We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most incredible meal.”
Review of Delicatessen - CLOSED

Delicatessen
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Description: A relaxing bistro offering Franco-Italian cuisine with a large selection of European and South American wines. We open at 3 pm. Start your afternoon with a gourmet coffee and continue with an aperitif. Try some tapas, and then stay for dinner. Enjoy one of the most beautiful views of San Pedro on Lake Atitlan. For the comfort of our customers, all our recipes are homemade with fresh ingredients, pure water and without preservatives.
Restaurant details
Description: A relaxing bistro offering Franco-Italian cuisine with a large selection of European and South American wines. We open at 3 pm. Start your afternoon with a gourmet coffee and continue with an aperitif. Try some tapas, and then stay for dinner. Enjoy one of the most beautiful views of San Pedro on Lake Atitlan. For the comfort of our customers, all our recipes are homemade with fresh ingredients, pure water and without preservatives.
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

I ate here with two friends and it was the most incredible meal I have eaten in my whole travels through Guatemala, the Beetroot gnocchi was to die for. Incredible host, couldn't recommend more highly!

Thank laurenbrady91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citossilaure, Propriétaire at Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Thank you for choosing us

Laure & Guido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017

What a joy to discover this new restaurant in San Pedro. The food is wonderful and so lovingly & artistically presented. The environment is beautiful and super clean. Safe, delicious, comfortable -5 stars from a seasoned traveller!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank slynndavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citossilaure, Propriétaire at Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Your appreciations warm ours hearts

Thank you!

Laure & Guido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We stopped by the restaurant for lunch and were blown away by the excellent quality of the food coupled with the outstanding service and the magnificent view of the lake. We had the gnocchi and a risotto. Both were excellent. The gnocchi were far and away the best gnocchi I have ever eaten. And the risotto with sausage and peas was superb. Guido and Laura are wonderful hosts and did everything they could to make us feel welcome and special. It is worth a visit to San Pedro just to go to this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citossilaure, Propriétaire at Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for the compliment!
It validates our work and lifts our spirits.

Laure & Guido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I have been so happy about this addition to the San Pedro dining scene. The entrées are excellent, but we also come here often to enjoy a glass of wine or cocktail with a few tapas. Be sure to try the delicious garbanzo flour chips, called Sicilian Pan. The desserts are a real treat as well. I love to indulge in the Cafe Gourmand, which includes a small coffee accompanied by four petite desserts. Guido and Laure have created a stylish, warm and friendly atmosphere. Don't miss the chance to eat here if you're in San Pedro!

Thank Mindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citossilaure, Propriétaire at Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

We are very happy to count you among our faithful customers
See you soon!

Laure & Guido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Take one part Italian, one part French, one part South American. Put em together, now you have the most exciting food around Lake Atitlan! And the view is amazing...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank catmacpioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citossilaure, Propriétaire at Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

thank you very much

Laure & Guido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delicatessen also viewed

San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing