We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tombstone Grand Hotel(Tombstone)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larian Motel(Tombstone)
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn(Tombstone)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
US$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Sierra Vista(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
42
47
46
28
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
47
46
28
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoriginal buildinglocation is amazingwalking distanceconvenient locationupon checkok corralold westdefinitely stay here againallen streetbarrydragoonfolkserahorses
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Barry, the guy in the office was extremely helpful to find me a comfortable and quiet room. They had less expensive room but with his great advice, I chose the newer side, still a great deal. It was clean and comfortable. Barry also had excellent info on what to see in town and the vicinity. Great stay for the price.

Room Tip: The newer side, in the back was excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Was the Tombstone Motel but is now the Budget Host Inn. The location is great, you can walk to everything in Tombstone. The room was spacious, clean, and the bed was comfortable. However, "budget" is an understatement. There are no amenities, not even a bar of soap. On the sink was a bottle with liquid soap and another bottle containing the same stuff in the bath tub. Both bottles had old labels and you could see that they had been refilled many times. So, not really sure what kind of soap was in them. If you stay here, bring your own soap and shampoo.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillAndSueL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Great location-close to all the events in town. I like to buy souvenirs on all of my trips. This hotel came with its own--FREE of charge bed bugs and mites. Be sure to stay in room #214 if you'd like to spend the night with parasites, and take a few home too! I was bitten several time by bed bugs and was lucky enough to be infested with mites too.
Did I mention the large amount of long black hair in the shower? Or the half empty bottle of liquid soap in the shower/bathroom that was watered down? No coffee, microwave or fridge either. Overall experience YUCK!

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The name should say it all Budget. The room I had was clean but there are NO amenities such as in room coffee, fridge or microwave and a small older size tv. Coffee is available in the managers office.
the room was clean which to me is most important but the mattress could stand to be replaced.
The staff was friendly and di a good job of making my stay pleasant
It is located a short walk to all of the attractions in Tombstone
I will stay here again but will bring my own coffee maker..

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We didn't book a hotel in Tombstone ahead of time, which was our mistake. The sign out on the highway for Budget Host Inn is misleading. The check-in/check out desk clerk was extremely friendly and provided helpful information about the town and the sights. He was always available for a fun polite conversation.
The rooms could use some renovations, as the décor, etc. is very old. But, it was clean. The TV is one of those big old TV's, definitely not a flat screen.
The key for the room is an actual key, which is kinda' cool and retro. Chill out people who are looking for the electronic cards that half the time don't work. Enjoy an actual key!
The walls are very thin and we could hear people talking in the room next to us. Through the night, a group of guests came back from the bar and decided to park themselves in the courtyard area, just outside our room, and yell and laugh for about an hour. Very inconsiderate. We're not saying this would happen all the time, because it was probably an isolated case, since these six or more people were travelling together and passing through.
This motel is in a great location. You can walk everywhere in the town, no need to drive anywhere. There is no breakfast included with the price; therefore, the prices are a little steep for what you get.
If you're looking for high end, bigger modern rooms, this is not the place for you. If you're looking for kitschy, ordinary, lower end but suffices for a night, then go for it. The pictures on the walls are interesting. Perhaps the 'oldness' of the motel and thus the rooms are kept that way for a reason, to keep in tone with the town.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OConnorGoldwingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews