We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$380
US$285
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$409
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$342
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (2,750)
Filter reviews
2,751 results
Traveller rating
474
1,165
829
192
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
1,165
829
192
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canyonthe mexican restaurantroom was cleanhotel sectionsouth rimpark entrancegeneral storeminute driveroom keysmall poolvisitor centermain buildingstayed here for two nightstwo queen bedswould stay here againimax theaterwi fi
Filter
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 2,751 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2015

We stayed here for one night so that we could catch the sunrise over the canyon. Of course, the hotel was not full in January, however, the staff were very friendly and helpful. No complaints whatsoever about the room. I highly recommend this hotel, and will come again!!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015

Great clean large room & bath. Nice welcoming décor. Front desk and housekeeping were great, friendly & willing to please. Enjoyed our two night stay. Convenient to the Grand Canyon. Would stay here again and highly recommend. Price was very reasonable. Needed winter coats to tour the canyon. We are from Wisconsin and use to Polar Plunges and cold & snow, but just weren't brave enough to try the heated outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TS12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was comfortable and the guy at the front desk was extremely helpful. Unfortunately, no breakfast was included in the price. The location is good, only a short drive to the grand canyon. Would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

Very basic room with a pungent aroma. Bed was pretty uncomfortable, and the room wasn't exactly brimming with modern comforts but as far as locations go you can't get much better for the price. We generally set our standards pretty low when we've booked a place like this and as such, we're usually not surprised to find it's slightly better than we expected. When you're somewhere like the Grand Canyon your room becomes just a place to sleep. Front desk staff were mostly friendly and helpful and the restaurant a stones throw away (La Plaza Bonita) offered a pretty decent Mexican feed for a reasonable price (you get a discount with your room key). Set your expectations low and just use it as a homebase for your excursions to the Canyon and this is a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TashandBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Located just 5 miles south of the Grand Canyon's Main Entrance on SR 64 this Hotel is Ideal for visiting the GC. We were able to get up early and catch the Sunrise and stay all the way until Sunset. Within walking distance several restaurants. Also a back door to the second floor was convenient exit to load the car.

Main complaint I have is the cheapness of the commode. I'm an average weight person at 178 and 6 foot and it felt like the seat would break every time I sat down and flushing was also noisy and difficult. Not sure if that was water pressure or what.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMT131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews