We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
183
28
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
183
28
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews filtered water stayed nights jamie hosts corcovado boat ac trips sierpe dolphins wildlife waterfall tapir
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

there are three rooms with common bathroom and kitchen and the owners live in a small building in the garden. the rooms are clean, they give you shampoo an ear plugs. bring your electricity adapter if you come from Europe
the beach is on the other side of the street
the lady prepares breakfast an her husband is more than happy to make a tour in town (one street) to show you around
very friendly and nice people in general however i got the impression the lady was not very happy that I have booked and organized everything in advance by myself. probably they are used to have guests with no idea where they are but i am pretty independent traveler and adapting to local cultures. so i went to corcovado with a guide they do not recommend.. it doesn't matter actually wiith who you go - everybody does the same trek and sees the same stuff in a day and i really had a great time.
the only thing that bothered me was when i asked for taxi for the airport they insisted to book 2h earlier. maybe they needed the room free I don't know but i had to wake up very early in the morning and got stuck at the so called airport for more than an hour.

Room tip: go if you need someone to organize everything during your stay
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ema_Stefanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jamiekilleen, Owner at Casita Corcovado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

hola!

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review.

Regarding the taxi transfer to the airport-there are only 2 taxis that go to the airport and they dictate the time. There are also several variables that apply, for example the river crossing.

We truly enjoyed having you here.

Feliz Ano,

Jamie & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

My mum and I spent 4 nights in the wonderful casita corcovado in bahía drake! we loved this place and can recomend it for everyone! Jamie and Craig are amazing and help you with everything! Jamie walked with us through the pueblito and showed us everything:) we also loved the good breakfast and the lovely conversations with her and Craig! Thank you very much, we wish you all the best and hope to come back soon:) big hug from „the suizos“

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AngelaD5211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The location is great. The town has become overrun with motorcycles, however, so it's dusty and noisy. We had the back room and a tiny patio. The only thing I disliked was that Jamie is much too intrusive. It really became uncomfortable! I would not go back for that reason. I wrote a good review when we came home, but it wasn't totally truthful because of Jamie. She really needs to know this.

Room tip: Unless you want to have really friendly owners as part of your vacation, go elsewhere.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Conniefay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jamiekilleen, Owner at Casita Corcovado, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your candid review.

We hope to make our B&B a friendly, interactive place. I apologize if you found it otherwise. I often come around to see how your day was.

We appreciate your patronage.

Pura Vida,

Jamie & Craig





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Craig And Jamie’s charming bungalow and Casita are just 100m from the boat landing stage. Set amongst lush vegetation the rooms are comfortable and clean. Craig n Jamie are wonderful hosts and are fully connected to all that goes on in Drake Bay and the surrounding area. Most activities commence early am after breakfast, we took in trips to Sirena in the Corcovado National Park which is a MUST, half day fishing with Craig, bird watching with guide Javier, and finally zip lining through the canopy which at 62 was still a real thrill. There are loads more activities to avail of, so pack the a small bag and loads of dollars or colones (as cards are not accepted at all establishments) and enjoy this still relatively unspoilt gem before the secret is out!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 206adrianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jamiekilleen, Owner at Casita Corcovado, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Hola!

We want to thank you two for taking time to write a nice review.

We truly had fun sharing time and conversation with you around the dining table. We also flew out of here with the nice young couple you went ziplining with. They said they had fun with you also.

Please keep in touch and let us know what is happening with the gardens, kids, and grandkids.

Pura Vida,

Jamie & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This was a perfect place for ourselves and our three kids! Craig and Jamie were so helpful about everything. We were especially happy to go on the boat with Craig. He created a great day trip, fishing, kayaking, lunch at a farm, secluded beach. I would highly recommend it!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michaelrobbinsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews