cardgames in the saloon in the evening- and everything inbetween.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

This ranch is a magical place- it's quiet, authentic and full of adventure. The staff is very kind and accommodating, and we felt very welcomed throughout our four day stay. Once our family of 5 (kids ages 6, 8, 11) dusted off our city rhythm, we quickly eased into ranch life. We rode horses, penned bulls, looked for wildlife, played checkers, listened to live music and swapped stories with the other awesome guests. Dave and Mike (the wranglers) are incredible hosts; we had so much fun on our daily rides, hearing all their hilarious stories and learning about the local history. Thank you for an incredible trip- we will be back!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank kathleenkalafatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
2.6 km away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
2.7 km away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
545 reviews
36.3 km away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bisbee
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#9 of 11 in Bisbee
84 reviews
26.6 km away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 21 in Sierra Vista
617 reviews
3.6 km away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tombstone Monument Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tombstone Monument Ranch

Address: 895 West Monument Road, Tombstone, AZ 85638 (Formerly Apache Spirit Ranch)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Price Range: RM 439 - RM 2,809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tombstone Monument Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guest ranch is situated amidst ancient bolder formations of the Dragoon Mountains and is setup like an 1880's Western frontier town. We are 3 miles, down a dirt road, outside of Tombstone located in the heart of Cochise County, Arizona. Here you can step back in time to the era of the cowboy in our individually designed rooms; each with a unique historical Western theme. Experience the adventure of the historic Wild West with spectacular sunsets, sweeping views of sun-drenched terrain, dry creek beds, panoramic scenery and wildlife. Treat yourself to an historic Wild West adventure while enjoying all of the comforts and conveniences of the modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Tombstone Monument Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apache Spirit Ranch Hotel Tombstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing