We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs”

Bella Union's Adobe Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tombstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bella Union's Adobe Lodge
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Do yourself a favor, stay away from this place. Other than having a great location, this place sucks. Tombstone is a cool little town and is fun, but there are better options. Room is small, the TV is a twelve inch TV/vcr combo with no cable with five classic westerns on tape from Turner Movie Classics. Towels suck, bring your own. In short, if this place was not within walking distance from restaurants and saloons, this would be a zero star if I could give it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017

We called phone number listed to make reservations. Somehow we were transferred to the prior owner Ruben who happens to be the owner of the vacant abandoned building across the street from the Bella Union Lodge. What a Scary experience we had!!! I think we ended up staying the night in his own private room. The other two couples who stayed there also, had dirty rooms . The sheets were filthy and the bathroom smelled moldy and he had towels on back of toilet to collect leaks. Please don't stay there if you talk to a man named Ruben. We have stayed at the Bella Union Lodge and it might not be very clean but at least it's a motel, not a creepy abandoned saloon!!! BEWARE!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grrod69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Had made reservations here for a family reunion. Went to check in, no idea what happened to the reservation. Credit card machine wouldn't work. The rooms were dark, dingy. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

It's my fault we stayed here but it had been a long day and we just wanted a room for the night. We put our stuff in the room then went out looking over the town for a few hours including supper. Then back to the room. A really odd smell. One lamp with what must have been a 40w bulb. One large old TV and a smaller one that was probably for VCR tapes. No cups for a drink of water. No stopper in the sink. Filthy carpet. Thread bare curtains that looked like netting. One old wooden chair. And of course no internet, which in truth I can live without. These are some of the low points. In defense of the room, the bed was comfortable. The whole episode was like one of those movies that you cannot imagine why you are watching it, but you just have to see the end. Don't do it...save your money.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spot1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Owner told us that if we choose the winning number our room would be free (didn't believe him anyway). He showed us the card trick and why we would never win! The room looked OK in a typical Adobe style which I liked, but when we took all our belongings inside and looked closer the room was a dive. I wiped up some water I had spilled On the brown painted floor with my blue cloth and a large amount of dirt came up with it. I sat on a chair and could see under the bed which hasn't been hoovered for many a month. Horrified, we refused to shower, and I refused to undress and get into bed. There was just a bit of purple net at the Windows's I had a bad night's sleep,obviously. The woman next door, a chain smoker, who sat outside on a chair most of the day, I think she lived there as she told us that if we wanted anything we had to knock on her room door. We never saw the owner again as the chain smoker next door told us he was away!

The motel needs pulling down and starting again.

Room Tip: Just don't go there unless you desperate for a bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanny1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tombstone hotels
1.3 km away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
3.7 km away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
333 reviews
1.2 km away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
837 reviews
0.3 km away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#5 of 9 in Tombstone
111 reviews
0 km away
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
#7 of 9 in Tombstone
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Union's Adobe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Union's Adobe Lodge

Address: 501 E Fremont Street, P.O. Box 718, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Price Range: RM 230 - RM 347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your Tombstone experience in the only hotel located in Tombstone's Historic District! Under new ownership, we are working hard to make your visit the best it can be! We have clean, comfortable rooms with cable TV, A/C, heat, and amenities. Ample parking for over sized vehicles is always available. We are 1/2 block from Allen Street, and we'll be happy to suggest where to dine and what events are happening during your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bella Union`s Adobe Hotel Tombstone
Bella Unions Adobe Hotel
Bella Unions Adobe Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing