We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
MAVI Surf Hotel de Dominical(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Sands Dominical Eco Inn(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Alturas(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Baru Lodge(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waterfall Villas(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cuna del Angel(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Rio Mar(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cool Vibes Beach Hostel(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Roca Verde(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rio Lindo Resort(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
27
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Minutes away from the beach, this sweet little hideaway has the best the jungle has to offer. Spacious rooms with an amazing peek into the wild.

From Howler Monkeys to Blue Morph Butterflies, as well as hearing the ocean - it couldn't have been more perfect place to getaway.

Eugene & Caroline are extremely sweet and made us feel at home right away.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Great rooms with lots of outdoor deck space to chill and enjoy the sites and sounds of the beautiful jungle scenery. Each cabina has a hammock as well.. Just a kilometre to the ocean and close to all thats on offer in the Dominical - Uvita area... Doesn't hurt to have some awesome hosts take care of you during your stay either... thanks Caroline, Eugene and Satori....

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We have been to Costa Rica many times, but this was by far our favorite trip! Caroline and Eugene went above and beyond to make our anniversary trip special. We have always stayed at the beaches, but staying in the jungle was a new and relaxing experience. Howler and white face monkeys were literally in our backyard! We saw hummingbirds and toucans while relaxing at the pool. The hiking was just challenging enough and provided amazing views of the Pacific. We were there to surf, so a rental car was essential to be able to easily access some of the best waves in Costa Rica. We opted for several meals and spa services that did not disappoint! Caroline and Eugene prepared fresh fish and organic produce for us that was better than any restaurant. I received acupuncture that relieved shoulder pain aggravated by multiple days of surfing. The therapy my husband and I received from Eugene was truly healing. We will return and take our children next time!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CrandellsNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Our family of 4 was fortunate to stay with Eugene and Caroline for 2 nights. When booking our stay they were so helpful with ideas and answered many questions about the area promptly. They were just as gracious in person and made sure our stay was comfortable. The room had a huge bed and another bed plus trundle that was more than enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. The small fridge was perfect to keep our food cool. The bathroom was beautifully designed and decorated with plenty of hot water. The tub looked so inviting but the pool and surrounding area was so enjoyable that we didn't have time for much else. They had a common kitchen that we used and was very much appreciated.

At the end of the trip we forgot a pair of shoes behind. Eugene and Caroline is visiting the US and mailed them back to me. How awesome are they!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank epikodyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Awesome Place !! I will return !! Caroline And Family have a Wonderful place. I was surprised that the Pacific Ocean was so warm ! The people of Dominical were very kind and Helpful. Kayaking and walking the Beach was a great way to see this Beautiful country! And waking up to the Howler Monkeys lol !

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews