We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Grand Canyon”
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Feather Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Reviewed 1 February 2015

We stayed here for one night on our winter visit to the Grand Canyon NP. The room was very comfortable and clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. You are close to everything and the only thing we missed was a free breakfast, which there is none.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tim55675 S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 802 of 2,602 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2015

We stayed here for one night so that we could catch the sunrise over the canyon. Of course, the hotel was not full in January, however, the staff were very friendly and helpful. No complaints whatsoever about the room. I highly recommend this hotel, and will come again!!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015

Great clean large room & bath. Nice welcoming décor. Front desk and housekeeping were great, friendly & willing to please. Enjoyed our two night stay. Convenient to the Grand Canyon. Would stay here again and highly recommend. Price was very reasonable. Needed winter coats to tour the canyon. We are from Wisconsin and use to Polar Plunges and cold & snow, but just weren't brave enough to try the heated outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TS12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was comfortable and the guy at the front desk was extremely helpful. Unfortunately, no breakfast was included in the price. The location is good, only a short drive to the grand canyon. Would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

Very basic room with a pungent aroma. Bed was pretty uncomfortable, and the room wasn't exactly brimming with modern comforts but as far as locations go you can't get much better for the price. We generally set our standards pretty low when we've booked a place like this and as such, we're usually not surprised to find it's slightly better than we expected. When you're somewhere like the Grand Canyon your room becomes just a place to sleep. Front desk staff were mostly friendly and helpful and the restaurant a stones throw away (La Plaza Bonita) offered a pretty decent Mexican feed for a reasonable price (you get a discount with your room key). Set your expectations low and just use it as a homebase for your excursions to the Canyon and this is a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TashandBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
9.2 km away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,730 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
0.1 km away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 6 in Tusayan
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
0.2 km away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
9.2 km away
Maswik Lodge
Maswik Lodge
#3 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Feather Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Feather Lodge

Address: 300 State Route 64, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Region: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range: RM341 - RM848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Feather Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in an idyllic Grand Canyon, Arizona setting, the pet-friendly Red Feather Lodge provides vacationers with affordable accommodations, personal service and easy access to golf, hiking, horseback riding as well as the spectacular attractions of Grand Canyon National Park. Please note: We are in a rural part of Arizona with no fiber optics. However, we dp provide the best wi-fi we can at no charge to guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Red Feather Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Feather Hotel Tusayan
Hotel Red Feather

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing