We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was a perfect setting for our family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular view of the Whale's Tail and all the way to the Osa Peninsula.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular view of the Whale's Tail and all the way to the Osa Peninsula.
Enter the reserve and begin the palm-lined drive to Lattice House, surrounded by jungle, facing the spectacular coastline below.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Spectacular view of the Whale's Tail and all the way to the Osa Peninsula.
Enter the reserve and begin the palm-lined drive
to Lattice House, surrounded by jungle, facing the spectacular coastline below.
Lattice House welcomes you day or night to its open, casual, tropical lifestyle.
Enter and feel the unique fusion of Bali modern and Costa Rica natural styles.
After your first gaze at the view, tear yourself away and turn left to the living areas and pool.
Enjoy the media center, the custom Bali furnishings, and the original artwork throughout.
Cook great meals in the fully equipped kitchen or have our on-site chef cater fabulous CR meals.
Dine in or out..
Day...
or night, always with a beautiful view.
Jump in the pool or sit in the covered jacuzzi any time.
Marvel at the changing view throughout the sunny days..
Through the last pink glow of sunset.
Retire to 4 comfortable bedrooms with A/C. The master with outdoor shower and morning birding deck.
And copper soaking tub for two.
Bedroom two (queen) on the main floor with a steel safe closet.
And adjacent full guest bath.
The two lower bedrooms open to a covered patio..
Bedroom 3 (queen). Both bedrooms have ensuite vanities with copper sinks and ocean views.
Bedroom 4 can be made up as 2 twins or a king with a memory foam topper.
They share a full bath with walk-in shower..
And a lounging/exercise patio with another large outdoor shower.
The next day, explore the extensive trails of the reserve
through lush jungle
to waterfalls and swimming holes.
Or just sit on the decks and watch the parade of wildlife....birds
through orchards and landscaped grounds..
the kiskadees who think the infinity pool is theirs...
beautiful tropical tanagers of all types.
monkeys----howlers
and white-face---
and other wildlife (tyra).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
795marion
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was a perfect setting for our family vacation”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

In the 35 years my husband and I have been renting vacation homes, this is the first house that is even more beautiful than the photos indicate. The only other home that was comparable was a gorgeous villa in Tuscany that included a de-sanctified church which had been previously owned by the Dutch artist Karl Appel. Usually I feel vaguely disappointed when I see the homes we have rented and wonder how the photos make them appear so nice. This was a perfect setting for our children and grandchildren who explored the area daily and had all the adventures and excursions they had hoped for. While they were 'back at the house' the little girls spent time in the pool and we could see the improvement in their confidence and skills over the two week stay. We also loved the flora and fauna in the area and I learned how to let the silence, sitting in the garden or on the deck, reveal its treasures. But for me, what I appreciated the most was the kitchen and the organization of the drawers and utensils including the knives and pots and pans. We all love to cook and took advantage of the local produce which we assembled into delicious evening meals. We also found your advice and suggestions very helpful. Ana is also a great help and resource as well as a very pleasant person. So two thumbs up from our family!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CRWest-tr...
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overwhelmingly beautiful....”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

A vacation at Lattice House begins far before you arrive.  From the moment you see the pictures, you are hooked.  When you hear from the owner Pat, you understand what an incredibly special place it is.  

The enquiry and booking process was professional, with Pat answering all of our questions and making much appreciated suggestions.  As our vacation approached we also exchanged e-mails with the property manager Ana on final arrival details and she was a pleasure to deal with.

Ana arranged our transportation from the San Jose airport to the house and to have our rental car brought to the house the next day.  We definitely recommend this approach as it made our arrival very relaxed. The drive from the airport was about 3.5 hours and our driver Mariano made the drive quite enjoyable, including a stop at a bridge to check out the crocodiles.

We were greeted at the house by Ana, who gave us a walk through of all the things we needed to know about the house.  As a thoughtful touch, there was also a welcome basket of all the makings of a lovely breakfast, including fresh local fruit.

The house and location simply can't be described because words can not do it justice.  It is one of the most overwhelmingly beautiful places we have visited.  The house itself has every convenience you could imagine, and is very well appointed.  The grounds are naturally beautiful, with perfectly positioned places to admire the wildlife.

For us our time at Lattice House was spent enjoying the home and grounds.  In fact, we did very little outside Achiote other then replenish our fridge and pantry.  We wanted to enjoy every minute of the views, the pool, the wildlife and the house.

We tried to ensure we took in everything Lattice House had to offer.  We swam.  We had a fire in the fire pit.  We watched the toucans.  We listened to the howler monkeys.  We soaked in the copper tub.  We walked in the orchard.  We sat in the meditation garden. We watched the sunrise.  We hiked to the waterfall in the rain (making memories that will last forever). 

Lattice House is truly a special place.  We feel fortunate to have had the opportunity to experience all that it is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suekpost
Centerport, New York
1 review
“AMAZING ..........”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The views are breathe taking of both water and the jungle. Ana the manager of the property couldn't have been nicer. She helped with everything from dinner to planning all our excursions. Simply an amazing house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing