We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger !”
Review of Plaza Bonita

Plaza Bonita
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Tusayan
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We didn’t feel like Mexican food , so we both ordered a hamburger. Best hamburger I’ve had in a long time. Also very good fries came with them. 12 bucks ! Best deal in tusayan in our opinion.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank Route1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 2,570 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Bonita is a good, basic Mexican restaurant. It was just as good as a Mexican restaurant I ate at in Sedona several days later. The wait staff was attentive and friendly. The chips & salsa were plentiful and fresh. I enjoyed my carne asada - the meat had a great flavor. And my husband liked his chili. We shared sopapillas for dessert. I think the Grand Canyon area is a bit like DisneyWorld when it comes to lodging and food - expensive and average. We thought Bonita was at the high end of the average choices and would definitely eat there again. If you are looking for some great foodie experiences, GC is not the place to go.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2022 via mobile

If you appreciate Mexican cuisine then this is definitely one to miss. You’d get more authentic food in McDonalds and likely a cleaner environment with better service. However if sticky tables and tasteless food are you’re thing, this is for you.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank Ange-Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2022 via mobile

My husband and I stopped by this genuine Mexican restaurant. Atmosphere was good. Seated quickly. Prompt service. We both ordered chimichangas (shredded chicken and steak). They were great!!!

Hubs ordered a Don Julio Margarita. It was so strong I couldn’t enjoy it. Normally margaritas are light green in color…. Not this one. It looked almost like a sprite (that clear). I like strong drinks but only after I have had 1-2 drinks and buzzing along.

We also ordered queso to pour on top of our chimichanga—-highly suggest! It was yummy!

We spent around $50 for our meal…well worth it especially when everything near the Grand Canyon is doubled or tripled in price. We are staying at The Red Feather Hotel. They gave us a coupon to this eatery which made it even better.

Would recommend!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank MrsJEngelbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2022 via mobile

Very expensive across to board. It’s a shame that many people will eat here and think this is what Mexican food is. Had fajita burrito and wife had carne asada quesadilla. The meat was plentiful but bland. The whole plate was without any real flavor. The sauce for dipping chips was watery and thin. Service was fast and often. Just not a value.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank Stay44586391902
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Plaza Bonita also viewed

 

Been to Plaza Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.