We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Costa Rica holiday getaway”
Main house night time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house night time
Main house with helicopter day time Villa #1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Main house night time
Main house with helicopter day time
Villa #1
Villa #1 looking outside
Villa #1 bathroom
Villa #1 private pool & jacuzzi
Villa #1 (Honeymoon villa)pool & Jacuzzi
Villa #1 outdoor private pool and jacuzzi
Villa #2 on the left, Villa #1 on the right pathway through gardens
Villa #2
Villa #2 inside
Villa #2 bathroom
Villa #2 fully kitchenette
Villa #1-Villa #2- Villa #3-Tree platform
Villa #3
Villa #3
Villa #3 inside
Villa #2 ourdoor
surrounded by tropical gardens
This rental property in Costa Rica has its own zip line.  Zip lining in Costa Rica is awesome!
stunning views of the pool and ocean from the bar
social area pool and jacuzzi
The main house features a gourmet kitchen that even includes a pizza oven!
Penthouse located on the third floor
Penthouse with open large doors for incredible views
Penthouse Suite balcony with outdoor shower and hot tub
views from the penthouse
aerial shot of Punta Gabriela, very close to the ocean
The main Entrance
tunning sunsets all year around
views from the tree platform
views from the tree platform
views from the house
villa #1
social area
traveling across the resort to our tree platform
tree platform
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mle32165
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Costa Rica holiday getaway”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed at the beautiful Punta Gabrielle for thanksgiving vacation with the family. This place is paradise! The service was amazing. Edwin and the staff took care of all our needs. The villa we stayed in was beautiful! Will definitely come back. We highly recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leoesparz...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Best family vacation ever”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We landed by Helicopter on to the magnificent grounds. The compound (which it literally is) was amazing.
We spent the Thanksgiving Holidays there with friends and family. Enjoyed every minute of the beautiful place. The views of the surrounding jungle and ocean are spectacular.

This place is a definite must visit destination. Highly recommended and will not disappoint

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjeffreyy
Parkland, Florida
1 review
“Amazing vacation resort”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the second we got there we were in paradise. We decided to take the scenic helicopter ride to the property..such an amazing way to start the trip. We had an ocean view from our villa with a private pool and hot tub which were nice to swim and soak in after long days of exploring! Best trip I've been on in a long time. It was really nice to have Edwin there, he was a great help, friendly and took care of anything we needed. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and tiki torches in the rainforest with an ocean view, freakin incredible!
Liked least: I can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paigemau
Davie, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible experience.”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had an amazing time at Punta Gabriela! It truly is luxury in the jungle. We saw Howler monkeys, sloths and Toucans right outside our window. Edwin is an amazing chef and guide, he made our stay even more special helping us with anything we needed and set us up with awesome excursions. We didn't have to worry about a thing except enjoy the beauty of Costa Rica. This was an unforgettable vacation and we will definitely be coming back. Expectations were exceeded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say, the hot tub and pool overlooking the ocean was incredible.
Liked least: Afternoon rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The property is top of the line! No expense spared here when this property was built. Elegant yet comfortable. The staff, in particular Edwin, was more than accommodating. He took care of all our excursions and our meals were all cooked by Edwin with freshly bought ingredients purchased daily.
Would totally consider renting this property again with a group of friends or family.
Hated to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Edwin
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$8,500
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing